Qatar Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tightly control work environment,
Operational Station Officer (Former Employee) –  MesaieedFebruary 19, 2018
Tightly control work system which brought together firefighters of different cultures. The management was very narrow sighted due to the need to manage many nationalities, with different expectations and skill levels.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Poor/slow support. Authority required to open bank a/c. Exit visa required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Al-JumayliyahFebruary 14, 2018
Monthly only 15 days work, 12hrs. each day.
More important giving to " Health, safety & environment "
Employee & management very friendly relation.
Friendly work place culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 14, 2018
Good place to work I enjoyed and learnt well.
Good safety standards.
Safe start up and shutdown of units.
Well trainers .
Good training was given to us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aside from employment benifits, it also provides recreational facilities to employees.
Mechanical Engineer (CONTRACTS-HVAC) (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 11, 2018
Qatar Petroleum is the leading company in Qatar. It is an oil and gas company with multi national manpower. It is an offshore and onshore company. It offers good salaries to both local and expats.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
RIGGER (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 26, 2018
Safety is main priority in this company we work 12 hours a day the most difficult time during humid season specially during busy time however when we off there was a stress reliever in our recreation room a karaoke machine
Pros
Free international call
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Satisfactory Job Security
Head of Security (Former Employee) –  Al-KhawrJanuary 21, 2018
Works culture will be depend on the Department head
Head office doesn't understand the works issues at site
It is all depend of the site management and Office
Pros
Free Accommodation and free Meal
Cons
Unhealthy work Locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural company
Senior Petroleum Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 18, 2018
Company with excellent resources but poor management. Excellent benefits for expats and family. Difficulties to implement new technology. Good place for retirement and keep family safe
Pros
Benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commited to Excellence
GIS Technical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Doha - AlhandasaNovember 25, 2017
A civilized, comfortable and encouraging work environment, always striving for progressing for the better. Iin compliance with all quality and safety standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and creative work place full of challanging
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doha -QatarNovember 25, 2017
Amazing work place !
you can teach and learn every day from every experience ,each project is unique and dealing with different teams working on big portfolio full of projects is an everyday challenge . Comunication skills and reporting is essential and team work is our style .
Pros
friendly atmospher
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarNovember 18, 2017
Great Pay, other staff, and senior Management.

Very interesting and challenging workload.

Felt as though I was accepted into the companies culture even though it was in the Middle East.
Pros
Transport given to/from workplace
Cons
Extremely hot temperature (50 degrees celcius +)
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Head Program Management Office (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 23, 2017
Positive environment
Good work life balance
Management is transparent
Great benefits
Diverse Culture
I truly enjoyed working at QP people and culture is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack ot team work
Senior Reservoir Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 18, 2017
Technical team isolated from managment. Lack of team work between teams. Some times mannagment decsions not at the same page of techanical work done by the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar petroleum company
Instrument &Control Technician (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 14, 2017
I have 12 years comprehensive work experience in the field of instrumentation and its control systems in various industries like oil & gas, refinery &petrochemical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Corporate Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha - QatarOctober 6, 2017
Hello

It was always one of the best Companies i have worked in ever , such Management & their ability to obtain customer satisfaction as well as their employees happiness which secured a sustainable work environment & economical growth.

I strongly Recommend Media Style for any new Client and any new Job seeker as well

Thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spend good time while learning
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 5, 2017
Interesting and Multicultural workplace
During a typical work week, one of my biggest tasks is checking in on my staff and assessing their progress on various projects. first day of the week, I like to meet to discuss our priorities for the week, then meet again in the middle of the week to check progress, and meet once at the end of the week to discuss goal setting for the next week. I meet with smaller groups of my staff during the middle of the week to troubleshoot any issues. Along with constant interaction with my team, I also attend a weekly board meeting where I present my department’s progress to the executive board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 3, 2017
I extremely enjoyed working at Qatar Petroleum. My day used to start at 6:30 in the morning and finish at 2:30 in the afternoon with flexible hours and cooperative management and supervisors.
I learned how to deal with customers (candidates) and was happy to give them all the support needed through out all the recruitment process.
Qatar Petroleum is a multinational company, so I delt with different nationalities and cultures which enhanced my experience and my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment due to nature of business
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 26, 2017
Company was an international investment company, focusing on energy investments. The company was a start-up and I started the Internal Audit function.

The staff were all supportive and the business was divided in three main streams, upstream, downstream and gas business. An investment department supported all three divisions.

The challenge in the department was to align the audit function to the core business and its strategy.

There was no risk management function and I started the process by obtaining buy-in and appreciation for establishing it as a separate function.
Pros
Significant exposure to audit new investments
Cons
as start-up, processes were still in progress of refinememt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best seven years of my life
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 26, 2017
A very friendly and happy environment, team work and very productive. Learned the true meaning of team work and support. Management was very professional and absolutely outstanding. A diversity of nationalities made it even easier to work with, having different cultures join our team providing us with their own set of experience always added a great value to the job place. It was a lot of work, meetings and milestones which always gave a good sense of challenge. Productivity, happiness and comfort is all I can say about the greatest seven years of my life that I spent with this magnificent organization ..
Pros
Team work, productivity and experience
Cons
absolutely nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power ditribution pojects
quality control manager (Former Employee) –  dhoha, qatarSeptember 18, 2017
Its work hard to complete the project, at required project completion dates as per mile stones.
I have worked very comfortable with their organisation. without any problems
Pros
no
Cons
15 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Store keeper (Current Employee) –  Ras Laffan QatarSeptember 9, 2017
Ras Gas warehouse have good procedure on materials management. All items are arrange according to thier size, enviroment condition, type of materials are properly segregated.
Pros
Free accomodation and food
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 236 reviews
5119
469
329
211
18

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Petroleum Reviews by Location