Qatar Petroleum Employee Reviews

Found 185 reviews matching the search See all 236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transmission Project
Transmission and Distribution Engineer (Former Employee) –  Inside RasLaffanJanuary 31, 2019
I have been working sub contractor of Qatar Petroleum in Electrical Transmission and Distribution Project. I have successfully completed 66KV Transmission project for Gasal and some substation work for QNFS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the company is a huge and stable company with modest compensation tio employees
Fitness Instructor/Supervisor, Dukhan Fitness Club (Former Employee) –  DukhanOctober 20, 2018
The company is a huge corporation with generous compensation package. They foster just & fair Management and treatment to its expats encouraging their employees including dependents to work and stay with the company for longer duration.
Pros
Housing, transportation and location allowance provided.
Cons
No Food allowance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for better place to work
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  QatarOctober 17, 2018
company was good still searching for better opportunity
worked there for 7 years and 2 months in school
still looking in qatar petroleum company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a dynamic organization.
Sr. Asset Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 24, 2018
QP follows the old management style and the decisions are made only at the top. There is very little accountability and the corporate culture is not built around this. There is very few opportunities for development and growth.
Pros
Easy working style
Cons
Not competitive and forward looking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We are contractor of Qatar Petroleum in producing Firefighter
Firefighter/Pump Operator (Current Employee) –  Al-JumayliyahSeptember 14, 2018
we render 12 hour a day for two days and two nights duty and 4 days off. I encounter and learned new firefighting equipment and tools which i did not learned in the past. so i grabed the opportunity to learned about it which is the most enjoyable part of the job. the same as my past job that we need to manage our time for responding to fire alarms which is the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly Managed Company
Offshore Worker (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 5, 2018
A dysfunctional company run by people with a Third World attitude to management(i.e. BLAME BLAME CULTURE) and client relationship that is more master and servant than professional organisations but typical for the Middle East.
Pros
The workers at the coalface
Cons
Bad out of touch management only interested in cost cutting and not quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and with recreation club for events & sports.
CIVIL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Mesaieed, QatarSeptember 5, 2018
1. Daily routine of works such inspection, supervision, estimation and SAP computer works.
2. I learned how to deal with multiple contractors within the company.
3. Managed by different nationalities.
4. Workplace culture, cooperate & helping each other.
5. The hardest part of the job when the contractor is going to expired their contract and new contractor will take over.
6. The most enjoyable part of the job, when there is no problem in the site and no accidents.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks, Healthcare, Holidays, ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FIrefighter/Driver Pump Operator (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarSeptember 3, 2018
Good company and productive and more benefit offer including allowances and family assistance school assistance, transportation allowances and shift allowance
Pros
Free accommodation Airfare ticket and Family Status
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
oil&gas trainer and assessor
electrical instructor and assessor (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 2, 2018
Seeking an Electrical and control Instructor and assessor job in Petroleum, Gas and Petrochemical industry that can utilize my capability and offer me job satisfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good perks / generous vacations but limited growth
Infrastructure Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 29, 2018
Qatar petroleum is offering a generous package , good number of days off and very secure environment but having limited growth opportunities for expatriates.
Pros
Generous Package
Cons
limited growth for expats
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company with professionals from all around the world. Excellent benefits and vacations. Many opportunities to learn about the Oil and Gas Indust
Senior Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 27, 2018
Big company with professionals from all around the world.
Excellent benefits and vacations.
Many opportunities to learn about the Oil and Gas Industry.
Huge IT infrastructure with all possible applications, databases and communications systems where it is possible to practice and learn.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Slow for decision making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lost control to QP
Upstream Planning Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 24, 2018
QPI had a very good start but lost control to its major shareholder as a result of poor acquisition and management decisions. The avoidance of accountability was key to poor performance and uneconomic performance - which resulted in QP taking control and rationalizing assets.
Pros
Exciting projects
Cons
Lack of senior management accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No process oriented
Control Room Operator (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 21, 2018
In my system they do not have there KOP. which results imbalance to proceeds for protocol. Manpower ethics. Irrelevant protocol for professionalism. No job security from management.
Pros
No such benefits
Cons
Irresistible
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  DukhānJuly 12, 2018
Good timing of work,
I had learned many softwares such as SAP, i became more sociable.
Good and respectful management.
Well organized workplace
I met good people in there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace having polite and competent workforce
HSE Officer (Former Employee) –  MusayidMay 13, 2018
Qatar Petroleum is really a good workplace having educated, competent, safety concious and responsible workforce. Really it's a good place for working
Pros
free lunch and refreshments
Cons
job rotations and short rests
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistic
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 4, 2018
I worked in Orpic Oil Refinery Oman for 4months, and Qatar Petroleum in Qatar for 4months. Further I want to give my best to the company with my skills, experience.
Pros
Free accommodation
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to worked with
Budget & Cost Controller (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 27, 2018
Typical day would be reviewing previous day's concern. Meeting with the team and collaboration with cross functional members. I learned respect, opennes and a strong sense of independence.
Pros
Excellent compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs,Good salary
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 14, 2018
Challenging, tough & independent are words to imaging the work-life in this company. Local people culture adaption is a must. Plus multinational employee from various countries are working together make situation more tougher.
Pros
Good salary, promotion, allowances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and supportive work environment with excellent remuneration and opportunities for travel, variety of cultural backgrounds.
Sr Organization Effectiveness Analyst (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 28, 2018
QP has undergone a huge transformation since 2015 and continues to strive to improve and develop its local capabilities while expanding into the international marketplace. I have found QP to have a dynamic management while being very collaborative and supportive to its employees; QP allows for individual growth for those who wish to better themselves.
Pros
Supportive, collaborative work environment, ability to apply/emphasize areas of own strengths, good salary, excellent leave benefits.
Cons
Distance from family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resume
INSTRUMENTATION DESIGN (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 23, 2018
Effective businesses focus on creating, using, and reinforcing employee satisfaction to get the most out of their human capital
working at this company IS GOOD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Petroleum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 236 reviews
5119
469
329
211
18

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Petroleum Reviews by Location