Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

Found 596 reviews matching the search See all 880 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decipline,fun working
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 9, 2019
amazing place to work with, a lot of things to learn from, the work culture is great the company is fair to all its employees... the job has taught me hoe to b independent
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
SEP INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee) –  QatarMay 4, 2019
5 stars airline is not coming just because.
excellent management, excellent opportunities, I have got the chance to expand my professional career working in this company for the last three years and a half, and there is not a single day that i am not thankful for the opportunity given
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional organized workplace
Cabin Service Director- Purser (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 3, 2019
The best place to work and enjoy
Professional staff and environment
Well paid on time salaries with amazing benefits
A growing company to grow with under the vision of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 28, 2019
To be responsible for customers safety, security and their comfort.
Well managed.
Multicultural.
Quality of life night shift and too many working hours.
Change to travel the world and meet lot s of people good career opportunity, lots of discounts all over the city!
Pros
So many opportunities
Cons
Timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good compan.
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Doha,QatarApril 20, 2019
Now i working in vip Lounge. My work place inside the kitchen. I work as a kitchen helper.like dish washing,kitchen cleaning, and work with shape etc.
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing benefits and professional workplace
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 16, 2019
I still wanted to stay in this company. However, due to some health issues maybe i need to switch a job that is not flying. I really wish i can fly more. Professional workplace -benefits, privelege, and lifestyle was spectacular. This company helped me to be the better version of myself. Full or less capacity of load has difference, the other has more challenges. However, if flight has lighter load it wasn't productive. So it's the best when everyone's busy and challenging. There's always better opportunities and choices. It was the best chapter of my life,i will never forget.
Pros
Free accomodation, food are available for crew
Cons
curfew hours and health threat
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worklife
Senior Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarApril 13, 2019
I gained a lot of confidence working with Qatar Airways because of dealing with different people, nationalities, culture, etc. My customer service skills and my knowledge in handling customers gave me more workmates turned into friends because of how I treat them with respect. Hardest part of the job is when you change the roster because there's a chance of changing your team again after you bonded in a month or 2 months. The most enjoyable part is work and social life is balanced.
Pros
with discounted tickets
Cons
ladies have curfew in accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont recommend any of my friends to work for Qatar airways
Supervisor F&B in Hub lounges (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 13, 2019
Qatar Airways is the worst company to work.no job security. poor management but it has one of the best Gceo Qatar airways has.managers are into full politics they do not care for the employees who work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall experience was good
CABIN SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 12, 2019
I made the best of the opportunity despite some challenges.
The company looks after their employees.
They promote from within.
Training is detailed and organized to the benefit of all staff
The cabin crew population is very diverse
Pros
Opportunity to visit over 150 destinations
Cons
Cabin crew have specific accommodation rules eg. curfew at 4am, no visitors after 10 pm etc (even on days-off)
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced five-star airline
Flight Attendant/Purser (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 9, 2019
Great company, with lots of benefits, especially discount tickets for family members. Fast promotions,if you work hard and don't call in sick. We had the option of electronically bidding for flights, but I somehow felt that some would get their choices more than others.
Pros
Tickets, meals on board, destinations worldwide
Cons
Favoritism, job security lack
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Qatar, as Licensed Aircraft Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 9, 2019
Very promising company with good salary and benefits. one of the fastest growing airlines in the world. good growth potential because of strategic position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  dohaApril 5, 2019
The company makes its money from denying long dwelling staff their EOSB. After you hit the 5 year mark, the company will look for ways to get rid of you.Be careful all, better leave before they steal your money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Aircraft Line Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Doha State of QatarApril 4, 2019
its nice place to work and its nice to work with different nationality, i learned a lot of things specially company have a new aicraft type its more challanging to me specially on my career path..
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and supportive
SENIOR CABIN CREW (Former Employee) –  QAMarch 31, 2019
Qatar Airways is one of the best airlines to work with. I take pride in saying it as it has all the latest aircrafts, technology, best destinations. As much as it is fun to work with QA it also likes discipline. Safety and security is taken seriously and hence the staff is trained with the best modules. It is practised in flight and also ensured the customers feel safe and comfortable.
Pros
ID tickets
Cons
Subject to availabity
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure
Supervisor, Hugo Boss Boutique (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 27, 2019
It was really pleasure working with such a big company and learning a lot from them .
Qatar airways was something that really teaching you discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l aspect le plus agréable de mon poste
agent commercial (Former Employee) –  dohaMarch 24, 2019
l'aspect le plus agréable de ce poste c est les collègues que j ai rencontré vu que j ai déjà travaillé avec plusieurs nationalités ça m a permit de développer mes connaissance linguistiques et relationnelles
L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste c 'est le stress, j ai travaillé dans un environnent sous trop de tension et stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As everyday is a new learning specially in Qatar Airways
Maintenance Administration Coordinator (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 24, 2019
As my dreams and aspirations to work with an aviation industry like Qatar Airways is fulfilled.

And I will never forget the good moments and memories spent with Qatar Airways.

It gave me good exposure and enough confidence to work with any kind of corporate and busy sectors and over all a good experience and learning for me.

I am thanking Qatar Airways with my sincere heart for giving me an opportunity like this.

The decision to resign due to the changes of the roster pattern of timings as my family is not happy with and positively look in to the market and expecting some more good opportunities in my kit.

Thank you once again
Pros
General shift timings are good ( 7:00 am to 3:30 pm)
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work place
Vice President Commercial Operations (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 20, 2019
No transparency

no communication

inhumane treatment to staff .

not walking the talk .

I -optimum and not we -optimum so people can survive

Led by fear
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experiences
Air Hostess (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 12, 2019
Good experiences with a lot of destinations where fly to.
Benefits is excellence.
Multi culture environment.
For the people looking for change in life this is a great opportunity to try.
Pros
Free accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cabin crew (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 8, 2019
good work culture

good management

fun flying as cabin crew.
working with 150 nationalities.
good personal growth.
job security and very organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 880 reviews
5426
4244
3144
230
136

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Airways Reviews by Location