Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

Found 599 reviews matching the search See all 885 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarJanuary 7, 2019
The experience with the company has been rewarding, I learned tolerance, patience and my understanding has indeed matured in many ways regarding the service culture.
Pros
Free airfare
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviation industry is a great place to work
cabin senior (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 7, 2019
The day looks hectic and when you actually start it, you just get so involved and you will forget the stress involved.
Everyday is a new day working in that company and everyday you can learn something new.
Mixed culture environment is the most important advantage as you can learn and practise different techniques according to their culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to grow with
Al Maha Hostess (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 6, 2019
Working with Qatar airways helps me build up my confidence and teaches me a lot of lesson working in a company with different nationality and cultures. I met a lot of friends from different country which until now we are still remained in contact. I also get to travel and see the world and learn a lot about life through these experiences.
Pros
Free and discounted travels
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vyborna zkusenost
letuška (Former Employee) –  Doha, KatarJanuary 5, 2019
Prace u 5-hvezdickove spolecnosti s prisnymi pravidly a orientaci na spickovy vykon je vyborna zkusenost a skvely start pro mlade lidi. Tato prace vam da vic, nez jakakoli jina - moznost cestovani a poznavani jinych kultur se skvelym financnim ohodnocenim. Za vsechny vyhody, ktere vam spolecnost poskytne se take ocekava dodrzovani prisnych pravidel, jejich nedorzeni se tresta vyhazovem.
Pros
letenky az s 90% slevou pro rodinu a pratele, slevy v obchodech a restauracich, pojisteni, pekne ubytovani jak v Doze, tak v hotelich po svete atd.
Cons
je jich spousta, mimojine 12 hodinovy minimalni odpocinek, male chyby se trestaji, prisna pravidla na palube, apod.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo perfecto
Flight Attendant / Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  doha qatarJanuary 3, 2019
-conocer el mundo
-trabajar con diferentes peronas del todo el mundo te da la optumidad de culturisarte
-team work
-atencion al cliente
conocmiento de aviones
Pros
seguro medico viajes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides you with a learning experience and treatsevery individual at par.
Cabin Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 29, 2018
I loved the working environment. The rules are same for every working in different parts of the management. All the rules are mentioned in the contract letter so there is no ambiguity with regards to the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional working experience
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 25, 2018
Exceptional place to work with numerous benefits. A working place with opportunities for career advancement and progression. Diverse workplace where you best understand international differences and, at the same time, respect individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced Enviroment.
Trolley Services Agent (Customer Services) (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 10, 2018
Lots of things to learn, as I was the per-opening team member of Hamad International Airport had learned lot many things from time management to stress management.
Pros
Free Lunches, Discounted Tickets, 30 days Paid vacations any time including 7 days Emergency leaves as well.
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 8, 2018
I was a flight attendant in QR, and had the best time of my life. Medical insurance is excellent, and there is an opportunity for growth in every department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class Company
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QADecember 8, 2018
Working at Qatar Airways was a great experience and helped me build my career. Got immense experience handling wide range of departments across the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just place to fully your pocket
Flight Attendant (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 6, 2018
you will not find happiness, but pretty sure you will fullfill your pocket, cultural diversity environment, busy schedule, unhappy life with reporting habit
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented Business
Customer Services Agent (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 21, 2018
One of the World's finest Airlines serving around 200 destinations. The employment is open for all nationalities and equally considered.The motto is to satisfy customers needs by keeping international standards.
Pros
Equal opportunity
Cons
Frequent changes in top level management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Customer Service Executive/ Ground Handling Agent (Former Employee) –  Doha- QatarNovember 12, 2018
Check-in and BoardingPassengers, Handling Customer complaints, lost/stolen queries at the Transfer desk.

Everything related to Airline rules and regulations in Qatar Airways

Good Management

Interesting Multicultural environment.

It was very interesting to meet people all over the world in just one day, and daily. Talking to them learning about their cultures, not a single boring moment
Pros
Free transport, Free medical, free Accommodation, Annual Free Airline ticket and unlimited rebate tickets
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 10, 2018
It was my dream job, every thing was perfect through my journey with Qatar airways,work place and culture also was good as we learned how to accept diversity, team work , how to be all the time with a smiling face, to be tolerant and patient,
learning first aid to be able to help yourself as well as people, and safety as well.
for me i enjoyed every second in this job.
Pros
free flying tickets, free accommodation, travelling allover the world.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paid company
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 4, 2018
work as oer the schedule. the company provided full facilities to support the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating is good
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  QatarOctober 31, 2018
Overall rating is good.
Opportunity to work on different technology, different working culture with different team, exposure to all these was an added advantage
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 26, 2018
Working for Qatar airways was like being in prison. Qatar airways is too strict. People are over worked and always exhausted. The job seems glamorous from a distance but in reality it is not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training helped each and every individual to learn and progress
Cabin Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 26, 2018
The company was always motivating and encouraging , everyone worked together as a family to succeed together , the benefits given by the company was good as well . Overall my journey in Qatar airways was an amazing one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift duties very good and learn widely in the online system and management very concern with staff welfare hard time is when flight is cancelled and
Operation control officer (Hub control) (Former Employee) –  qatarOctober 25, 2018
shift duties very good and learn widely in the online system and management very concern with staff welfare
hard time is when flight is cancelled and enjoy satisfying our customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place to work.
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 22, 2018
People are willing to help if in need,all professional and hard working.Good management especially in Engine Nacelle Shop.Nice co-worker,Good attitude,working environment practice with Mutual ,Trust and Respect.
Pros
Free Lunch, Airline ticket benefits
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 885 reviews
5428
4245
3146
230
136

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Airways Reviews by Location