Vectrus Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 292 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Fitness Attendant (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 6, 2019
I got the job and it started great. I was working hard but was happy. Then they started taking my money away from me. I worked the same ours but they told me I was overpaid. They are disorganized and dishonest which contributed into high turnover. It got to the point where I had enough so I quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the company was good
In India Clark still now custodian (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 19, 2019
This company name is vectrus and this company has good in this company doing workers are well job and they are company is in qatar Doha at
I'm doing work in this company custodian job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
MWR Specialist- Air Force (Current Employee) –  Doha QatarMarch 4, 2019
Don't do it, Don't accept work with Vectrus, at least not any contract in Qatar. Horrible, Bad !!!! No leadership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special
Hospital Aseptic Management Services Lead (Former Employee) –  Doha, QASeptember 12, 2018
Good company but, very poor management.They have favoritism nothing much to say about Vectrus.It was an overseas job and I was not getting paid enough to go across the world for a small amount of money. Job is easy location is good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
PATRIOT technician (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 4, 2017
If you work for them, know company policy and regulations. Very unorganized. Incompetent leaders that expect results without knowing it caring about proper procedures.
Pros
Get to site see
Cons
6 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love My Job
Freight Movement Specialist (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 18, 2017
I enjoy what I do and my Boss is Great. Working for this company has been a Great learning experience for Me...Working hand and hand with the Military has taught me a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually saw a great company go down hill
Supply Technician (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 5, 2017
I worked for ITT which was a great company, good wages, good management and a company that cared for their employees. It changed from ITT to Exlis and then Vectrus which was poorly managed which caused the company to lose the contract.
Pros
it was a paycheck
Cons
miss managed, low pay, hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
ADPE Tech & Service Desk Admin (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 29, 2017
Management is very supportive and willing to help career progression. Workplace culture is very professional and fun. Living accommodations are very nice if working OCONUS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company to work for overseas
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 17, 2017
The Company doesn't look out for its works like they should, there were many people who tried to stay until the contract was over in Qatar. The work and the compensation does not add up at all when you are working overseas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average contracting company
Information Assurance Analyst I (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 22, 2017
The company was an average contractor company. Management was average as well as the majority of colleagues I worked with. Vectrus provides a very flexible leave program
Pros
Leave program
Cons
Pay relative to other contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An work position providing good manager skills
Certified Electrician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 18, 2017
While good managing skill set was obtained, the work environment and the management staff had been in the position for so long, there was an attitude of not caring. Most of the employees at the location were good to work with. I was able to hone my managing skill set and acquire newer job skills to enhance my performance.
Pros
Company provided housing and vehicle
Cons
Pay too much for insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally its great working with vectrus
ESH Technician (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 30, 2016
Its enjoyable working with all types of nationalities
i have learned to be calm,listen and understand someone before making any conclusion.
management is generally high
my co-workers are supportive
the hardest part of the job is investigating the root cause of an accident.
Training other employees the need to be safe always.
Pros
on time remuneration, company parties, paid health care
Cons
taking long time before acting on something
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  QAJune 14, 2016
Productive fun place to work. Vectrus is a leading provider of global service solutions in the areas of Infrastructure Asset Management, Information Technology and Network Communication services, and Logistics and Supply Chain Management services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow.
Public Affairs Specialist (Current Employee) –  QatarApril 23, 2016
The job is what you make of it. Do your best and you will progress, and if you do enough to get by then you won't develop as a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Department of Public Works Supervisor (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 20, 2015
Growing brand that has potential to go from a good opportunity to a great one in time. The area of Qatar is definitely an interesting place in itself to begin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report

See more Vectrus reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vectrus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 292 reviews
590
484
363
228
127

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Vectrus Reviews by Location