SPIE Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 563 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable work
Mechanical Technician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 21, 2018
A positive culture was always implemented to the workers for safe system of work. I learned a lot of technical things in this project, leadership and teamwork. The enjoyable and hard part of our job is when we have a emergency job/overtime job everybody is cooperating and participating in a safe manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the work culture and Management of SPIE
Facility Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ras LaffanSeptember 19, 2018
1. Great Management Support
2. Better working culture and environment
3. Salaries and Benefits are projects oriented that is the major
disadvantage
4. Have to wait too long for the growth even though you are proven to
be deserved due to project boundaries
Pros
Free Accommodation with paid kitchen and Free Travel
Cons
No employee benefit programs and slow growth for the best employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Co-operation with Employer
Jr. Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Doha,QatarJuly 12, 2018
12 hrs duty with proper rest of time
28/28 day on-off duty
Mobilize and de-mobilization facility with flight India to qatar
multi culture working environment
Pros
free food and accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture is not bad
Electrical technician (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 4, 2018
Job and work life is not good.job security is good.the new management attitude is very bad .job culture and environment is good.the total benefits also not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding schedule but highly compensated
Senior Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 27, 2018
Overseas assignment, project driven. A diverse cultural group made workplace interesting and sometimes challenging. The most difficult part of the project was maintaining demanding schedules requiring extremely long hours yet compensation made enduring such schedules rewarding.
Pros
Benefits in compensation, air travel coverage, medical insurance
Cons
No paid time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SPIE Reflections
Senior Contract Administrator - RasGas (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 11, 2017
Demanding agency management, subcontracted direct to Project Management Team with little support from agency. Work/life balance depended on each contract and the clients demand.
Pros
Salary
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Multinational company group ,joy full
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  Doha , QatarSeptember 11, 2016
They provide 4 star accomodation ,
Contract with only multinational and large cap group industries ,
Salary and other benifits relevant to company employee
Pros
Free lunch, allowances and accommodation
Cons
As per company standard 8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blessing to work with SPIE
QA/QC ELECTRICAL INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Ras Laffan Industrial CityJune 22, 2016
Supportive and helpful to us. Nice to work with. Can be recommended to other friends.

At the beginning, they provided us transportation and accommodation but later I requested to give to me my allocated 'allowances' and I'll take care of my own house and transportation. They agree and it was big help to me. Good.
Pros
Advance salary
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management needs to focus more on problems on site and give more support to workers.
Senior F&G / Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  QatarJanuary 31, 2014
The company has changed management and has resulted in minimal on site support and hiring of unqualified personnel, they are either with relation to office staffs or request by managers friends. The job can be easily handled and the compensation is at acceptable level.
Pros
compensation is at acceptable level
Cons
unqualified assistants that are hard to manage, minimal on site support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not productive and I'm not gaining any good experience at all.
Asst. Instrument Technician (DCS) (Current Employee) –  Ras Laffan industrial City, QatarOctober 29, 2012
A typical day start from the distribution of permits which mostly for my group is just neither cleaning of cabinet, workstations or HMI, or uninstalling them and taking them to the server room and that is it. I can't say that I didn't learn something but it is very very few because most of the time i will be the one who would tell them how to approach the job. my co-worker are not trained specially my group, they got their job because high ranking relatives that put them there. The Hardest part was mostly doing nothing at all, which is for me is totally nightmare because your not gaining anything and for me it is not enjoyable.
Cons
a lot co-workers, the job itself, there is really nothing to gain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report

See more SPIE reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SPIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 563 reviews
5125
4225
3133
244
136

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

SPIE Reviews by Location