Ramaco Trading & Contracting Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Site Architect (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 7, 2019
do a morning walk through on the site and make sure all trades are in correct location and performing tasks assigned the previous day. then head to the office to work on fabrication drawings and check drawings for any issues. Around mid-day we have a team meeting and coordinate work/ put in a 2 week look ahead and priorities work when needed. at end of day i perform a walk through and explain to my engineers and foreman's about tasks they will be doing the next day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Doha qatarApril 12, 2018
my work here before was challenging yet we are not being paid fairly. Job descriptions are not being followed. Though despite those, i was able to stand on my feet and decide on my own. It made me a better person and gives me confidence, like I can say that I could manage a building of the same elements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun in company getting big projects
HVAC Foreman (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 1, 2016
learn many new technologies in big project residence buildings. Gave
training to new hire technician for work in big projects. it is very hard to work in summer time during making new building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Procurement Officer (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 4, 2016
I learn to multi task and to enhance my negotiation skills.
we are trained to be flexible and to learn the task in a short period of time. I deeply understand the importance of procurement department and truly love my scope of works.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 8, 2015
good company and salary package, good place to get experience. the management is not much good and we must all works, on time salary and my team is very good
Pros
free transport and accomondation
Cons
insurance, health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWMay 13, 2015
Develop and improved the relationship between the management and employees. The administration, managers and supervisors should serve as a good role model and not a boss to have a better relationship and better working place.
Pros
Free food on duty, Free use of the amenities, team building at least ones a year, evaluation for superiors and co-workers .
Cons
Too much job but less pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive excellent work place
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWMay 10, 2015
Its the one of the best company i have ever worked. working environment is awesome.. managers are very friendly and helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 27, 2013
work culture is very poor ,not in professional way,
there workers are not satisfied with management because without reason senior management deducting salary and OT of workers, this is not a good administration, there is no team spirit
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generalist HR with six years Professional Experience
Human Resources Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 7, 2013
I handled different HR functions in my current job and as per follows:

- Recruitment
- Employee Relations
- Payroll Administration
- Leave Administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Ramaco Trading & Contracting reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ramaco Trading & Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 11 reviews
50
44
33
23
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.1Culture

Ramaco Trading & Contracting Reviews by Location