KPMG Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 6,243 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work in
Senior Audit Executive (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 6, 2019
Too much work pressure, no work like balance, no appreciation, culture is fine. Pay is very little in comparison to industry. You learn a lot, some good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation/Benefits
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 9, 2019
Culture wise KPMG is a good place to work however in terms of compensation, work life balance it is not up to the mark in comparison to other Big Fours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 7, 2019
The company has an all inclusive environment with management taking keen interest in the overall grooming and quality experience for its employees. Overall a great place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment , with growth prospect.
Senior Executive Audit (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 19, 2019
- Enjoy a challenging career and get the most from personal lives.
- Responsible and positive culture that extends beyond into the greater business, social and natural environment.
- Encourages personal development and work-life balance
- Learning culture
- hard work culture to meet deadlines during the audit season
- MNC culture in terms of management , workplace, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  QatarMay 14, 2019
It was wonderful experience in my life. I have worked with vouching, casting, cross referencing, depreciation calculations . I assist auditors full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good exposure
Assistant Manager - Risk Consulting (Current Employee) –  Doha,QatarJanuary 24, 2019
I have got very good exposure since i have joined the firm on September 2016, i ahev been gone through different assignments starting with the Rsk Assessment at the capital projects, and seting Internal Control Mnaual in compliance with COSO framework, setting Strategic Internal Audit plan for different Companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Assistant Manager - Audit and Advisory (Current Employee) –  Doha, state of QatarApril 14, 2018
- Good place to work in terms of work life balance
- In terms of learning and growth not really good at providing opportunities
- Financial not competitive among other big four firms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic schedule
Audit Executive (Intern) (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 14, 2018
During my tenure in KPMG Qatar, i noticed a hectic schedule and underpayment in salary. There is no concept of overtime payment. Furthermore, during the audit season, KPMG is highly understaffed and are working under a lot of stress. Moreover, the higher management is racially biased on promoting the officers.
Cons
long hours, hectic schedule, less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Deputy Manager, Audit and Advisory (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 19, 2018
KPMG is one of the best places to start your career and lay the foundation of your future progress, you get exposure to a lot of areas and gain experience through a well structured process.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peer group tends to be etnicity based
Analyst, Real Estate Advisory (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 8, 2017
Not as diverse as it touts to be. Smaller groups og individual nationalities remain dominant. Extreme level of office politics in certain verticals, mostly among Indians.
Work life balance goes for a toss.
Pros
Great brand
Cons
Extreme work life balance, bad local economy of qatar has impact on the company's reserves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 28, 2017
I usually start my day by checking my to do list, reviewing emails and responding, following up for outstanding payment.

I continue to review my client list to check all the outstanding tax filings. I also do withholding tax during the day and file the withholding tax online.

Throughout the day I am available to my clients to answer all the of their questions, providing short information or advice they may require.
Pros
We became a family
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Senior Manager / Head of Corporate Services (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 7, 2017
Work is rewarding but long hours on daily basis. Very culturally diverse and easy going culture not cut throat as other big 4 providers. Must try on your own to get a feeling of the working culture.
Pros
good name
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life experience but not the best place to work
External Auditor (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarJune 19, 2017
* Work experience is great.
* Keep on learning everyday new things.
* Uncomfortable environment.
* Salaries are low comparing other big four companies.
* COULD BE BETTER.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance must improve and management must pay well.
Manager (Current Employee) –  QatarMarch 25, 2017
Working at KPMG is a mix. There are some fun social events and recognition as well but these depend upon your immediate boss and department partner. Overall work life balance must improve and management must pay well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good career progression. Great work culture and good management. Team work is given utmost importance i and like to work in t
Internship as an Advisory Intern (Former Employee) –  QAJanuary 31, 2017
Great place to work with good career progression. Great work culture and good management. Team work is given utmost importance i and like to work in that kind of work environment.
Pros
Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning curve for me!
Audit Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 1, 2016
whilst working as an audit assistant at KPMG, I had hands on learning to much of the audit processes carried out in many FMCG'S. though tough at first, I gradually came to learn the audit process learning both the Compliance and Statutory Testing Techniques. Auditing Financial Statements and the different ledgers were vexing at times, and seemed rather boring and repetitive at times. the job done on time. But it was a whole new learning experience for me and team members though polite and courteous were at time quite strict in getting the job done within a scheduled time.
Pros
A pleasant learning atmosphere
Cons
Seniors quite strict, rigid at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapid growth
Consultant (Former Employee) –  QatarFebruary 27, 2016
Despite the long hours and low salary, KPMG has been an experience that I will always remember positively. There is a true sense of a team or rather a family. Every person is willing to give each other some time to help. When I joined as a fresh graduate, I saw a group of people who only see the potential in me and try to help me realize it. I love KPMG.
Pros
flexible hours, Team work, Friendly
Cons
low salary, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning place for finance professionals
Associate – Audit and Assurance (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 12, 2016
There are like long working hours and a hectic schedule even we need to work on weekends mostly. The salary package compensating such long hours is not equivalent. Although the learning is immense and a professional looking to groom himself / herself should join.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good management
External Auditor (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 15, 2015
work starts at 8 a.m but you could work for a whole day,
i've learned a lot since i audit different companies,
it has a good management,
very friendly co-workers
Pros
great and appreciative management
Cons
long tiring working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 13, 2015
Working for any big 4 is good in terms of learning and diversity. You can get exposure to many industries.

Growth opportunities are fine but it depends there is no streamline HR policies in this regard.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
Work Life Balance Not Good and Salary not at par with the market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KPMG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,243 reviews
52.2K
42.4K
31.3K
2261
1175

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

KPMG Reviews by Location