Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enough as work place
Kitchen Technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarApril 20, 2018
1. good working environment and accommodation facilities are enough.
2. free bus travel from accommodation to work place and vice versa.
3. only, for five years of working there, no salary increment or any promotion.
Pros
free food and lodging
Cons
no salary increment for five years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strike work place
Restaurant server (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMarch 31, 2018
Salary for this country is not enough. outing for staff will be help.
Motivation things, like more money could be help.
I wish one more time work with this company iname other country.
Regards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 17, 2018
Overall, I would rate it as excellent. My work is exactly what I expected as listed on the job description. I'm having fun and working with other people and was able to develop further my skills especially in Housekeeping department. They are always open and supportive to their employees as they allow us to have a training to other department if we wish to be transferred to improve our skills. Hence, I am very satisfied during my stay at their hotel and given a chance, I would like to work and be part of their company again.
Pros
Free food, accommodation and transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  BahrainJanuary 21, 2018
The best company when it comes to their employee and the guests. You can learn a lot from the fundamentals of hospitality and the standards which are the best in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreat company
Head waiter (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 3, 2018
This company is the place all the time for the guest and loyal customers all the time for this company it's really one of the hotel in the world to working with Marriott company .
I'm really very interesting to working with this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 41NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workspace with innovation systems.
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 20, 2017
- Very nice and friendly and helpful team

- I had a great experience in hospitality business

- very helpful management

- team buildings, sports

- handle the guests complains

- great experience
Pros
Free dining experience in outlets. Free experience one night at the Hotel
Cons
The location of the accomodation is too far
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Footprint
Director of Purchasing (Current Employee) –  bahrainDecember 17, 2017
i enjoyed being part of the community footprint team, where i got the oppertunity to do something for community, specially for special kids, planting tree at public places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful holet and exelent food
Waiter at MARKET BY JEAN GEORGE restaurant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 27, 2017
starts with allocation,taking and maintaining section until the last guest leave.after we start with the closing duties and preparing the restaurant for the morning breakfast .
Pros
many competitions
Cons
when guest will complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel as a whole.Good environment to work in
Airport Representative (Former Employee) –  Doha,QatarNovember 20, 2017
Good group to work for, but the hotel management could to a better job in recruiting people with more experience and give staff a chance to move within the hotel.
Pros
free accommodation and food
Cons
no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work area
Shift Incharge (Current Employee) –  QANovember 6, 2017
If you want to experience world class service and staff that are truly concerned with your needs you must stay at this Ritz.
great place to work where i learned a lot and am still learning and growing...learned more about customer service and guest satisfaction..also to treat each other as if we were guests
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workmates and Workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 28, 2017
Team is a blast to work with, and the management is great. Free catered lunches. Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in hospitality industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unforgettable experience
Event Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2017
My typical day was my first day in joining event department
I have learned event planning
Professional management
Diversity was valued, we learned each other culture
Hardest part of the job when you don't have enough staff
Most enjoyable part of the job when you receive thank you letter or appreciation letter from the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and culture
Office (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 4, 2017
Multicultural diversity, fun in the workplace, work hard and play hard, very generous in benefits although long working hours that may affect work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful life , feel satisfied , Decide to be the best
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Qatar, doha, parisa resturantSeptember 2, 2017
I was decide to:
Getting the best in my place'
Uniting with the set I was work on'
I was working in parisa resturant in soq vaqef,
Because My father was dying, I had to leave there
Pros
Free breakfast, free lunch, free dineer, transfer
Cons
Short breaks, cheep salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active on the dancefloor
Band Leader (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 19, 2017
Worked as band leader in a band...Sheraton Doha was the best hotel to work with. I learned cultural acceptance and respect. Management looks after us the employees. There was no discrimination in the workplace. It is just difficult to lift the equipments whenever there are functions in the different places in the hotel.
I enjoyed performing before "big" people like dignitaries, rulers and leaders of countries as well as sports champions.
Pros
good pay and luxurious living
Cons
contractual / temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crikcet
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  doha-qatarJuly 9, 2017
i am a good room attendant, and i m honast and good person , and my hobby is crikcet play. i willing to apply in austrailia house keeping job. thank u
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment.
Safety and Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 4, 2017
Every workday is a potential of growth. I learned to be always in top of every situation. I also learned how to give the guests a bespoke service that guests love.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Hotel Standard
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Doha - QatarJuly 3, 2017
Working with St. Regis Hotel feel proud for me. Big Brand.
Maintained their standard. their butler service in very good.
Product and equipment is also branded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bellman (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 15, 2017
One of the very nice hotel in Doha
Friendly stuff good services Indeed the hotel is with a capital letter. Everything is done for a person, for His rest and with excellent staff. Located in the heart of the city The rooms themselves are more like apartments and all with the latest technology and remarkable design
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a company concerned with the growth and well being of the individual
Housekeeping Attendant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 8, 2017
-on a typical day at work your leaders are always involving you in whats going on.
-I learnt empowerment and that I can be part of shaping a guests stay.
-management embodies The Ritz-Carlton culture and core beliefs
-in the workplace we all treat each other with respect and high regard we are family and we are Ladies and Gentlemen.
-The hardest part of job would be the extremely busy periods, but even then we al work as a team to ensure the job gets done.
- The enjoyable part of the job is working as part of a team that values you and being able to build relationships with everyone from the GM to the Landscaper
Pros
Medical Care, Housing, Transport, Open Door Policy, Empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15,484 reviews
57.1K
44.6K
32.4K
2714
1602

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location