KPMG Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 6,346 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 7, 2019
The company has an all inclusive environment with management taking keen interest in the overall grooming and quality experience for its employees. Overall a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good exposure
Assistant Manager - Risk Consulting (Current Employee) –  Doha,QatarJanuary 24, 2019
I have got very good exposure since i have joined the firm on September 2016, i ahev been gone through different assignments starting with the Rsk Assessment at the capital projects, and seting Internal Control Mnaual in compliance with COSO framework, setting Strategic Internal Audit plan for different Companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Manager - Audit and Advisory (Current Employee) –  Doha, state of QatarApril 14, 2018
- Good place to work in terms of work life balance
- In terms of learning and growth not really good at providing opportunities
- Financial not competitive among other big four firms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic schedule
Audit Executive (Intern) (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 14, 2018
During my tenure in KPMG Qatar, i noticed a hectic schedule and underpayment in salary. There is no concept of overtime payment. Furthermore, during the audit season, KPMG is highly understaffed and are working under a lot of stress. Moreover, the higher management is racially biased on promoting the officers.
Cons
long hours, hectic schedule, less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Deputy Manager, Audit and Advisory (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 19, 2018
KPMG is one of the best places to start your career and lay the foundation of your future progress, you get exposure to a lot of areas and gain experience through a well structured process.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer group tends to be etnicity based
Analyst, Real Estate Advisory (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 8, 2017
Not as diverse as it touts to be. Smaller groups og individual nationalities remain dominant. Extreme level of office politics in certain verticals, mostly among Indians.
Work life balance goes for a toss.
Pros
Great brand
Cons
Extreme work life balance, bad local economy of qatar has impact on the company's reserves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Senior Manager / Head of Corporate Services (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 7, 2017
Work is rewarding but long hours on daily basis. Very culturally diverse and easy going culture not cut throat as other big 4 providers. Must try on your own to get a feeling of the working culture.
Pros
good name
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life experience but not the best place to work
External Auditor (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarJune 19, 2017
* Work experience is great.
* Keep on learning everyday new things.
* Uncomfortable environment.
* Salaries are low comparing other big four companies.
* COULD BE BETTER.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning curve for me!
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 1, 2016
whilst working as an audit assistant at KPMG, I had hands on learning to much of the audit processes carried out in many FMCG'S. though tough at first, I gradually came to learn the audit process learning both the Compliance and Statutory Testing Techniques. Auditing Financial Statements and the different ledgers were vexing at times, and seemed rather boring and repetitive at times. the job done on time. But it was a whole new learning experience for me and team members though polite and courteous were at time quite strict in getting the job done within a scheduled time.
Pros
A pleasant learning atmosphere
Cons
Seniors quite strict, rigid at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning place for finance professionals
Associate – Audit and Assurance (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 12, 2016
There are like long working hours and a hectic schedule even we need to work on weekends mostly. The salary package compensating such long hours is not equivalent. Although the learning is immense and a professional looking to groom himself / herself should join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good management
External Auditor (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 15, 2015
work starts at 8 a.m but you could work for a whole day,
i've learned a lot since i audit different companies,
it has a good management,
very friendly co-workers
Pros
great and appreciative management
Cons
long tiring working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 13, 2015
Working for any big 4 is good in terms of learning and diversity. You can get exposure to many industries.

Growth opportunities are fine but it depends there is no streamline HR policies in this regard.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
Work Life Balance Not Good and Salary not at par with the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 5, 2015
Very productive and fun workplace to work. An individual gets a chance to learn new thing every day. I have a learnt a lot in two of my stay at KPMG.
Pros
Challenging Assignment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for learning and keep in par with new developments
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWJune 3, 2014
Heavy work with tight deadlines makes an adverse impact on family life.
Pros
Room for learning, good contacts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme Passion - Accounting, Finance and Audit
Intern - Audit and Advisory Division (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 7, 2013
I am extremely passionate about the Accounting, Finance and Audit professions and am desirous of making it my career. I consider Finance as the blood stream of every organisation and only astute financial management, together with an engaged accounting team can produce the right Management Information for effective decision making. Finance staff are the catalysts for any organisation and having an effective, embedded core Finance team can assist Business Unit Heads in managing business better, superior and efficiently. I love to contribute to an organisational goals by being a proactive member of the Finance team.
Pros
The passion and drive is the Pros
Cons
The passion ensures there are no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big four name only
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 7, 2013
No training for the two years I spent there, minor increments and bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more KPMG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,346 reviews
52.2K
42.4K
31.3K
2267
1186

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture