TechnipFMC Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 1,743 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional organization.
Lead Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 10, 2019
Technip is a well known engineering and construction company and one of the best in the oil & gas, petrochemical industries.

I gained a lot of experience with Technip having worked for them for almost 10 years. The company has a well organized and professional staffs, procedures and others.

Technip employs multinational engineers and I got to work with them very harmonious way. Very dedicated engineers and all are quality and safe practice oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working environment
PROCUREMENT INTERN (Current Employee) –  QAJanuary 10, 2019
Provides good working environment
friendly and helpful Colleagues
Hygiene and peaceful surrounding
systematic office procedures
good and responsible management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TECHNIP has great values
Senior Proposals Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 2, 2018
TECHNIP has great values in terms of safety and has
wonderful community, amazing growth opportunities and creative atmosphere. Encourages growth, learning, improvement and working in teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lessons learnt
Instrument Controls Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 24, 2017
Good place to work with multinationals and cultures,used to have daily meetings to review the work status and used to plan with the contractors to complete the job with in deadline.Safety is first used to commence work as per PTW standards.All in all good place to work.
Pros
lunch, tea breaks
Cons
Short breaks, Clinics available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management will lead the company to grow.
IT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 23, 2017
its better to work here because the colleagues are ready to help whenever i need help even foreigners also ready to work with us.
more secure to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 7, 2017
Technip world known company. I did get the opportunity to work on their projects which was in Abu dhabi first and on completion I was take to Doha and did stay there for six month. Din't want to miss UAE since my family was here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Instruments Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 11, 2017
Great company to work for. Meet a lot of new people from all over the world. Good Insurance. Work in many areas.Plenty of room to advance in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working atmosphere is nice
Piping Stress Engineer (Current Employee) –  QatarApril 26, 2017
Nice working experience
learning experience,workplace is nice
cool atmosphere,management is good and understand the
things.done job on off shore .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best EPC Organisation in the Middle East
Senior Instrumentation Designer (Former Employee) –  QATARJanuary 1, 2017
One of the Technip Group's main operating centers in the Middle East and Large experience in revamp projects, critical in the Gulf Area where facilities are at / or approaching design life...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Instrument & Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 29, 2016
design engineering jobs for the client Occidental Petroleum of Qatar Ltd (Oxy) for offshore oil wells/flowline. I am responsible for conducting site surveys at offshore well head jackets, survey report, co-ordinating with designers & giving all inputs for making design package & delivering the drawing package to the client in time. Also, inter-disciplinary activities like IDC for P&ID, piping layouts, kick-off meetings, P&ID review meetings etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Planning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarNovember 11, 2016
From Company's Reqional Director down to Operation Manager, Engineering Manager, Project Managers and Lead Engineers are very professional and approachable.
Employees are highly motivated and task driven in getting their respective works deliver on time.
Company shows sensitivity and respect for employees nationality, culture and tradition.
Hardest part of the job are attributed to some constraint such as; approval of deliverables and procurement delays and obtaining right of way, etc.
Most enjoyable part of the job is when submission of work package is right on target and eating party will follow.
Salaries and benefits are very good.
Pros
Good Salary and Benefits
Cons
Unstable Oil & Gas price affecting Middle East
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company and good work environment.
Senior Recruitment Officer (Current Employee) –  QAMarch 6, 2016
The day don't have work load.
I have learn to work in time of company is not having projects and trying to cost reduction, management skills and help to employee in difficult situation.
Management is very good and allow to grow the career opportunity.
My coworkers are very friendly and work as team player.
Filling a position on shutdown projects, as short term job in limited time limit.
offer negotiation is enjoyable part of job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a very comprehensive experience with this Company
Telecom Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarJanuary 4, 2016
This Company deals with Oil and Gas industry which my skill set were used to the full potential. I am working in this company for close to 14 years now, wearing many hats. When I came, Qatar Oil and Gas was not yet booming, and our staff was close to 50 people then. We reach 300 people during 2008, and declines now into 200 staffs. Currently, due to declining and retreating market forces worldwide in Oil and Gas industry, we are not busy at the moment. Besides, government of Qatar allocates most of their national budget for 2022 FIFA World Cup and Energy sector will be minimized for at least 5 years.
I learned a lot in terms of interacting with multi-cultural environment and the strategy of working is based on "different stroke with different folks."
There were no hardest part in my opinion in terms of job requirement, because it can always be done. It lies most of the time dealing with the client's assigned project management group that makes job more difficult..
The most enjoyable part of the job were when we accomplished project schedule within time frame and budget.
Pros
Comprehensive Salary Package, Health Insurance
Cons
Long hours without OT for some project that are behind schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Executive Secretary (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 23, 2015
co-workers are great
learned to be deadline conscious
always busy
confident in dealing with clients
management is a bit slow in decision making
and low support on staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Piping Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 10, 2015
Working hours is 9 hours a day. One can gain more site & field experience. You can have good interaction with other disciplines
Pros
cool working environment
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction(Oil & Gas)
Senior HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  Ras Laffan Industrial CityJanuary 14, 2015
It was so nice while working in Technip as a contractor Snr. HSE Officer.
Pros
Free Lunch, Accommodation, transportation, Laundry facility
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 8, 2014
Very good working culture.
Co-operative colligues
Reputed brand name.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 10, 2014
Enjoyable working with multi-cultural people
Highly focused on targets/results
Opportunity to get very good experience in Oil & Gas Sector
Recognition talented/hardworking people & appreciate them
Management is good
Pros
Learning Environment
Cons
Long Hours & Extreme hot climate
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-operating to sub contractor to achieve production with required quality.
Painting&Insulation Inspector. (Former Employee) –  Qatar -Ras-laffan Industrial city.April 5, 2014
One day the crane boom was damaged the H2S supplying line.Its very near to my work place very to escape from that place.others are small problems with sub contractor.
I learned more in this particular projrct how to work in running plant.
management very co-operative.
the inspection of stack.
if I reach my target with the quality .
Pros
every day
Cons
while shutdown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Piping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  State of QatarFebruary 1, 2014
Site supervision, safety and risk assessment for Greenfield - Installation of new Acid Gas Removal Unit(AGR4) And a new Sulphur Recovery Unit(SRU4).
Brownfield(100%) – Modification of QatarGas 1 Utilities Area,LNG Trains 1, 2 and 3, the Boil-Off Gas Area(BOG) and associated,Facilities required for modification of the QG1 LNG Plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TechnipFMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,743 reviews
5659
4637
3310
274
163

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

TechnipFMC Reviews by Location