Schlumberger

Schlumberger Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 6,590 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer productive
A lot of politics people inside the organization. Poor management organization. They always priorities Arabic people. They do not give a chance to rehire the ex Schlumberger people
Pros
With free lunch and good benefits
Cons
With Insurance and employees are well compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy excelente
Supervisor Especialista de campo (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 11, 2019
Es una empresa muy responsable en todos sus aspectos para la estabilidad de sus trabajadores
Pros
Vida profesional
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Country environment champion (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 7, 2019
Growth is very much possible in your role in this company. As long as you are committed and dedicated to your role and responsibilities no one can stop your promotion. Learning and training are norm in the company which gives your career further polish and help make you separate from other candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and Training
Production Engineer (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 7, 2019
They are offering good salary. There exist multi culture work environment.The training they provide is excellent. The average work/life balance is there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had work with high experience team
Slickline Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dubai, QatarAugust 24, 2019
i start working with Schlumberger as field Supervisor managing 6 crews, the job was very hard but good to learn,
most jobs are done with success because of safety and job analysis etc......
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Productive and fun workplace and good people well professional ethic
Sr. Document Controller (Current Employee) –  QAMay 8, 2019
Good Productive and fun workplace and good people well professional ethic Understanding of each other contribution the passion of work good team work.
Pros
Free travel ticket
Cons
With health care benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
ELV Draughtsman (Former Employee) –  QATARFebruary 12, 2019
In schlumberger I was worked as electrical draftsman in the field of oil and gas, very supportive management and team to help. There was very work pressure but can han handle easily with team support
Pros
Transportation, Food and accommodation
Cons
Normal 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for if you're dedicated 100 percent to the company
SENIOR INTERVENTIONS SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 4, 2018
Found Schlumberger very hypocritical when it came to safety
Very little respect for work life balance. The management would often take your days off away at a moments notice. Refused to hire adequate staff
Witnessed management lying to Clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very intersting
Operations Controller (Former Employee) –  QatarOctober 6, 2018
Overall, I didn’t like working on Schlumberger, as we considered to be small part of giant machine, no appreciation nor any room for improvement, in addition to very long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent company
Exploration Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 5, 2018
A company that offers its employees the opportunity to learn and grow professionally. For me it was an excellent experience to work with them, I had the opportunity to work with people of different nationalities and to know many countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and professional in all terms
Well Test Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 31, 2018
Schlumberger was my favorite company during my 19 years in this career , it is a high profile company where you learn how to be professional in your work (Technically , safety & security , leadership , ability to work in different environments along with wide range of diversity etc...

Package and benefits and insurance were at the top levels
Pros
Package and benefits and insurance were at the top levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work environment
Hydrogeologist (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 29, 2018
Progressive work environment in which every employee's growth ladder is well defined. Its a multi-cultural group with a clearly defined company blue print. One of the best managed oil and gas company in the world.
Pros
Free medical and education assistance
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job climate
Well services operator (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 9, 2018
its one of the top biggest oil world company, it gave me the opportunity to progress and develop my career. the ilearn system is very useful because helps me to know what i need to do in order to get my promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities, Challenging Job with great reward
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 7, 2018
Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting people and enjoying their cultures while building strong friendships.
Great company to work for if you love daily challenges and enjoy overcoming obstacles which were varied but most certainly a daily occurrence.
The team spirit is unbelievable and all took ownership of his/her safety and that of others.
Pros
Global exposure, Varying cultural exposure, International Clientele, Compensation & Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environment, tougher people
Senior Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 1, 2018
I was very proud to work for Schlumberger. Though it is a very large company and people are assets there- treated like equipment and can be "abused" at times. The experience is unparalleled and the people are amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and challenges
Senior operator (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 27, 2018
Starting with schlumberger stimulation segment from zero until be the first company providing services to the client in well services
We made biggest profit for the world in 2012
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace in the job site
OPERATOR SLICKLINE (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 31, 2018
Schlumberger is the best company regarding on oilfield industry
they provide us what we need regarding training session before we proceed to the job site they make sure the personnel has knowledge to performed the and fully aware how to handle to complete the task, specially on safety procedure.
Pros
free transportation, free accommodation, life insurance
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic yet fun work place
HR Admin (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 29, 2018
It was a company with good sportsmanship. The job hours where long but no complains because it was fun, a lot of preference for woman security. very professional
Pros
free lunch and zumba class
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working life style
Operations Trainer / base supervisor/workflow (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 9, 2018
we should always work like a team member and maqke sure we enjoy the working life style with our team players ,
excellent company to work with and take care of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great carrier, good money but lots of work loads
HSE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Qatar and BahrainAugust 24, 2017
It is a great company, they invest in there employees, in terms of training.
Great carrier development programs .
Good Salaries and packages in general
But be ready to work hard, lots of hrs and just general rough oil and gas wworkevironment .
As a multinational company , it was great to meet ppl from all over the world. And mix culture. Plus you got travel for different training and work places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schlumberger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,590 reviews
52.6K
42.3K
31.2K
2311
1200

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Schlumberger Reviews by Location