Shell Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 6,844 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balance between work and personal life
CM Descon Engg. LLC Qatar subcont to Shell-KBR (Former Employee) –  Ras Lafan QatarSeptember 22, 2019
Socially conscious company working for client as well as employee well being. Enjoyed working there and desire to work again as soon as possible even with little compromise in take home salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Mechanical Field Engineer ASU (Former Employee) –  QATARApril 3, 2019
Managing all contractors on site, maintaning the highest safety,quality and production standards.
TEAM stands for:
T: Together
E: Everyone
A: Achieves
M: Milestones
Honesty is the only key
Explaining to employees that don't understand
Completing a complex task
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qa/ qc
QA/QC (Former Employee) –  QA/QCNovember 16, 2018
Collection of material samples at site and send to laboratory for testing.
Inspection of all materials in this project as per method statement & specifications.
Performed all daily inspection and test of civil works to achieve the quality of construction required in the drawing and specifications.
Carried out testing of material samples at laboratory.
Ensured activities at the site were as per approved method statement and inspection test plan.
Reviewed sub-contractor method statement and quality plan.
Coordinate with the consultant representative and site engineer for inspection and meeting about quality problem.
Documented QA / QC documents of the entire project certificates and test results.
Responsible for the closure of non-conformance and site instructions.
Coordinate with technical Engineer for submission of material submittals to consultant.
Coordinating with consultant and authority for all materials inspection.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment working with Shell
House keeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  AlkhorNovember 5, 2017
So many thing i learn while working with shell.Safety first,safety second & safety third & very good health & safety environment & take caring to the employee health & safety as well facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Team Lead Management and support (Current Employee) –  QatarSeptember 5, 2017
Amazing culture and people
great working opportunities
a very flexible environment to work in
focus on career development
challenging and progressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Shell growing every minute
Process Engineer - GTL (Former Employee) –  QAAugust 29, 2017
Working with Shell growing every minute, as a process engineer I had learned a lot. The higher management team was so supportive, expert in their fields so in conclusion working under this supervision you will gain a massive technical knowledge such as preparing P&IDs drawing and modified it when it is required.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World class company
Commissioning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 7, 2017
Safety was their nr 1 priority but also the well being of their people. Great learning curve as this was my first contract. We were well taken care of and even the home facilities was world class.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved going to work everyday!
Turnaround Training & On Boarding Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 8, 2017
Excellent company to work for. I encourage everyone looking for a job to join one of Shell projects. Workplace culture is fair, the level of professionalism is far beyond the industry average...
Cons
Site based
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked several types of mud systems, and enjoyed working with Company men and trainees.
Drilling Fluids Consultant Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 31, 2016
I have worked several wells for Shell, offshore in the North Sea for 3 yrs, Bakersfield, Ca, and throughout the U.S., and find them very good to work for concerning safety and protocol measures for getting the job done quickly and with positive results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work with and that was the reason behind staying for more than 18 yrs
Logistics Planning Lead (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 26, 2016
Good company to work for, with a good team spirit that gave us the momentum to deliver and to go forward rapidly.
The safety set on a very high level in which this gave us the ability to transfer this to our families at home and to our kids.
Pros
Safety is very high level for all employees
Cons
Some Management style doesnt gave the employees the ability to deliver
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with pleasent atmosphire to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  QatarSeptember 27, 2016
My company provide me training in various fields I come and learn what is safety and how it is important in everyone life. Apart from Safety requirement I learn first aid and Fire warden training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and satisfying frontline work in project delivery
Lead Cost Engineer (Former Employee) –  QAAugust 13, 2016
Established Project procedures.
Broad range of commercial and technical exposure.
More top down direction and less consensus building required to drive response Executive decisions.
Strong safety culture and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Analyzer Technician and Acting Supervisor in QATAR SHELL GTL on Behalf of QATAR NATIONAL FACILITY SERVICE [QNFS] till date
Analyzer Technician and Acting Supervisor in QATAR (Current Employee) –  QATARMarch 3, 2014
• Working in Qatar Shell, Pearl GTL plant as analyzer technician.
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of process gas chromatographs (ABB, Vista ll).
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of AMETEK Tail Gas analyzer
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of Nox, CO, CO2 & CH4 analyzers (Sickmahiak).
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of Oxygen analyzers (Sickmahiak).
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of TOC analyzers (Sickmahiak).
• Carrying out preventive & corrective maintenance of PH & Conductivity ( Knick)
• Maintaining higher standards of safety by following the Shell safety policies and standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Shell Libya (Former Employee) –  Qatar May 7, 2013
I have learned a lot during my career at Shell Oil Company. I developed my management skills, by managing a small staff.

Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
HSE Trainer (Former Employee) –  Doha Qatar , Rass laffanDecember 15, 2012
when i am working with shell project everyday same.
I learned so many thing , Ex How to help others,
Shell management very helpful
Coworker all so very helpful
Free to free management
Shell provide all facility, I am enjoying work with SHELL
Pros
free food and accommodation
Cons
only normal work time
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report

See more Shell reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,844 reviews
52.7K
42.1K
31.3K
2424
1358

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Shell Reviews by Location