The Ritz-Carlton

The Ritz-Carlton Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 2,362 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career advancement and career change are offered
Accounting/Finance (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 24, 2019
The cross-training program is a way for employees to immerse themselves to other departments. This is a chance to get absorbed by the said department and change careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This firm means and acts in terms of genuine care and comfort of all and sees the drive to be the best
Commis 2 (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 9, 2019
This places would be a heaven for any personal who wants to learn and grow in terms of hospitality. The really do see ur drive and passion . Some things which make this place amazing is cultural diversities yet delivering absolute standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable and friendly workplace with a good offer, but which has not given enough chances to learn and develop.
Demi Chef de Partie (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 21, 2019
A typical workday begins early at five o' clock in the morning. Throughout the morning I work with the busy breakfast buffet. The rest of my day consists of mice-en-place in the cold kitchen and sometimes preparing and serving banquets and events if there are any that day. During the afternoon I will prepare everything for the dinner buffet. The length of my workday can differ depending on how much work there is and if any of my colleagues need help. I usually finish work at six or seven o' clock.

The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting my wonderful colleagues every day and as a team serving great food. However there are difficult parts as well. I would say that the hardest part of my work is that the hours can get very long during busy seasons, and that I have not been offered the ability to grow and learn as much as I would like to.

I am however thankful for my time at Sharq. I have learned a great deal about taking charge of the food production, about the academic and economical part of being a chef and about working in very large scale productions since working for example large catering and in house-events. Lastly I have learned how to multitask and work at a high speed without feeling stressed.

The culture at the hotel is very good and socially it is easy to feel welcomed and comfortable. The management is good and stable, however I feel again that I through the management have been prohibited in my development as a chef.
Pros
Free housing, food and transport. Good social climate.
Cons
Long hours and not enough chances to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading international luxury hotel
Supervisor of Area Reservation (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 17, 2019
Best place to work and a lot of opportunities to learn and grow.
Genuine care to the guest and employees.
Trust and empower employees to deal with any situations arise
Pros
Interesting Benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Baquet Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 16, 2019
The Ritz-Carlton is the placed where diversity is valued and the quality of every single employee is very important because the company itself valued each and everyone.

On the other matter, some people who's in the positioned are using their power in advance in accordance in their own benefits.

But in General, I love to work at the Ritz-Carlton Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture with great oppertunity to learn everyday
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 11, 2019
I have worked for this company for almost 9 years moved around 4 different hotels in 3 different countries , the company provide great opportunity to grow and always adopting continues learning environment
Pros
Great Values, well established name, Growth
Cons
Work life balance, low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learn
electrical technician (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 23, 2019
i learn how to handle pressure situation in heavy operation, also to manage work, learn hotel management , learn new electrical technology , RMS, HIGH VOLTAGE, GENERATOR , CPU,BMS, DRAWINGS, INTERNET.
Pros
Fooding
Cons
Accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun nice freindly familiar
Greter (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 5, 2017
Food and beverage service
Learning how to working in luxury hotel with responsibility.
Management very nice.company culture is Arabic.
Hardest part of job is the hotel is resort is you mush working extra fast to make excelent service to the guest.
Job is enjoy because all the team member working together with fun and happy like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work area
Shift Incharge (Current Employee) –  QANovember 6, 2017
If you want to experience world class service and staff that are truly concerned with your needs you must stay at this Ritz.
great place to work where i learned a lot and am still learning and growing...learned more about customer service and guest satisfaction..also to treat each other as if we were guests
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncommon enthusiasm and capacity for work
Commi (Current Employee) –  dohaSeptember 23, 2017
strong knowledge of the and processes for providing hospitality based and personal services.
great ability to quickly move and use the hand.

uncommon enthusiasm and capacity for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unforgettable experience
Event Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2017
My typical day was my first day in joining event department
I have learned event planning
Professional management
Diversity was valued, we learned each other culture
Hardest part of the job when you don't have enough staff
Most enjoyable part of the job when you receive thank you letter or appreciation letter from the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and culture
Office (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 4, 2017
Multicultural diversity, fun in the workplace, work hard and play hard, very generous in benefits although long working hours that may affect work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful life , feel satisfied , Decide to be the best
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Qatar, doha, parisa resturantSeptember 2, 2017
I was decide to:
Getting the best in my place'
Uniting with the set I was work on'
I was working in parisa resturant in soq vaqef,
Because My father was dying, I had to leave there
Pros
Free breakfast, free lunch, free dineer, transfer
Cons
Short breaks, cheep salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a company concerned with the growth and well being of the individual
Housekeeping Attendant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 8, 2017
-on a typical day at work your leaders are always involving you in whats going on.
-I learnt empowerment and that I can be part of shaping a guests stay.
-management embodies The Ritz-Carlton culture and core beliefs
-in the workplace we all treat each other with respect and high regard we are family and we are Ladies and Gentlemen.
-The hardest part of job would be the extremely busy periods, but even then we al work as a team to ensure the job gets done.
- The enjoyable part of the job is working as part of a team that values you and being able to build relationships with everyone from the GM to the Landscaper
Pros
Medical Care, Housing, Transport, Open Door Policy, Empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company to work
RECREATION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 1, 2017
The best Company to work. Always applying the principles of trust, honesty, integrity and commitment. Nurture and maximize talent of their employees. The Ritz-Carlton fosters a work environment where diversity is valued,quality of life is enhanced and individual aspirations are fulfilled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and also serious place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 30, 2017
Nice culture in HR.
I just left there because of a personal reason, otherwise I wanted be there for a life ☺. cultural a respectable.
You can save whole the salaries because you have food and a good place to live from company.
Pros
Free lunch, free accommodation and endurance.
Cons
Late promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ritz Carlton is one of the best Company.
Procurement & Storekeeper (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 10, 2017
Ritz Carlton give all the employee requirements to obtain all necessary excellence service to the guest and employee. It has all the ability to improve employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is always Home
IT Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 8, 2017
I have success my career with below most important element.

Time Management
Technical
Helpful
Friendly
Does not take hard way
Support others always
Fast Learner
Pros
Not specified yet
Cons
Does not take work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Head Bartender (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 18, 2017
I am the person who is responsible for all the inventory cleanlinness and all the beverages which are serve to the guest and handling to the complain to the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Head waitress (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAFebruary 27, 2017
It was the place to work ever. I've in this hotel for almost 4 years, I've learned a lot of things. My professional growth and skills were enhanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Ritz-Carlton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 2,362 reviews
51.5K
4559
3197
239
158

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

The Ritz-Carlton Reviews by Location