Schlumberger

Schlumberger Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 6,670 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer productive
A lot of politics people inside the organization. Poor management organization. They always priorities Arabic people. They do not give a chance to rehire the ex Schlumberger people
Pros
With free lunch and good benefits
Cons
With Insurance and employees are well compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy excelente
Supervisor Especialista de campo (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 11, 2019
Es una empresa muy responsable en todos sus aspectos para la estabilidad de sus trabajadores
Pros
Vida profesional
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Country environment champion (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 7, 2019
Growth is very much possible in your role in this company. As long as you are committed and dedicated to your role and responsibilities no one can stop your promotion. Learning and training are norm in the company which gives your career further polish and help make you separate from other candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for if you're dedicated 100 percent to the company
SENIOR INTERVENTIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 4, 2018
Found Schlumberger very hypocritical when it came to safety
Very little respect for work life balance. The management would often take your days off away at a moments notice. Refused to hire adequate staff
Witnessed management lying to Clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent company
Exploration Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 5, 2018
A company that offers its employees the opportunity to learn and grow professionally. For me it was an excellent experience to work with them, I had the opportunity to work with people of different nationalities and to know many countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and professional in all terms
Well Test Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 31, 2018
Schlumberger was my favorite company during my 19 years in this career , it is a high profile company where you learn how to be professional in your work (Technically , safety & security , leadership , ability to work in different environments along with wide range of diversity etc...

Package and benefits and insurance were at the top levels
Pros
Package and benefits and insurance were at the top levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work environment
Hydrogeologist (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 29, 2018
Progressive work environment in which every employee's growth ladder is well defined. Its a multi-cultural group with a clearly defined company blue print. One of the best managed oil and gas company in the world.
Pros
Free medical and education assistance
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job climate
Well services operator (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 9, 2018
its one of the top biggest oil world company, it gave me the opportunity to progress and develop my career. the ilearn system is very useful because helps me to know what i need to do in order to get my promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities, Challenging Job with great reward
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 7, 2018
Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people and enjoying their cultures while building strong friendships.
Great company to work for if you love daily challenges and enjoy overcoming obstacles which were varied but most certainly a daily occurrence.
The team spirit is unbelievable and all took ownership of his/her safety and that of others.
Pros
Global exposure, Varying cultural exposure, International Clientele, Compensation & Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environment, tougher people
Senior Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 1, 2018
I was very proud to work for Schlumberger. Though it is a very large company and people are assets there- treated like equipment and can be "abused" at times. The experience is unparalleled and the people are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace in the job site
OPERATOR SLICKLINE (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 31, 2018
Schlumberger is the best company regarding on oilfield industry
they provide us what we need regarding training session before we proceed to the job site they make sure the personnel has knowledge to performed the and fully aware how to handle to complete the task, specially on safety procedure.
Pros
free transportation, free accommodation, life insurance
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic yet fun work place
HR Admin (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 29, 2018
It was a company with good sportsmanship. The job hours where long but no complains because it was fun, a lot of preference for woman security. very professional
Pros
free lunch and zumba class
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working life style
Operations Trainer / base supervisor/workflow (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 9, 2018
we should always work like a team member and maqke sure we enjoy the working life style with our team players ,
excellent company to work with and take care of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work at
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 16, 2017
the best place i worked so far where i learned a lot. i got a lot of experience in administrative part and to work as a team. and also to be a lot more functional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of overachievers type A personalities
Wire line Cased Hole Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWNovember 9, 2015
If you are not desperate to find a job do not join this company as it will turn your personality into an angry, grumpy, stressed out individual. the only benefit is the salary and benefits. In return they will take advantage of your blood really really well. One mistake you make they will punish you really well, no tolerance or forgiveness culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good to be part of Schlumberger Qatar
Field Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 7, 2015
Working as a team,working following standard,they provide some special holiday like family day,there some games there.
Pros
Free lunch on meeting day, onshore with meal allowance
Cons
tea time, lunch break, full healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big challanges with a bit fun
Qatar Geomarket HSE Manager (Current Employee) –  Qatar: DohaDecember 21, 2014
My job assignment was assistant driller when I got transferred to Ivory Coast ; it was first experience working offshore overseas with Schlumberger! It took me by that time two days to reach the Rig , the mosquitos I remember were so big first time I have ever seen ; in addition to the weather , the environment and the high risks of drilling operations made me a new man facing new life. My first daughter was born in Syria and I was on the Rig (it hurts me a lot I missed this moment) I learned a lot despite the fact the majority of co-workers don’t speak English! The most enjoyable part was when we finish our job without any injury and going home safe!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Demanding Work-Life balance
Field Engineer, Wireline (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarNovember 17, 2014
Life at Schlumberger is extremely demanding. The work life balance takes a big toll, due to continuous high activity and demand.

Compensation is good, co-workers are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let's call it's my life
Reservoir evaluation wireline technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 20, 2014
I would not explain how it going to make the world to understand how the schlumbrrger wireline become the worlds leading technology,
The robust technology changes the life of the whole planet,
My fingers still can feel the spares that I work with for my last 7 years,,
Let's say it's my life

Looking forwRd to join back as feild engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life's interesting part
Reservoir evaluation wireline technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 20, 2014
Working with o&g culture is really exiting always,
The problems, the way we handle, the way it convert to a product,
It's all about safety and responsiblity,
By word we say EASY MONEY, in reality...
It's the hardest money that you ever can make,
Let those floating in the sea and working only with metal, wow, it's exiting always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schlumberger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,670 reviews
52.6K
42.4K
31.2K
2316
1206

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture