Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 19,408 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and hardworking
waiter (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 26, 2019
Able to do multitasking job like food runner, food server, arrange table, putting catleries, glass, and maintain cleanliness during event. Good listener can Coordinates to staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 25, 2019
Great culture, leader in the industry, a lot opportunities to advance, outstanding benefits, fantastic training. Truly fortunate to have worked for such a great company.place of advance culinary challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  QatarSeptember 22, 2019
This company, being the largest hospitality chain in the world has plenty of growth opportunities.
There is a good camaraderie between associates which makes the work atmosphere congenial.
Associates are given ample opportunities to select alternate career paths, through cross-training initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been working for this company for the past 15 years, the culture, the way you are treated is beyond expeactations
Director of Restaurants and Banquet Operations (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 15, 2019
Mr Marriott strongly believes if you take of your people, the people will take care of the guest and the guest will return back.

A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
بيئه عمل تدفعك لان تبدع و تعطي أقصي طاقه لديك
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 22, 2019
شركه ماريوت تتمتع بثقافته عمل رائعه و تحرص علي ان يكون روح الفريق داخل مكان العمل و تقوم لتريب الموظفين بشكل مستمر وتحرص علي تطويرهم سواء في مجال عملهم أو في إمكانياتهم لبناء مهاراتهم الإدارية
Pros
التدريب المستمر ، روح الفريق ،
Cons
ضغوط العمل تستلزم عدم التوازن مع الحياه الشخصيه
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there
Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 10, 2019
All was good manger hr friendly place to work and good benefits and good hotels location focus in training but thy need to fix transportation to make sure staff having no challenge
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hour to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 9, 2019
Over all every thing is good. Takes care of staff members, gives importance to the culture and integrity equally. This an excellent group to work, helps staff to grow further to develop their skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a super work portfolio for all Talents
Chef de partie (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 29, 2019
Am a classically educated and trained chef who always strives to learn from mentors and chefs that I have worked with both at the present and my past jobs. I believe investing time in colleagues is the key to consistency and success. The ability to build a strong working relationships, adaptability and willingness to succeed in a high pressure environment has enabled me to exploit and to explore new areas that require determination as well as zeal both for the whole team.

I have worked both in Africa(Kenya) and in the Middle East(Qatar) where I gained knowledge and experiences as a chef and manager. I focus on the needs of the business and enjoy being challenged in collaboration with the team am working with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Relation (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 14, 2019
Marriot is always a great place to work. it will help you to improve our skill. the great training programmes empower us. we polish our leadership skills..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best
Housekeeping Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 31, 2019
confidence
creativity
teamwork
knowledge about management
its been a good experience to a part of the family, i never feel any discouragement and policies are very perfect and if they implemented it will be more awesome
Pros
free accomodation
Cons
less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great teamwork
FINANCIER (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 10, 2019
I had my internship in this Hotel in Doha, Qatar. The workers were very welcoming and very cooperative. They helped me through my first internship experience and made it exceptional.
Pros
free lunches, coffee...
Cons
Long hours, pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment friendly organized great management and team
Server (Former Employee) –  W hotel dohaDecember 18, 2018
Absolutely miss it
Worked in a nightclub
Friendly environment
Great management
Great support
Benefits are good
Tips are decent during season
Loved meeting new faces
Pros
Free meals transportation accomdation health care marriot discount
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We always getting fun with our job and out of our job it's like what they are preparing in our accommodation
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Doha, QADecember 4, 2018
Focus and try to learn something new don't ever give up, try to ask what ever we don't no something , confident and believe ourself we can whatever in front of us
Pros
Free food when we are in hotel and wifi room in our accommodation it's really good
Cons
We can do whatever we want but need to be tidy, fresh and clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 26, 2018
Nice place and management , the hotel is classic and well managed .staff dining is also good and nice food . accommodation is clean and new they have nice facilities and good transportation
Pros
Buffet food for the staff in cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working in spice market with a busy crowd
Hostess in Spice Market Restaurant (Current Employee) –  dohaSeptember 23, 2018
spice market is generally a busy restaurant, i learnt how to interact with the guests, keeping eye contact, smiling through the conversation with build up my confidence a lot. management are very supportive whenever needed which is an added advantage. work environment is very friendly as well.
the hardest part of the job would be language barrier but however way you find out how to deal with the situation.
the most enjoyable part is when it gets busy, the great communication among us and leaving the guest happy when they leave the hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place..no pay
Waiter A (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 15, 2018
Very nice work culture, nice accommodation, good staff food good colleagues, very less pay,slow growth,high living cost, no time for personal life.long working hours
Pros
Happy environment
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work .it's depends on business
Waiter (Current Employee) –  QATARAugust 13, 2018
Working hours is 9 hours. In a month 4 off days. Management is taking care of staff.medical is free also management pay of medical expenses...I have learned many thin5 as leadership qualities. Department give traning to fill your next steps.
Pros
Working hours only
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff ,Good place to work at
Restaurant and bar Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 26, 2018
i work there for more than a year and it was amazing ,the staff were amazing and so friendly and so professional and productive even though i had some difficulties with the accommodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Reservations Officer (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 25, 2018
The company provided decent housing for us, free food and transportation. Although they did not hire the best of staff and exploits the lower level staff most especially the Housekeepers by under-staffing and not recognizing good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working with different cultures
chef der parte (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 9, 2018
coming to work check on the bookings of the day then do my MEP set up for service i learnt to work with different cultures management here is very unfair
Pros
free meal free transport
Cons
long working hours without being paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19,408 reviews
58.9K
45.7K
33K
2853
1872

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location