Play YouTube video button
Vodafone

Vodafone Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 5,208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Qatar, DohaJanuary 27, 2020
Love to work with Vodafone Team. Really enjoyed a lot. Management is very supportive. It was an Outdoor Sales which was very hard job but still enjoyed a lot by meeting new people's gained lots of experience. Thank you Vodafone for giving me an Opportunity to work with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Outdoor sales (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 1, 2020
Good company good people nice work environments energetic work experience target maintenance is required good service support and alot of growth possiblity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 23, 2019
it is a great place to work. work-life balance is available and compensation and benefits are also up to the market standards. Job security was a concern, but now I think it is stable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
Full Time Employee (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 24, 2019
Vodafone Qatar is a good employer with continuous job development and growth. Culture is good and brand is internationally recognised.. A highly recommended work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
salesman advisor (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 16, 2019
as a advisor our job is to sell postpaid plans and mobiles assisting customers, explaining the bills and details if there is any issue and advising them
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting mix of nationalaties.
Account Director (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 10, 2019
Getting to work in a local MNO and second Provider in the country, this experience had its own challenges. Faced tough competition from the Dominant incumbent provider. New-Age solutions and demand for the same was prevalent in the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place that I have worked at
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarAugust 14, 2019
Great brand and immense potential for growth, however the secret sauce for glueing it all together into a crescendo of superlative performance seems missing.
Pros
Vodafone Brand
Cons
Job security, Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  QSTP,DohaJuly 14, 2019
As a customer care representative we deal with customers by reporting and solving their problems as well as upgrading their service.Vodafone is well known company with a good reputation and professional workplace culture. I learned a-lot of skills like management, teamwork, communication and problem solving.I was a good and effective experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun area , outage with the team , its about appreciation
Business in retail manager in Vodafone Qatar (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 23, 2019
In Vodafone the atmosphere of working is wonderful I consider it as my second home
the team work , the spirit of all the department which lead by the end to achieve the company goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
IT Helpdesk & System Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarMarch 5, 2019
• Establishes system controls by developing framework for controls and levels of access; recommending improvements.
• Maintains access by providing information, resources, and technical support.
• Ensures authorized access by investigating improper access; revoking access; reporting violations; monitoring information requests by new programming; recommending improvements.
• Establishes computer and terminal physical security by developing standards, policies, and procedures; coordinating with facilities security; recommending improvements.
• Safeguards computer files by performing regular backups; developing procedures for source code management and disaster preparedness; recommending improvements.
• Develops security awareness by providing orientation, educational programs, and on-going communication.
• Updates job knowledge by participating in educational opportunities; reading professional publications; maintaining personal networks; participating in professional organizations.
• Accomplishes information systems and organization mission by completing related results as needed.
Pros
No meal
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Vodafone is like family
Retail Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 15, 2019
between 40 - 48 hours weekly
fast paced and competitive
organised and functional
family oriented working environment
Being self-unproductive
training, seminars and team outing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
planning to grow my career
Customer Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 6, 2019
i have successful career in vodofone and in all the job i had planing for more to learn and give as much i can to prove my self work hard capacitd to learn fast
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Achieves optimal levels of performance and accomplishment with over achieving monthly target.
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 30, 2019
Achieved and exceeded the original set goals of sales and customer satisfaction by a margin of 120%.
Accomplished optimal levels of performance.
Showcased great team player abilities in executing.
Excelled and consistently improved at developing strategies/programs by delivering stellar performance in sales and customer service.
Improved overall productivity levels by “125%.
Cons
Healthcare, short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all are good
Governance, Risk and Compliance Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 15, 2018
I worked at Vodafone shot time.
Pros

Great company to work for with a diverse environment. One of the best companies I've ever worked for, the culture was amazing as well as the people.

Cons

The downside for me was being working silos.
Pros
freedom
Cons
unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with a faulty VR gaming stuff
LEVEL 1 ENGINEER- IPTV OPERATIONS (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 17, 2018
It's a good place, with many career growth opportunities. The staff is really supportive and pushes you to do better and get more diversified projects under your belt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Head of Rapid Delivery Services (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarJanuary 29, 2018
Vodafone Qatar offers very good enefits to employees.
Lovely environment.
good training.
small org for growing in your career if you are in a senior position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dynamic workplace with a great cultural mix
Resourcing Specialist (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 13, 2017
great work life balance,
great workplace culture ,
good compensation
transparent
excellent colleagues
lack of clarity on career growth plan
too many changes?
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager (Corporate) (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAApril 2, 2017
Everyday was just easy. I was handling an existing key accounts. Sales off-take was the only main concern aside from merchandising. Car and accommodation was all provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very Happy to be part of the Vodafone team .
Shift Leader / Assistant Manager/Acting Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarMarch 13, 2017
I feel encouraged to come up with new and better ways of doing things and My work gives me a feeling of personal accomplishment. However Will be more than happy to discuss this in an interview
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace you always want to work with.
Senior Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 16, 2017
Working in Vodafone Qatar was a very nice experience to me as I learned a lot of things like working with different nationalities with different culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,208 reviews
52K
41.7K
3984
2286
1239

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture