Qatalum

Qatalum Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Paymaster with less job satisfaction
Material controller (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 20, 2018
Its a good pay master.

Those who want to grow should at senior level .Juniors are not having opportunities to expose their skill and come up in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR Services Assistant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 16, 2018
A great company to work with.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the supportive team we have with in our department .
Salary and benefits are really competitive.
Pros
very good benefit
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies to work in Qatar
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  DohaMarch 21, 2018
QATALUM is one of the best companies to work in Qatar. They have a good work/life balance and very friendly workplace culture. Everyday is a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profession organisation
Head of Finance (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 1, 2017
Highly Professional Organisation.

Achieved a lot.

Got opportunity to set up department and

worked with multi national work force.

Large size of manufacturing facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and productive
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 20, 2017
Ensure that area is safe to work and give recommendation and advice to all supervisor in charge and all workers of the working area. Help management to implement company regulation. Maintained awareness of active and developing.
Pros
free accommodation, transport and food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working with all the teams
Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 21, 2017
- A typical day at work is when there's an injury
- i've leant everything about making of aluminium, Mnagement Skills; Leadership Skills; HSE; and working with different nationalities.
- Management is good
- Workplace culture is good
- The hardest part of the job is to see iron content increasing.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is when theres no DI reports; Current efficiency increase; good KPI's report and good Bonus.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Qatar, dohaFebruary 21, 2017
It's a good place to work but just feel like changing job. Since I want more challenging environment which I can lay bear the potential I have instill in me.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break and health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviroment
Project Controller (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 22, 2016
Working at Qatalum is a great opportunity, you freely work in a friendly environment with positive encourage of your management.
Pros
Free work style
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
HSE Officer - PTW (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 11, 2016
Management dedication to Safety. we had zero tolerance for safety related issues. Excellent safety team. Coordinating jobs between Contractors.
Pros
House Keeping, Free Lunch
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Operation & Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 9, 2016
its a best company in my life and this is my dream job but unfortunately i have leave this company because of my family problem.
Pros
free lunch, free transportation, yearly bonus
Cons
12 hours duty time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire and Rescue Operations
fire fighter (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarMay 30, 2016
Had to do all fire inspection,standby at Confined space and Hotwork operations.Do Fire and Emergency Drills.

Daily Safty and inspection reports and se that vechiles and Equipment in good working order,
Pros
Free Lunch Vouchers
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and skills
welder fabricator / mechanical technician (Current Employee) –  Doha, alwakrahAugust 22, 2015
working time. 7am to 7pm. ive learned about most of the Technical Skills, how to solve the problems. co-workers are coordinated with the management how to follow the rule of safety and environment HSE. the hardest part is the time of removing parts and replace a new parts and assembled. the most enjoyable part of the job is when you finished one by one of your job order until it will done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural company, work with friendly people.
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJuly 13, 2015
I love Thursday because it is a day that we release our equipment from one week of preventive maintenance in our workshop.
And we are happy specially if the production appreciate our job. I learned how the job was done right with the support of the management. I enjoy also working with my colleagues because of knowledge sharing and jokes.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Called out even not on standby when there is breakdown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Engineering
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 14, 2014
Actually i am working in Technical Department, I have a experience for Format all Software and Hardware related jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Qatalum reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatalum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 41 reviews
515
418
38
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.0Culture

Qatalum Reviews by Location