Qatalum

Qatalum Management reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aluminium production
CONTRACTOR-QCON.QATAR (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 4, 2017
​Qatalum is an equal joint venture between Qatar Petroleum and Hydro Aluminium of Norway produces more than 610,000 tons of high-quality primary aluminium products per annum from twin 1.2 kilo​metre potlines.
Pros
Better management
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and productive
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 20, 2017
Ensure that area is safe to work and give recommendation and advice to all supervisor in charge and all workers of the working area. Help management to implement company regulation. Maintained awareness of active and developing.
Pros
free accommodation, transport and food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working with all the teams
Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 21, 2017
- A typical day at work is when there's an injury
- i've leant everything about making of aluminium, Mnagement Skills; Leadership Skills; HSE; and working with different nationalities.
- Management is good
- Workplace culture is good
- The hardest part of the job is to see iron content increasing.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is when theres no DI reports; Current efficiency increase; good KPI's report and good Bonus.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exellent environment to practise your knowledge and skills
Head of Emergency Services (Current Employee) –  MusayidFebruary 15, 2017
Qatalum's vision and values are well defined and understood by all its employees. Focused management ensure that its principles are executed in an organized manner, adhering to legislation and best practice to the benefit of its shareholders and employees.
Pros
Easy liaison with all levels of management and the motivated attempt to continuos improvement
Cons
Healthcare, Expat Training, Alignment of remuniration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviroment
Project Controller (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 22, 2016
Working at Qatalum is a great opportunity, you freely work in a friendly environment with positive encourage of your management.
Pros
Free work style
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary and benefits
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  MesaieedOctober 14, 2016
Qatalum offers good salary and benefits to its employees but the lay offs and attrition rates are high. Politics in this company is high. Some managers are really good and very supportive.
Pros
Godd salary
Cons
work politics is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
HSE Officer - PTW (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 11, 2016
Management dedication to Safety. we had zero tolerance for safety related issues. Excellent safety team. Coordinating jobs between Contractors.
Pros
House Keeping, Free Lunch
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and skills
welder fabricator / mechanical technician (Current Employee) –  Doha, alwakrahAugust 22, 2015
working time. 7am to 7pm. ive learned about most of the Technical Skills, how to solve the problems. co-workers are coordinated with the management how to follow the rule of safety and environment HSE. the hardest part is the time of removing parts and replace a new parts and assembled. the most enjoyable part of the job is when you finished one by one of your job order until it will done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural company, work with friendly people.
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJuly 13, 2015
I love Thursday because it is a day that we release our equipment from one week of preventive maintenance in our workshop.
And we are happy specially if the production appreciate our job. I learned how the job was done right with the support of the management. I enjoy also working with my colleagues because of knowledge sharing and jokes.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Called out even not on standby when there is breakdown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
MECHANICAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  QatarFebruary 21, 2015
One of the finest company i worked.A good experience for me.I have learned a lot from this company.The management was always helpfull.Good colleges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Qatalum reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatalum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 41 reviews
515
418
38
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.0Culture

Qatalum Reviews by Location