Qatar Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Head of Inspecion (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 12, 2017
Enjoyed the first years, did a lot of new things, including World firsts,
then became routine, asked to move to other departments, however Management were not interested so I left
Pros
Excellent compensation
Cons
Too large an organization, some deprtments well run, some less
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highely Productive and creative ideas always welcomed
Senior QMI Analyzer Technician (Former Employee) –  Raslafan QatarFebruary 2, 2017
An excellent company under Qatar petroleum Group
A Very special production company specialized technology on synthetic Petroleum Work environments is exeeding all expectations
socialistic in allattitudes equal consideration to worker and direct employe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work effectively with little or no supervision
Safety Engineer (Current Employee) –  QatarFebruary 2, 2017
Dynamic and skillful Hse professional with vast experience in developing comprehensive health and safety program, plans, method of statements and project workplace management system, carrying out the root cause analysis and also familiar with the best international Hse practices and procedure.
Pros
Transportation and Accommodation
Cons
Adequate health care facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Oil company with full integration in upstream and downstream, petrochemicals and energy sector of the middle east
Senior Performance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 1, 2017
Qatar Petroleum has achieved its goals in the oil & gas sector of the country by leading and providing the necessary infrastructure and developing the LNG sector in an astounding and providing the lead. The company also has facilitated the horizontal drilling and production to meet the national targets of the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional yet friendly atmoshpere
Personal and Senior Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarJanuary 19, 2017
My job at Qatar Petroleum was very busy yet fun and very productive. I had gained extensive experience within Human Resources. I could not have had better training in deal with difficult employees and trying to solve their issues. Management had always entrusted me with very confidential information. As QP was an international company, it was great to work with the many different nationalities. As well, I loved and enjoyed working with Qatari nationals as a whole. The hardest part of the job was the day I had to resign since I was to be relocated back to Canada.
Pros
Long holidays
Cons
No lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall review for Qatar Petroleum is it's better than a private company in Qatar
Stock Checker (Former Employee) –  Dukhan, QatarJanuary 7, 2017
A typical day at work in Qatar is very challenging and enjoying. I learned from the training in Qatar Petroleum are how to manage and organize the warehouse safely. Co-workers are professional and cooperative. The hardest part of the job is when I am doing the inventory of the heavy materials on high racks. The most enjoyable part is when I am doing the report.
Pros
Cheap lunch pack and free cold drinks and hot drinks
Cons
No hazard allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating new sector
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ras laffan, qatarJanuary 5, 2017
Its based on shipyards. Its tough experience and enjoy my job every day . works based on substation , highmast, external areas, internal areas of building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxing working environment
Snr HSE Engineer - Drilling (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 4, 2017
Responsibility includes development, deployment and implementation of HSE Management System for the Drilling Department of Qatar Petroleum. This requires the definition of Scope, development of implementation program, Development of procedures and guidelines, Identification of Internal and external stakeholders, Training of Personnel, Internal and External Audits.
Pros
Work Life Balance
Cons
Career growth limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and solution oriented
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 31, 2016
Always solution oriented, very punctual towards procedure and documentation. Executes the work so efficiently within the given time frame.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Security and culture
Electrical Technical Instructor (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 30, 2016
1- Technical support and troubleshooting. 2- Managing the reliability and integrity of plant hardware/equipment. 3- Managing and monitoring budgets. 4- Contributing to new plant designs, construction and improvements. 5- Co-ordinating projects, which may involve planning budgets and contracts and building relationships with external suppliers. 6- Proactively managing and learning health and safety initiatives. 7- Developing overhaul plans and playing a key role in managing overhauls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and develops the skills of the employers
Senior Technical Services Eng (Former Employee) –  QADecember 29, 2016
I learned a lot of applications related to work, the management is a little isolated from the workers. My co-workers are all professional. the hardest part is the bureaucracy and formalities.
Pros
long leave days
Cons
formalities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
mep autocad draftsman (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 29, 2016
But they should be a permanent placements not temporary jobs with valid residential permit ids . Only think I I that there was no permanent valid visas only temporary but good think was that they use to pay on time.
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety officer
safety officer (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarDecember 24, 2016
i am working in this company for last 4 months as a safety officer inQatarl petroleum project through Energy technical service . During my service i was really feel so comfortable due to well understanding & supporting of project management . Even they are always giving importance of safety as they are giving priority for their construction .
Pros
i was very happy while i was being a part of their project from HSE management
Cons
its very nice company specifically for shut down job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich environment
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 19, 2016
Rich environment of variety experience, learning and courses
How to:
Self-Learner, Confident, Motivated, Hard Worker, Dealing with foreigners, Able to manage Stress, Reading,
Very good co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Learning and Assessment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 15, 2016
The best workplace I have ever work for my life until today. I regret of leaving this place to change my career. Providing fantastic office and facilities.
Pros
Subsidised food transport and etc
Cons
wake up early to be at work before 630 AM
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Sr. Standards Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 26, 2016
great company, excellent management system, having excellent opportunity for enhancing skills and professional development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Personnel Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 22, 2016
the typical day at work is productive. I learned a lot specially with communication. . My co-when are full of energy and helpful. there is no hard part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, no job security or chance of development. Weak management.
SENIOR PROJECT DEVELOPMENT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 11, 2016
Unfortunately work environment was not good at all.
Supervisors are not involving subordinates in many important activities.
No clear rules for active involvement of employees, no interaction with department manager or higher management.
Opportunities for improvement and development is very limited.
Pros
Possibility for involvement in important projects
Cons
Bad management at the departmental level, No chance for development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Diversity
Sr. HR Analyst (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 26, 2016
Great organization with amazing benefits package. Friendly environment and knowledgeable managements. Provides every tools to succeed withing the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International work culture
working with multinational culture. Safety norms are maintained everywhere. Normally fixed working hours with two days weekly holidays.
Pros
working environment and culture is very good.
Cons
discrimination at certain areas and lack of security
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 236 reviews
5119
469
329
211
18

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Petroleum Reviews by Location