M.H. Alshaya Co. Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 683 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Build, Commercial Awareness and fun, Team Buiding and motivation
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 7, 2018
The company is good in all perspectives. There were something was missing which is more over task oriented instead customer focus. The company environment is and great team motivation carried out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for Alshaya
Assistant general manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 12, 2018
Terrible company, plagued with lies about bonuses And growth, You will ruin your career working for them, I was an assistant General manager for PF Changs.. they only grow donald trumps people, too much favouritism, unprofessional managers and shallow minded approaches.. look else whew, no salary increment no bonus you are just a number mentality
Pros
Only that your salary will be paid on time
Cons
Lies about bonuses, no increments, no growth, terrible senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am interested in working place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarDecember 13, 2017
Really I like to customers service. I have 9 years experience at Doha Qatar. I am all most working with our team work.even sales floor also arrangement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well trained
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 18, 2017
Company has great structure and will really train their employees. stable and big company with different diversity. has been leading retailer in the middle east.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun and productive workplace
STORE SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  DOHAMay 4, 2017
i learned how to deal with different kind of guest and adopt their sensitivity.the most enjoyable experience is engaging with my guest in a daily basis
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours but manageable
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 20, 2017
Good company , good workplace , better salary and nice managers . Have fun when im on duty , and always hyper when all the staff's are on the floor ..
Pros
Yes free lunch for set up in the store
Cons
9hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun place to work
Hostess (Current Employee) –  PF Chang, Mall of QatarJanuary 25, 2017
MH Alshaya company is career growing company. If one can do better we will grow fast to be at better grade. I have learned so many important lessons after joining in Alshaya. This is my first step towards my career and it's giving me a better challenge to compate and to be better then other.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a team...
Visual Trainee/Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  H&M Landmark Doha, QatarSeptember 27, 2016
Workplace is good especially with my team, we work together and enjoying for our daily task especially dealing with the customers. I consider that my experience in these company is my stepping stone for my success. Hope that I can bring or apply my experince to my next job. That's all thanks...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work in a group
Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 15, 2016
My typical work in a shift is leading the team achieving our goals and making feedback either positive or negative, I learn a lot and i stored very well, I am flexible and can work in different nationalities, I enjoy work when my team is enjoying also and achieving our goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and stable company
DESIGNER/ESTIMATOR (Former Employee) –  QATARNovember 17, 2014
Good working environment
More projects acquired
good relations with colleagues
Pros
better salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashon and fun on work
Sales Associate / Cashier - H&M under (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWSeptember 9, 2013
everyday starting with a small brief to motivate the staff, its really fun to meet with differt types of customers, and i have learned lots about the fahon, merchandisisng and to work with team and handle the customers of different temperaments. while the work was enjoyable, and had little tuff while the sales/discount on the items season.
Pros
company party once in a two month
Cons
long hours while on the weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 3Report

See more M.H. Alshaya Co. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at M.H. Alshaya Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 683 reviews
5283
4228
3133
220
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

M.H. Alshaya Co. Reviews by Location