Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 12,752 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton double trees
Chief engineer in Doha Double tree (Former Employee) –  QatarDecember 26, 2019
Hotel is good location is good but the GM from sales backgrounds and from Egypt so for he send at least 150 employees from that hotel including some HOD’s also move from their due to him even his own country people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location is good
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 5, 2019
Management required good experienced people need to aduit ever six month and leason to the people and slove the issue
Lot of good people moved from thier becuse they are not appreciate for their hard work for past three years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always great to work in hilton
Spa Therapist (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 23, 2019
The best company ever, they care about all staff , free wifi at work and at accomodation, staff are great and friendly. Accomodation is also nice and good ambiance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and quality experience
Outlet Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha,QatarNovember 9, 2019
Great work culture, they value equally to team member and guest.Great place to grow, lots of training and development.One of most exciting place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun and very stressful job but really experiencing to work in hilton
BUS BOY/OUTLET WAITER (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 3, 2019
I learned alot, the way how the standard works on field.
the people management is really good while you learning in the hard way but is priceless when you have knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Stable
Chief Accountant/AFM/FPA (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 19, 2019
Best Place to work
Managerial Skills
Competitive Management
Fun and Relaxed workplace
Hardest part is diversity
Competitive and Stable
Friendly Team Members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work with and we can learn a lot of this from this hotel.
Kitchen (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 29, 2019
working in hilton is a great honour.i've learned a lot from this hotel as a profession and for the living and always a pleasure to work in this hotel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst management ever
Bartender (Former Employee) –  QatarJune 14, 2019
Accommodation is disaster, food in cafeteria also, attitude from management is like you are not even a human. no benefits, really I’m very upset that i choose this hotel to work in Qatar. Don’t recommend at all to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place but Boring
Waiter/Cashier (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 17, 2019
Nice Place in Doha but Boring due to its location on arabic country. there are some culture you need to follow on this type of countries. and the salary is too low for the position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivation
Bar captain (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 5, 2019
Hilton Motivates me all the time, its a really great place to work, I having a good time to learn and polish my ability and knowledge. Hotel vision mission and values its all about to taking care of there people and their guest.
Pros
Yes they provide 24 hours cafetria
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to grow and to develop
Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 5, 2019
its a milting pot place where there a variety of nationalities sharing the same patient and the same success.i started as Telephone Operator and with the encouragement of the managers and the couching of the HR department i took a lot of course training and i develop my skills in the reception as i become a team leader .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Doha, QADecember 23, 2018
I enjoyed working there though I was working under a company that placed me in Hilton...hilton was paying well but when it come to our company that took us the salary was low or not paying that's why I left
Pros
Free lunches and tips
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Bartender (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 20, 2018
good company with benefits for employees and can can grow and gain good position if you have patience and keep working hard for longer without asking anything to anyone.
Pros
employees benefits
Cons
limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Family
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaDecember 5, 2018
It's my favorite chain to work for , being grown up within the chain been learnt and skilled in their properties.
was indeed a real fun and positive.
Pros
learning and fun
Cons
nothing to say maybe less wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a wonderful experience where I learned a lot
Waitress, hostess (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 29, 2018
Every day was interesting and informative. every day I learned something new.
The hotel provided many trainings concerning my work position. all The trainings I passed successfully and got all the certificates.
Management provided all the necessary information and provided support in all situations.
The hardest part of the job was work with multiple nationalities. But over time, you understand their culture and traditions and it becomes easy and clear.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to see the satisfied faces of visitors and receive new information every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff and management
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 14, 2018
Unfortunately I'm a casual in Hilton Doha. Management in Hilton is excellent they treat me as a staff they give a chance to prove myself that im the best attendant ,i really appreciate that they are like me to work with ,however i leave doha because my contract been finished. And my company al Albee group.didnt give a chance for me to transfer at Hilton Doha.. Hilton Doha hotel is a nice place and thanks a lot I've learn so many things.
Pros
Free foods, and services
Cons
Enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging place to work
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 21, 2018
it was a good place to work and the rewards sometimes failed to come. The hard part of work it was to take the responsibility of security department after manager been terminated.
Pros
trust of the people (staff)
Cons
long neverending hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and friendly people
DOORMAN (Former Employee) –  DohaMarch 26, 2018
I had a good interaction with different races
Good cooperation with other department staffs
Equality responsibility to everyone was a mandate
Change of menu at staff cafeteria was awesome
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Duty of 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very big and nice hotel
Hostess/Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Qatar DohaMarch 21, 2018
I have had very nice time in this place , i become stronger than anytime becouse , i had the honour to work in Trder Vics , very famous and special restaurant all around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun games
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  qatarFebruary 24, 2018
being one of the ihg group of companies Hilton hotel gives u an opportunity to grow in terms of personal development the salary is compatible with the work and the staff are very friendly and honest if i was to recommend i would recommend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12,752 reviews
55.5K
43.8K
32.1K
2645
1695

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Hilton Reviews by Location