Hyatt Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 8,383 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good company. I wish all the best hyatt
Team Leader, Room Service Waiter (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 12, 2019
Qatar all so good place to work. Deperent nationality guys i had find. Very nice work there with all nationality. Serving foods and drinks. I got good experience night clubs and finedining, room service i use to work all places. Thanks my lovely team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Assistant Manager (F&B Department) (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 7, 2019
No comments everything is fine. Good management and good place to work. Lot of activities, fun, giving more opportunities to work other country. Classroom and online training are provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hotel,i can learn so fast about hotel management as per house keeping attandent
keeping room attendant (Former Employee) –  Doha qatarAugust 31, 2019
I think this best hotel for training, good people, good management, good property, good HR, and they given me salary when training time,this is a good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can work under the my pressure
House keeping attandent (Current Employee) –  Doha qatarAugust 31, 2019
To be important for other people ,good experience hotel ,good management, good people, good hospitality, always follow the hotel policy and than I hope can join with your company ,thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional work place
Senior Maintenance Executive (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarAugust 16, 2019
a Very professional company , where you may develop your experience in a fast and short period of time.

you are getting paid on time with no delay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Valet parker (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 11, 2019
Grand Hyatt gave me the chance to improve all my skills(driving,communication,interaction)
I loved the job I had,I loved driving guest's cars this job helped me to be the perfectionist I am now
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work in Grand Hyatt.
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 20, 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Service.
Pros
Good for the food.
Cons
Perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network & Audiovisual Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAFebruary 5, 2019
Wonderful place to work. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Loved the warm exit and the disciplined etiquette of work. Only hope it will grow in diversity and specialisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  dohaOctober 12, 2018
the opining day of the beach party in Grand Hyatt was very special and unique while i have the biggest amount of guest in my career life, i have learned much thing of my leader how to be managed and mentor, i have enjoined the different culture i work with that give the opportunity to understand people thinking, the hardest part i have face in my work that when i have much task and the challenge to handle all, the most enjoyable part of the job the people i work with that give me more experience about the world.
Pros
learning, development, achieving
Cons
the traveling from home town to the place i work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
Waitress (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 9, 2018
we are working 9 hrs in a day. Accomodation is nice and also staff are good they are all greetfull they always say hi hello to everybody. workplace is very good safety is all perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 31, 2018
good team
good management
friendly culture
nice place to work
good benefits
good bonus
nice place to worth in
parking available
shopping mall experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand
Hygiene Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 24, 2018
Grand Hyatt is a great brand- Great Hotel culture.
Salaries are the best in the industry. Management team is very good. However, there is a constant move of Managers, and it always feel the next Manager is around the corner at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Asst. Manager Finance Department (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 8, 2018
It was like a big family
we had like an open day every week
Staff discounts
Shopping Mall industry is very nice
You can just walk in the mall in your break hours
Pros
Bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has clean rooms and villas
Team leader Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 29, 2018
it has good rooms for businesses,good villas/residences for comfort stay,well secured and near tothe malls for shopping ,near transportation roads.it has clean beach ,it has good restaurants and bars,good staffs at your services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun loving place
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 8, 2018
Learned lot of things about Hospitality industry
Pre-opening team member
Proud of making some thing from scratch to a well maintained facility
At the entrance of Pearl Qatar Island
Pros
Free food & accommodation
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed and
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 26, 2017
We were able to share our individual skills and leadership upon working with different cultures.
Able to expand my boundaries in terms of work relationship
Learned not only the etiquettes of being a working individual but also small and basic stuffs such as language(arabic) which enables us to converse with our customers/clients without hesitations.
Pros
Shuttle service, Food and lodging
Cons
Long hours of work, out of line work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Waiter F & B (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 17, 2017
Good place to work, i enjoyed a lot all people so nice and they are like one team , they have plan for staff they always teach to staff , they have training classes for every one like school
Pros
All
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming, playing football and reading books
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Qatar dohaDecember 16, 2017
Grand Hyatt Hotel Doha, Qatar Oversee all security operations and plans for property. Ensure employees and guests against theft. Investigate fraud. Able to use diplomacy and tact to diffuse tense situations. Conduct interior and exterior searches. Maintain confidentiality. Reputation for running organized, efficient operation. Relevant Training
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vey nice property
guest service officer ( receptionist ) (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 28, 2017
hyatt is very nice prpoerty world wide it is the place of where you can apply your skiills
i learned alot
the most enjoyable part when you work with team
the hardest no thing is hard
we have many cultures here
typical day is when you work with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Exactly a Great Place to work in 2010
HYGIENE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 24, 2017
Very good salaries and benefits, and no big pressure on the time.

A place to work if you are looking to have Hyatt name on your CV. Not a great place to have a career home.
Very less prospects of advancing career within the Hyatt, as the place is looked down as a poor performer within the Hyatt system
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,383 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2360
1348

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture