KEO International Consultants Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 191 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn
Contracts Specialist (Legal Counsel) (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 17, 2017
Workplace culture in KEO is excellent. There is mutual respect between the colleagues. Management and staffs are very cooperative and professional. Always an enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience and good environment workplace
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha - QatarOctober 5, 2017
The day resume from 7 am until 4 pm, Entire office team staff has a good understanding and works friendly, we communicate frequently and resolve the issues, Review of contractor's submissions, claims, invoices, meetings, discussion, preparing correspondence to client/contractor, constructability issues and problem solving, mitigate the delays, avoid cost impact to the client, etc....

Being the part of the construction field and having a tiring day of hectic work, the hardest part is to sit and work overtime and the enjoyable time is every weekend day of the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment friendly
Sr. Site Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 3, 2017
Typical day at work; inspection & making reports, etc.
I learned a lot with regards to my profession.
Management wise is organized
The hardest part of the job is working in night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of Best in the world
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 25, 2017
Very good Company. Nice Work environment. Good job security. I worked with them for 4.6 years. Due to some situation i am moved to saudi arabia. KEO is the very good company to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workplace with fun loving people
Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 21, 2017
Productive and workplace with fun loving people.Supporting management with balanced lifestyle with family and works.
Workplace culture is made up of the values, beliefs, underlying assumptions, attitudes, and behaviors shared by a group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place with opportunity to deal with many culture and backgrounds
Senior Pavement Engineer (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 21, 2017
The working day starts at 7 AM with some flexibility as long you stay 8 hours + one hour lunch time. Seniors provides opportunity to learn and they provide workshops.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive love working in KEO International Consultants, the management provides and support their staff in terms of safetyness.
Quantity Surveyor (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 10, 2017
Working in KEO 8 hour per day, working as Quantity Surveyor evaluate contractor payment application, variation orders, measurement and checking drawings by CAD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with and ambiance site.
Site Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 6, 2017
Supervision and inspection of electrical installation.
It adds more experience to my careers.
Learned to managed site people and contributes to accomplishments
No hardest jobs.Based on my experience.
Enjoyable part of my jobs is with co-workers and coordination.
Pros
Free foods, tea and water.
Cons
lunchbreak, one day off for a week, free health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily routine
Secretary/ Document Controller (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 14, 2017
- Assisting the Construction Manager, Sr. Zone Manager, Zone Managers
- Provide administrative support to management through conducting and organizing administrative duties and activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Friendly environment
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 3, 2017
Good Management
Helpfull employees
Great and Friendly environment.
Document Control department is very helpful to all engineers, Contractors and Client as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to meet different types of people
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAApril 30, 2017
Company needs to provide more training enhancement program to employees so that employee can grow and be familiarize with new methodologies towards innovation and progress.
Pros
N.A
Cons
Healthcare for Dental
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing good relationship with employee
Highway Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAApril 26, 2017
It is a great opportunity to work with a professional team and a well organize company. Keo extended their support through additional advance learning and education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Senior Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAApril 26, 2017
Nice work place and I learned very much at this place. The management is excellent, I have enjoy working with my boss.
The most enjoyable part of my work that it was just the exact thing I do all over my career life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Project Quantity Surveyor, this period I worked very happily with balancing my personal life.
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAApril 5, 2017
As a post contract Quantity Surveyor, Company did not get any responsibility about who are working in Project base. Once the Project finished we have to find new job. This is the one I have faced in big problem.
Cons
Medical insuarence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A secured place for job
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMarch 21, 2017
Very professional team and management. Managements are strong enough to bring more projects even at the recession period company had handfull of projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Design Manager role very challenging
Construction Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 24, 2017
This role involved me on one specific large project - Sidra Hospital - which was a 2.5BillionUSD project. KEO performed the role of PM/CM for this design-build project.
I was responsible for managing the Contractors documentation delivery related to the structural and facade enclosure works for the project.
Daily tasks involved regular meetings with contractors to ensure all documentation targets were being met, quality of design was acceptable to the client and authorities. Regular site visits were conducted to check the works in progress and ensure highest quality was achieved.
Most enjoyable aspect was seeing the completed works handed over and enabling the follow on works.
Pros
Massive scale project experience
Cons
Dealing with Contractors trying to short circuit the design-build process
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Challenging workplace
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  QPD, West Bay, Doha,QAtarJanuary 3, 2017
A typical day would start with reviewing the day's inspection schedule. Also review any drawings (as built and shop drawing) to be reviewed for submissin to manager. I have a very comfortable and fun filled inter action with my manager and co workers. The hardest part of my job would be trying to balance if I will approve or reject any inspection based on the project specifications and limitations within the site requirement. I was lucky enough that my manager is very technically adept and imparted many useful tips and knowledge regarding my pofession.
Pros
A very comfortable work site environment
Cons
Shouting match with the contractor, frustration regarding site installation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 15, 2016
Good company.
Globally recognized.
Organization is properly managed.
Work schedules are properly organized.
Co-workers are all polite.
Enjoyed working together at site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great workplace to be with also because I love being in the design department.
Architect/Senior CAD (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 28, 2016
I really enjoyed also working in KEO for 5 years specialyy in design & production team. We just need to work 5 days a week and having 2 days off is very helpful specially if your family is here. i enjoyed also the part of making all the necessary drawings for the projects.
the management are great they will always there for you if you need something.
Pros
Coffee and Tea all you can.
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and valuable work place
QA/QC Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 20, 2016
I liked this job in KEO because it added more to my experience and in a big project like this there are a variety of knowledge and information which increased my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KEO International Consultants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 191 reviews
590
463
327
28
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

KEO International Consultants Reviews by Location