Ramboll Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 124 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace
Senior Civil/Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 13, 2019
Ramboll is a company with worldwide presence. My experience with this firm is limited to Doha office and the four years of my experience with the firm is average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Compant I've ever had
Senior Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Doha QatarJune 11, 2019
I learned a lot from this project. I have a very professional colleagues.
I have lived with their core vaues such below:

1. Insight and excellence - I worked and deliver best results/high quality.
2. Integrity & Empathy - They have trust in me professionally.
3. Empowerment and Collaboration - DVE is best to collaboration specially with the Client. Our client is very
satisfied with us here at site, we established good relation with Client not only professionally and personally also.
4. Enjoyment and Passion - I love what i do and i am very passionate with regards to my work so i think thats
enjoyment itself. And I can say that our PM/PD is very appreciative with our work as they make sure that
whenever they visited the project we have our team lunch or dinner.

One of the best professional and personal experiences working with Ramboll.
Pros
One of the prestigous project in Qatar. Remarkable.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secondment to client side work
Engineering consultancy company in Oil & Gas (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 14, 2018
Lead engineer and responsibilities for review plot plan and piping GA approval.
Review and comment the piping class as per the project requirements.
Review and approve the technical bid evaluation
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company for juniors
Team Lead - Piping Stress Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 11, 2018
Decent workspace, good balance between work and personal life, but improper policies regarding truly professionals development and empowerment - e.g. superficiality and excessive management activities
Pros
Decent workspace, good balance between work and personal life
Cons
Improper policies for truly professionals development and empowerment, superficiality and excessive management activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
TECHNICAL DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 9, 2018
Mostly Indian employees, Positive side is that they have team buildings and company dinner/party so the employees will have time to get to know each other outside work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good worklife / personal life balance. Good place to be in.
Team Lead - Piping (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 19, 2017
Good worklife / personal life balance. Variety of jobs from different clients. Good team of engineers & designers. Could implement the soft skills learned. Good place to be in.
Pros
Good worklife / personal life balance
Cons
Limited to engineering - no construction department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with.
Oil & gas consultant (Former Employee) –  Doha, QtarFebruary 16, 2017
Ramboll is one of the top company i've been work with. Lots of work challenges i've encountered and you've learned a lot with it.The flow of job are very systematic as per client requirements. My colleague are cooperation in solving all work problems. They consider also the social life of their employee by giving spare time for social gathering.
Pros
free foods supply (fruits)/free accommodation
Cons
unexpected extension of working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Team Lead - Piping (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 18, 2016
Good Place to work.
Has freedom to apply our personal experience for the purposes of improving existing work flow process.
Challenging assignments. Variety of client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have a good working experience with Ramboll.
Receptionist/Secretary/Gate pass Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 12, 2016
Multinational and Multi culture Company. I am currently working as Receptionist/Secretary/Gate pass coordinator in Ramboll. I get to see most of the employees most of the time. I have learned many things which contribute to the success of my career here. People are very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramboll is very good Company in work culture .
Sr.Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 10, 2015
Ramaboll is very good for employees working with .

very transparent policy.
Very good technical and Supporting staff. this is a leading oil and Gas consulting company in Gulf.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure job
Technical Assistant (HR) (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 26, 2015
High pressure job with a work culture of blame game
Family not given priority though safety is
Clear demarcation in salary and benefits between Europeans and non-europeans
CEO and MD are sympathetic though the same cannot be said about HR and Admin Managers
Since there is a blame culture, co workers are very cautious.
Hardest part of the job was undue interference from Managers
Pros
Christmas gift every year
Cons
Low salary, minimal benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 10, 2015
good work-life balance
good people to work with/for
good projects
good management structure
I learned the ability to strive and go that extra mile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Administration Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWAugust 13, 2013
Overall a good place to work, Management not very forthcoming about future plans, Lack the drive to be aggressive and secure new projects, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes fun workp[lace
Piping Designer (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 29, 2013
ramboll is good working environmental, i got opperchunities
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Ramboll reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ramboll. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 124 reviews
541
445
331
24
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ramboll Reviews by Location