Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 7,257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Valet parker (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 11, 2019
Grand Hyatt gave me the chance to improve all my skills(driving,communication,interaction)
I loved the job I had,I loved driving guest's cars this job helped me to be the perfectionist I am now
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 14, 2019
Having worked in a prestigious international hotel, I have learned the importance of brand standards, and quality of service delivery along with customer satisfaction.My day within the department in which I was place, encompassed various tasks involving front office functions,guest relations and food and beverage. The work environment is diverse, with many cultures from which you can learn from. The most enjoyable part liaising with guests from all corners of the world as well as working with many nationalities and learning their cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team leader (Former Employee) –  dohaOctober 12, 2018
the opining day of the beach party in Grand Hyatt was very special and unique while i have the biggest amount of guest in my career life, i have learned much thing of my leader how to be managed and mentor, i have enjoined the different culture i work with that give the opportunity to understand people thinking, the hardest part i have face in my work that when i have much task and the challenge to handle all, the most enjoyable part of the job the people i work with that give me more experience about the world.
Pros
learning, development, achieving
Cons
the traveling from home town to the place i work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
Waitress (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 9, 2018
we are working 9 hrs in a day. Accomodation is nice and also staff are good they are all greetfull they always say hi hello to everybody. workplace is very good safety is all perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Brand
Hygiene Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 24, 2018
Grand Hyatt is a great brand- Great Hotel culture.
Salaries are the best in the industry. Management team is very good. However, there is a constant move of Managers, and it always feel the next Manager is around the corner at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  QatarMay 5, 2018
It's nice experience to work at Hyatt Residences qatar even it's so much work but I'm just enjoying my job. The manage is good. The salary is quit enough...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun placed
Housekeeping attended (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 18, 2018
Must be there fun placed.if there fun placed we can freshed our mind with sports like football .volleyball we can make a fun if this things are there we can make a friend's as.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it has clean rooms and villas
Team leader Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 29, 2018
it has good rooms for businesses,good villas/residences for comfort stay,well secured and near tothe malls for shopping ,near transportation roads.it has clean beach ,it has good restaurants and bars,good staffs at your services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun loving place
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 8, 2018
Learned lot of things about Hospitality industry
Pre-opening team member
Proud of making some thing from scratch to a well maintained facility
At the entrance of Pearl Qatar Island
Pros
Free food & accommodation
Cons
Less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed and
Guest Relation Officer (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 26, 2017
We were able to share our individual skills and leadership upon working with different cultures.
Able to expand my boundaries in terms of work relationship
Learned not only the etiquettes of being a working individual but also small and basic stuffs such as language(arabic) which enables us to converse with our customers/clients without hesitations.
Pros
Shuttle service, Food and lodging
Cons
Long hours of work, out of line work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning place
Waiter F & B (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 17, 2017
Good place to work, i enjoyed a lot all people so nice and they are like one team , they have plan for staff they always teach to staff , they have training classes for every one like school
Pros
All
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
swimming, playing football and reading books
Control Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Qatar dohaDecember 16, 2017
Grand Hyatt Hotel Doha, Qatar Oversee all security operations and plans for property. Ensure employees and guests against theft. Investigate fraud. Able to use diplomacy and tact to diffuse tense situations. Conduct interior and exterior searches. Maintain confidentiality. Reputation for running organized, efficient operation. Relevant Training
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vey nice property
guest service officer ( receptionist ) (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 28, 2017
hyatt is very nice prpoerty world wide it is the place of where you can apply your skiills
i learned alot
the most enjoyable part when you work with team
the hardest no thing is hard
we have many cultures here
typical day is when you work with the team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Exactly a Great Place to work in 2010
HYGIENE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 24, 2017
Very good salaries and benefits, and no big pressure on the time.

A place to work if you are looking to have Hyatt name on your CV. Not a great place to have a career home.
Very less prospects of advancing career within the Hyatt, as the place is looked down as a poor performer within the Hyatt system
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 19, 2017
I am currently working as an Accountant at Hyatt Residences Doha West Bay. During my progressive career, I have accumulated more than 6 years of hotel accounting experience, thus, I am looking for my next advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Accountant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 19, 2017
I am currently working as an Accountant at Hyatt Residences Doha West Bay. During my progressive career, I have accumulated more than 6 years of hotel accounting experience, thus, I am looking for my next advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Outlet Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 26, 2017
Good place to work, nice management
400+ rooms, have hotels and villas for different segments.
Nice presentable rooms and cafes
Good location in Dubai and friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Demi chef de partie
Demi Chef De Partie (Current Employee) –  QatarJanuary 31, 2017
Working knowledge of cooking skills, making requisition using hotel's software, maintaining hygiene records, preparing foods for events and have multiple tasking skills at the busy environment of the kitchen.
Pros
Free meals, accommodation, 2 year once free ticket for vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good job is a God's Gift
IT Executive (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 21, 2017
It was really amazing start, to start from a company like it... when everyone in your team wants to help you to do better, you must obviously success
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Pastry Commis 1 (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 29, 2016
Worst company I've ever worked. Very poor management, terrible bosses, extremely unhappy employees, honestly coming to work here, is by far my worst mistake in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 7,257 reviews
53.4K
42.1K
31.1K
2305
1269

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location