Sheraton

Sheraton Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 6,374 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Environment
Teacher, ADMIN, Guest Services Ambassador (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 12, 2019
I really enjoy teaching the children and working with people from different cultures.I am flexible, creative and positive. I’ve always been really interested in hospitality as well hence was working in one of the best Qatar Luxury and Heritage Hotel-Sheraton Grand Doha, however willing to continue my career in teaching the children.
I got really into it and I can’t imagine doing anything else. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
SENIOR HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 16, 2019
It was pleasure and pride to work with Qatar bigger luxury hotel.Freindly environment and good management.Have lot's of learning opportunities and memorable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting experience for beginners
Restaurant Captain (acting Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2019
Its a very interesting experience for a beginner and people who just got their diplomas.
You'll learn the basics and will be Part of a big Group Marriott. SO other doors will open for you for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 26, 2019
First time in Middle East, it's unique and historical hotel, Management was great supportive at all the time, quality of work is amazing.one of the busy hotel in Qatar. Proud to be part of the Sheraton's family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I has been a lot of experience in front office concierge services
Concierge/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarMay 18, 2019
I'm skill orpera, Excel spreadsheet Microsoft office tally , guest services agent responsible, communication.guest individual guest services , telephone operator
Pros
Food allowance
Cons
01 hrs break lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am a motivational and professional person
Pastry Commi 2 Emsherif (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 14, 2019
I am a person who like to hard work any where any place.like my job doing with self motivation.want to prove my skill an practicing to learn new things!
Pros
Free lance
Cons
Permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will make my best in bartender
It’s good resort (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 29, 2018
Love a people each other be strong to face everything one day you will achieve your goal life is beautiful, enjoy a life in smile face , love your enemies lot ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Administrative Assistant, Housekeeping Department (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 3, 2018
This is where I started my Middle east dream, and I haven't been disappointed. The colleagues are great and help has always been available when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thank you
Senior chef de partei (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarApril 9, 2018
done
Greetings of the day!


I am looking forward to have a formal interview to examine my 10 year of experience to deliver you judgement platform. Applying for a position of Pastry chef

I am confident that i can bring out the output to company if given a chance. as pastry chef

Kindly see the below attachment

I’m looking forward and hear from you



Thank You & Best Regards,

Chammi de silva

Skype chammids
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 26, 2018
it was such a beautiful property to work and I learn a lot things as a part of pre-opening team. This was my first pre opening hotel as well first time got opportunity to work in middle east.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in Qatar
commi chef (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 17, 2018
Sheraton Grand was a my third work place. It was a multicultural organization. I was working to the cold kitchen department as commi. Sheraton Grand is a largest and oldest hotel in Qatar. I worked morning shift and evening shift. When the hotel was busy we worked around 14 -15 hours. We worked as team. Our seniors improved our skills and I never felt I was alone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workmates and Workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 28, 2017
Team is a blast to work with, and the management is great. Free catered lunches. Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in hospitality industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifting duty
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 20, 2017
meet the VIP/Diplomatic guest
Keep patience due to fully book those rooms and there's some unexpected guest
shifting duty and sometimes hard to adjust the work time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i just had fun because i love what i am doin.
Limousine Chauffeur (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 13, 2017
being a limo driver i am performing my duty well..and be able to mingle with different nationality and dealing in long distance relationship.dealing with your supervisors and co worker.
Pros
free food in hotel depends o your schedule, free transportation and lodging.
Cons
with the type of weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is final distinction
Laundry Worker (Former Employee) –  qatarAugust 31, 2017
it is my choice,,anyone to can't disturb to me because I thinking like this,if I thinking same thing let I say,,that's why I login for this page,thank you,
Pros
management
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Career
IT Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 27, 2017
Very busy daily work, but full of learning experience. I do learned and explore my knowledge to the IT stuff in the hotel. The hotel is huge for 2 IT personnel but we handled perfectly.
Pros
Free Meal, Accommodation, and Transformation.
Cons
1 day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active on the dancefloor
Band Leader (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 19, 2017
Worked as band leader in a band...Sheraton Doha was the best hotel to work with. I learned cultural acceptance and respect. Management looks after us the employees. There was no discrimination in the workplace. It is just difficult to lift the equipments whenever there are functions in the different places in the hotel.
I enjoyed performing before "big" people like dignitaries, rulers and leaders of countries as well as sports champions.
Pros
good pay and luxurious living
Cons
contractual / temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Bellman/Valet (Former Employee) –  qatarJuly 20, 2017
busy hotel, management was good, meeting different people everyday, learned other language, very happy with my colleagues , management are supportive and providing staff what they need. Training was often which was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good chance to get experience
Front Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 19, 2017
Good chance to get experience
Work under pressure gives you chance to challenge yourself
Friendly associates
Nice location
Good experience
International Guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 17, 2017
This fantastastic hotel to work and more prestigious in Qatar and work culture and staff is very good and feels like home in spite of people from around world.
Pros
home away home, staff
Cons
Products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sheraton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,374 reviews
52.7K
41.9K
31.1K
2377
1347

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Sheraton Reviews by Location