Qatar Airways Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 483 reviews matching the search See all 880 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiencing a whole new level of experience
Cabin Crew (Premium Cabin) (Former Employee) –  Qatar DohaOctober 3, 2019
It is very challenging. But of cause you will gain all the perks of travelling around the world with very nice digit in your bank at the end of the month. However the main challenge was to be away from family or love ones and to work with other culture from all over the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture is very bad
Manager Corporate FM Services (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 30, 2019
The culture within this department was very one sided unless you were from a certain country. I strongly advise that steer clear from this area of operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful job
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 17, 2019
Fly all over the world
Expose in all the cultures
Deliver 5 star customer service
Safety is the most important
Good salary and benefits
Training is the best
Life in doha is peaceful
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Good Company (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 14, 2019
Good Traning Skills
Good Hospitality
Good in Teaching Skills
Good Food
Good Learning People
Various Nationality people works
Good Manager
Good supervisors
Good Colleges
Pros
Free
Cons
Rotational Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the world best airline for many years
Finance Officer, Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2019
the world best airline for many years , always challenging , up-to-date systems and software . good corporate governance .

high paid salary , employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work environment, very challenging ambient
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 10, 2019
very challenging job. requires full attention, proficiency in safety, medical assistance, customer service and situation handling. team work is a must.
Pros
professional atmosphere
Cons
lack of social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job at Qatar Airways
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 9, 2019
Great place with airline benefits like ID 90 and ID 50 benefits. It has in-house development for most of the online and internal solutions, company provide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airline
Call center /Customer services (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 27, 2019
Learning every day new things. Inhave a good experience since i have been working with Qatar Airways. First Airline of the year in sky trax awards company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company it is good,in selling there brand
Commis Chef (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 22, 2019
It seems like management don't take serious there employees. They take to much time to Address employees complain,and they don't know how to Address the employees complain ethical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 22, 2019
great vision, difficult internal customer relation. you have to be perfect and very wise. love the vision and growth. many cultures. Clean environment , high end technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Airline to be in the Aviation Industry
Technical Publications Specialist (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 16, 2019
Qatar Airways is the five star Airline and currently being the Airline of the Year as per SkyTrax. I really enjoy working here with multicultural people from different countries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best airline to work with
Cabin crew (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 14, 2019
The job requires working through multiple time zones while simultaneously managing safety, comfort and high expectations of passengers on-board. Manage time by prioritizing and organizing galley and cabin to ensure smooth operations and pleasant travel experience to customers.
This job has improved my interpersonal skills and decision making skills personally and professionally as we get to meet people from different parts of the world and each day is a learning experience.
The hardest part of this job is irregular sleep pattern,able to lift heavy containers, push/pull heavy meal carts, deal with medical emergencies,bad turbulence etc
Best part is you get to travel the whole world without having to spend on stay and flight tickets with additional travel benefits for family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work
Any job (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 7, 2019
I need a job here in Qatar with indeed.
This is one of my passion work in Qatar Airways, efficiency hospitality responsibilities and sincerity all showing their successful win.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar Airways
Dispatch Data Entry Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 6, 2019
Excellent employer who employees technology and resources to the highest extent. Employee friendly policies but poor execution by few line managers. Good perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and fun work environment
Senior Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 20, 2019
Qatar Airways gave me the opportunity of a lifetime, I can now gladly say I have been around the world.
Working with and meeting people from all corners of the world was the peak of my time with Qatar Airways, I enjoyed waking up to a different city every now and then while testing numerous cuisines.

Also the availability of a department dedicated to employee welfare came at an added advantage the sick were well taken care of.
I was blessed to have had the job which exposed me to the world.
Pros
Discounts on products and tickets.
Cons
No Privacy and job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in qatar
DOHA as Manager Live Product (Former Employee) –  DOHAJuly 9, 2019
7.5 Years in qatar, with 03 promotions. Its a great place to work. With a good management, who provides good exposure. Management keeps changing so it also depends on the support of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 9, 2019
For me Qatar Airways is one of the best Airlines in the world .I have given 6 years of my life to this company They really do care for their employers and everthing is spoon feeding .They provide you with medical insurance to discounted tickets .They really pay good salary .
Pros
Handsome salary and everything is provided by the company, nothing goes from the pocket.
Cons
Minimum rest after and before the flight, only base is doha
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qatar airways is a productive company in the world
Loading Assistant, dispatch and Operation (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 8, 2019
We ha acondussive work place, the only problem is
Weather changes which change time to time
Some time dust wind sandstorm and lots more.
But in all I enjoy working with Qatar
Pros
Free meals atleast two times
Cons
We ha a break
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com frequentes oportunidades de crescimento
Chefe de Equipe (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarJuly 2, 2019
Excelente empresa para vivenciar a riqueza multicultural do mundo em que vivemos e ampliar os horizontes sobre a percepcao de costumes, tradicoes e cultura.
Pros
Bilhetes aereos de beneficio
Cons
Escalas de voo apertadas
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Develops Your skills , Makes you confident and Makes one a good leader.
Senior Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 1, 2019
The best company to work with . The Company helps you to bring the best out of you.
Looks towards the need of their employees. Provides them with the best of facilities.
I have grown a lot as an individual and my confidence has grown a lot because of the exposure that I have got working in a multi cultural environment.
The training that we receive is top notch . What else one can ask for .
Proud to be a small part of the Worlds Best Airline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 880 reviews
5426
4244
3144
230
136

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Airways Reviews by Location