Gulf Warehousing Company Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gwc
Storekeeper (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 20, 2019
have great time working at GWC, great company for anyone who want begin their career. there is a lot to learn. good amenities for employee, good security , timely salary. multi nationalities work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working and Sincere
Sr. Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  QatarAugust 5, 2019
Good work as Sr. Credit Controller (Collections & Credit) which include
Accountant - Accounts Receivables, Credit Verification for new customers, Visit to customer for issues in billing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
Senior Team leader (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 4, 2019
Good work place to work as good supporting system with all safety in relation operations.Number one logistic company in Qatar and to be best one globally.
Pros
Salary on time
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy to work with GWC
Storekeeper (Current Employee) –  LVQ , Doha QatarJune 1, 2019
Best thing with GWC is on-time-Salary. Employee welfare, Gym, recreational area. annual vacation, End of Service and Gratuity. Employee engagement with variety of sports.

GWC is good for those who is innovative, creative, productive to grow higher.

Safe workplace with most advance MHE. working with GWC is like working under safe roof.
Pros
picnic trip..wow..
Cons
on time is tough..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Enviroment with less compensation
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICER (Former Employee) –  QATARApril 23, 2019
*A typical is quite busy from morning to shift off, hard to find time to get tea.

*Lots of opportunity to gain knowledge Invnentory management,
Warehouse management, Customer Service, WMS Software.
Moderate management.

*Workplace is friendly.

*Preparing Billing Document every start of month.

*Love working in excel and software where logic is involoved. I loved playing with numerical data.
Pros
Institution for learning
Cons
Comparatively Poor Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and work place
Warehouse Team Leader (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 11, 2019
It was wonderful experience where i learned about how to achieve organizational goal with team work. Environmental condition of the company is hardest part of the job.
Pros
Free Launch
Cons
long working time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Supervisor
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 2, 2019
Day at work is busy due to 3PL work environment as our customers was demanding and high profile like US Army, McDonalds, Sony and Spinneys. I got familiar with products like medicine, food items of international standards & Huge equipment movement and storage was great learning. Friendly workplace culture and my first multi culture team management. Hardest part was working in shifts but by self motivation I become use to it. Most enjoyable part is sports event on monthly basis interdepartmental..
Pros
3 meals buffet provided by company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in GCC ?
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Raslaffan, QatarNovember 19, 2018
GWC is one of the leading freight forwardings logistics company in GCC. i really enjoyed working with people from different cultures & nations. pays good as well compare to other's in GCC.
Pros
Yes
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was all good working with multinational people
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  QAAugust 31, 2018
It was all good working with multinational people there and has have a lots of good memories. What I have learned from there is teamwork. And the hardest part during job is to deal with heat index is always high,especially in may-sept!
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Workplace
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 4, 2018
I learned lot from Gulfwarehousing compnay for my Professional Career. I started my Career on 2010 to till date with full of confidence and maximuum utilize my potential to improve my career and company projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
OPERATION CLERK,STORE KEEPER (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 2, 2018
good experience since i need to work with people from different country. sometimes language barrier will test your patient. experience working with international company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with co-workers playing basketball/ other activities in side the company.
Operation Clerk (Former Employee) –  QatarMay 30, 2018
when we need to finish the month end inventory.
i've learned a lot in this company, how to handle the pressure.
they have good management.
its fine and good we have a strong team that we love to work and happy.
when we are not getting the target and we need to finish the job in a due date.
to be apart of one strongest company in Qatar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skill and productive work place with team work
Storekeeper (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 2, 2018
Implementing more skill and confidence in a good working environment with team work with friendly and excited behaviour to all without hesitating. Enjoy all working days through team work even get any difficulties.
Pros
free lunch and accomodation
Cons
tea break, short break, lunch/dinner break
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to work
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 9, 2018
Very good working environment all staff are full cooperate
each employees easy to learn every steps job statistics
improve the career level and techniques
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Warehouse Clerk / VNA/ Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 9, 2018
scanning is always required in our everyday work.
learn how to make my job perfectly.
management is always supportive on their staff.
very strict when it comes to safetyness.
when your are putting pallet in their respective locations. (Rack Beams up to 14 meters high.)
putting stickers in their respective pallets.
Pros
Free Foods
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work place
Inventory Controller (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 21, 2017
the management is excellent in this company n the work over here is systematic n i hav learned alot from this company n i hav enjoyed alot too.
we hav taken part in many activies in our company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to go forward in my life
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  QatarJuly 4, 2017
Excellent work place and environment with good salary. The other staffs and management was supportive. GWC provided best facilities for all the staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Preferred Logistics Provider in the State of Qatar
Senior Copywriter (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 1, 2017
I think that the reliability that GWC ensures for its clients is reflected in the way that it treats its employees. They are results oriented, and to this end they give you all the tools you need to perform your duties to the best of your ability. You work until you are done, but there is the reasonable expectation on their end that you have a life outside of work that you should not be punished for. I have found them reasonable and accommodating whenever I have had requests of them, and I feel they definitely generate a strong sense of loyalty in their ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging work place
Operations Officer (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 9, 2017
Its about taking good effort with great team work. The overall work environment is challenging. Every project is based on data management and should be finished in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company in qatar
STORE KEEPER (Former Employee) –  DOHA QATARFebruary 18, 2017
Gwc is the one of best company in qatar & we are working in shift basis.

I can learn regarding the non phamaculers medicle items & those using all using in the veries code .Go throug with them I have good memery for the all medicle items what we are using in the health centers.

Managment superb & alway helping to others.

Working place also so good & meeting diferent type of people when I am working .No stress & can work easily.

Goods should be available in good condition & good quality in right time .
Pros
Food allowences getting
Cons
Some days work double shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gulf Warehousing Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 39 reviews
513
417
39
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Gulf Warehousing Company Reviews by Location