SNC-Lavalin Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 1,298 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Current Company
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 28, 2019
A typical normal day in office with challenging colleague.
I learned a lot of things regarding how to execute the daily duties with quality. For management there some little bit discrimination or bias for each employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of challenging and good Experience of Work
Quantity Surveyor (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 24, 2019
More challenging work place and to learn and grow in experience.

Good knowledge of working in live project in Oil and Gas industry.

Tough timing of work with very long working hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained excellent experience working with SNC-Lavalin
Qatar Kentz WLL. Member (Current Employee) –  Senior BuyerMarch 23, 2019
Every company has its own set of pros and cons, and so does my SNC-Lavalin too. The multi nationality office culture and technology is way too high and updated. Coming to the pays and hikes this company provides better as compared to most similar level companies. The best thing apart from work is the facilities provided to the employees are pretty helpful and more than anything it gives a very good balance work-life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
SENIOR HVAC Technician (FMM) (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 2, 2019
very good company snc lavalin in Qatar, Facilities Management & Maintenance.
Management also good . i recommend if any body chance to working in snc lavalin joing here and good carrion.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy there
Qatar Kentz (W.L.L), Member (Former Employee) –  Doha, QADecember 12, 2018
This company working experions wonderfull, Becoz Everybody is like a one family, All employees are friendly, Last Im working there a Big Project, I learn Many things of there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
ADMINITRATOR (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 20, 2018
It was very pleasure to work with SNC Lavalin. The Work environment there was good. The Company was very supportive.
Every day it was a new challenge at work.
Learned a lot think like how to work in pressure situation. How present your self in front of Client.How to complete the work at time.
Pros
Accomodation, Travelling
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good to work with snc lavalin
Qatar Kentz W L L, Member (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 20, 2017
Work with snc lavalin is good. have a good exposure to industry. client management and facilities are outstanding.work atmosphere is good,all works are based in schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers was very supportive
Purchasing/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 29, 2017
Working at SNC Lavalin International was fun and happy place when it comes to Manager/Supervisor & colleagues you can feel the team work & concern to one another.
Pros
Managers are very supportive
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Draftsmen (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 27, 2017
Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in the tech industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 26, 2017
Good work and life balance. Opportunity to grow and excel in your career.
Challenging and has good long term client base. Internationally located in over 80 countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Civil Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 5, 2017
Good Company but the Management that was assigned in our particular based projects was really not that good and convincing to provide excellent and fair management among the workers and Staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice exposure in EPC
Lead Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 27, 2017
Company has a good strength of doing EPCM/ in Oil & Gas
I learnt in the following areas:
Constructional Support activities
Involved in Procurement activities
Had exposure to work as a acting Project Engineer
Good team leading opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging works.
Admin Clerk/Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 5, 2017
All the day in the work goes very well. New challenges comes on the way.
I learned how to coordinate with the Technicians and also to solve the problems of them. Learned how to deal with the person of various position.
In every organization there should be a support of the Management. The Management support was there for us 100%.
Even though the job was challenging there was no pressure in that.
In every job there is some hardest part. But to overcome that is the ability.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative work foce and work budy system
Qatar Kentz Member (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 11, 2017
Task for the day,
I learned how to work with team for client satisfaction,
Management works as per companys policy,
Culture is cooperative,
Hardest part of the job is ideal
Most enjoyable part is keeping busy whole day and running short time to complete the task
Pros
Food allowances
Cons
As per govt law and company policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  DOHA, QATARApril 19, 2017
Can learn a lot with a good management support ,Good HSSE culture ,Supportive environment ,Good colleagues,
To achieve a work place where no one gets hurt every one goes home safe and well
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more on monitoring
General Technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarApril 9, 2017
the company need to have more concern for their people and have to motivate them for the right working attitude, make a right planning on work schedule and check if strategy are working according to standard operation
Cons
waste of working hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SNC Lavalin
Team Leader (Senior Technician) (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 27, 2017
Duration of work is 9 hours including lunch

I've learned how to schedule the resources provided to me including manpower, material, and the required targets for the month, week, and day.

Also learned quality checking of work of contractors on the construction of buildings like Closeout document submitals, and testing and commissioning activities and reports

There is a slight disconnect between management/office employees, and the technical employees.
Pros
Non-taxed Salaries
Cons
Career advancement cannot be achieved
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My career with SNC Lavalin
Senior Project Controls Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAFebruary 22, 2017
Even though I have lost my Job with SNC at the end of December 2016 for restructuring reasons, I have to be fair and honest about this great company. For me it was a perfect 14 years as I learned many things in project management and control, this will help me for sure to find another job in the same field. SNC was the best school for most of Canada's Engineers.
Pros
Great school in Management and Engineering
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive have fun workplace
Mechanical / Handover Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 27, 2016
• Well-equipped, skilled, updated and experienced on computer technology latest application and information such as running various computer software and troubleshooting.
Pros
Housing & Food Allowance
Cons
Free Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  AfricaSeptember 21, 2016
Productive and fun. The staffs are professionals and growth and development are Company's main objective. Safety of individuals are the priority. Staffs arenmsin contributor to the growth and success of the Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SNC-Lavalin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,298 reviews
5515
4439
3214
276
154

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

SNC-Lavalin Reviews by Location