SNC-Lavalin Management reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1,299 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SENIOR HVAC Technician (FMM) (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 2, 2019
very good company snc lavalin in Qatar, Facilities Management & Maintenance.
Management also good . i recommend if any body chance to working in snc lavalin joing here and good carrion.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good to work with snc lavalin
Qatar Kentz W L L, Member (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 20, 2017
Work with snc lavalin is good. have a good exposure to industry. client management and facilities are outstanding.work atmosphere is good,all works are based in schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 5, 2017
Good Company but the Management that was assigned in our particular based projects was really not that good and convincing to provide excellent and fair management among the workers and Staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging works.
Admin Clerk/Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 5, 2017
All the day in the work goes very well. New challenges comes on the way.
I learned how to coordinate with the Technicians and also to solve the problems of them. Learned how to deal with the person of various position.
In every organization there should be a support of the Management. The Management support was there for us 100%.
Even though the job was challenging there was no pressure in that.
In every job there is some hardest part. But to overcome that is the ability.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative work foce and work budy system
Qatar Kentz Member (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 11, 2017
Task for the day,
I learned how to work with team for client satisfaction,
Management works as per companys policy,
Culture is cooperative,
Hardest part of the job is ideal
Most enjoyable part is keeping busy whole day and running short time to complete the task
Pros
Food allowances
Cons
As per govt law and company policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  DOHA, QATARApril 19, 2017
Can learn a lot with a good management support ,Good HSSE culture ,Supportive environment ,Good colleagues,
To achieve a work place where no one gets hurt every one goes home safe and well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin
Team Leader (Senior Technician) (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 27, 2017
Duration of work is 9 hours including lunch

I've learned how to schedule the resources provided to me including manpower, material, and the required targets for the month, week, and day.

Also learned quality checking of work of contractors on the construction of buildings like Closeout document submitals, and testing and commissioning activities and reports

There is a slight disconnect between management/office employees, and the technical employees.
Pros
Non-taxed Salaries
Cons
Career advancement cannot be achieved
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My career with SNC Lavalin
Senior Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAFebruary 22, 2017
Even though I have lost my Job with SNC at the end of December 2016 for restructuring reasons, I have to be fair and honest about this great company. For me it was a perfect 14 years as I learned many things in project management and control, this will help me for sure to find another job in the same field. SNC was the best school for most of Canada's Engineers.
Pros
Great school in Management and Engineering
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more SNC-Lavalin reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SNC-Lavalin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,299 reviews
5515
4439
3215
276
154

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

SNC-Lavalin Reviews by Location