Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 8,256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can work under the my pressure
House keeping attandent (Current Employee) –  Doha qatarAugust 31, 2019
To be important for other people ,good experience hotel ,good management, good people, good hospitality, always follow the hotel policy and than I hope can join with your company ,thank you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional work place
Senior Maintenance Executive (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarAugust 16, 2019
a Very professional company , where you may develop your experience in a fast and short period of time.

you are getting paid on time with no delay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversified experience
Senior Maintenance Executive (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 14, 2019
good company to start your career with , then move to another company to advance your career profile.

The Work/ Life Balance is Zero.

No Job advancement , and No promotion.

No Salary Increment.

Working for additional Hours without being paid for the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am learning everyday here
Guest Services Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 31, 2019
it a good place for work experience and your career i am learning everyday from my colleagues my manager from the trainings i am having here, our workplace culture is we are different but we are same, the most hardest part of the job when we have a lot of groups coming and going in the same time, and about the most enjoyable part of the job when we have a funny guest in house that we can spend a good time with them at work
Pros
breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Valet parker (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 11, 2019
Grand Hyatt gave me the chance to improve all my skills(driving,communication,interaction)
I loved the job I had,I loved driving guest's cars this job helped me to be the perfectionist I am now
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work in Grand Hyatt.
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 20, 2019
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide details about why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms of Service.
Pros
Good for the food.
Cons
Perfect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network & Audiovisual Specialist (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAFebruary 5, 2019
Wonderful place to work. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. Loved the warm exit and the disciplined etiquette of work. Only hope it will grow in diversity and specialisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commentaire
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR SALES (Former Employee) –  QATARJanuary 27, 2019
Dans ce rôle, j'ai eu l'occasion de prendre en charge le segment gouvernemental qui impliquait la gérance es hauts fonctionnaires et des délégations protocolaires de haut niveau. Cette succesion était un renforcement du poste précédent, qui ne traitait que des activités commerciales.

De plus, j’ai supervisé le département en l’absence du directeur des ventes, en créant un plan d'évolution de carrière pour chaque individuel.
Pros
Prestige d'avoir reçu tels profils de clientele
Cons
Clients très exigeants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 14, 2019
Having worked in a prestigious international hotel, I have learned the importance of brand standards, and quality of service delivery along with customer satisfaction.My day within the department in which I was place, encompassed various tasks involving front office functions,guest relations and food and beverage. The work environment is diverse, with many cultures from which you can learn from. The most enjoyable part liaising with guests from all corners of the world as well as working with many nationalities and learning their cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  dohaOctober 12, 2018
the opining day of the beach party in Grand Hyatt was very special and unique while i have the biggest amount of guest in my career life, i have learned much thing of my leader how to be managed and mentor, i have enjoined the different culture i work with that give the opportunity to understand people thinking, the hardest part i have face in my work that when i have much task and the challenge to handle all, the most enjoyable part of the job the people i work with that give me more experience about the world.
Pros
learning, development, achieving
Cons
the traveling from home town to the place i work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
Waitress (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 9, 2018
we are working 9 hrs in a day. Accomodation is nice and also staff are good they are all greetfull they always say hi hello to everybody. workplace is very good safety is all perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 31, 2018
good team
good management
friendly culture
nice place to work
good benefits
good bonus
nice place to worth in
parking available
shopping mall experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand
Hygiene Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 24, 2018
Grand Hyatt is a great brand- Great Hotel culture.
Salaries are the best in the industry. Management team is very good. However, there is a constant move of Managers, and it always feel the next Manager is around the corner at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun placed
Housekeeping attended (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 18, 2018
Must be there fun placed.if there fun placed we can freshed our mind with sports like football .volleyball we can make a fun if this things are there we can make a friend's as.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Asst. Manager Finance Department (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 8, 2018
It was like a big family
we had like an open day every week
Staff discounts
Shopping Mall industry is very nice
You can just walk in the mall in your break hours
Pros
Bonus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has clean rooms and villas
Team leader Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 29, 2018
it has good rooms for businesses,good villas/residences for comfort stay,well secured and near tothe malls for shopping ,near transportation roads.it has clean beach ,it has good restaurants and bars,good staffs at your services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun loving place
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 8, 2018
Learned lot of things about Hospitality industry
Pre-opening team member
Proud of making some thing from scratch to a well maintained facility
At the entrance of Pearl Qatar Island
Pros
Free food & accommodation
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed and
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 26, 2017
We were able to share our individual skills and leadership upon working with different cultures.
Able to expand my boundaries in terms of work relationship
Learned not only the etiquettes of being a working individual but also small and basic stuffs such as language(arabic) which enables us to converse with our customers/clients without hesitations.
Pros
Shuttle service, Food and lodging
Cons
Long hours of work, out of line work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Waiter F & B (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 17, 2017
Good place to work, i enjoyed a lot all people so nice and they are like one team , they have plan for staff they always teach to staff , they have training classes for every one like school
Pros
All
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming, playing football and reading books
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Qatar dohaDecember 16, 2017
Grand Hyatt Hotel Doha, Qatar Oversee all security operations and plans for property. Ensure employees and guests against theft. Investigate fraud. Able to use diplomacy and tact to diffuse tense situations. Conduct interior and exterior searches. Maintain confidentiality. Reputation for running organized, efficient operation. Relevant Training
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,256 reviews
53.9K
42.4K
31.3K
2354
1335

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location