Fugro Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 531 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work
Proposal Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 21, 2019
Good colleagues and managers. help you to improve and to grow. very good company. Productive and challenging works with good exercises. encourage you to be more and to be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
Engineer Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarDecember 18, 2018
The company is well known for training new talents in the field of geotechnical engineering as well as innovation technology. While working with Fugro, the feeling was that I was part of a larger family working together to achieve world wide recognition.

The fun part of the company is working with various groups around the world, being involved in all kind of problems, such a weak rocks in Australia, to marine works in Europe, East Asia, Africa and Middle East, to earthquake engineering in California, etc. Such world wide spread allows all employee to have a tremendous exposure to the entire field of geotechnical engineering.

Overall, a fun place to be. However, the company struggles to keep pace with the oil and gas industry to which most of the marine work is related to. This industry (oil and gas) is slowly pushed now towards new technologies and Fugro is in a constant transformation to accommodate such world requirement.
Pros
Good learning experience
Cons
High bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work and Learn
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 2, 2018
Good experience to Work with but no good future working long time. Management not looking on workers they looking only their benefits.
No Salary Increments or bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Commercial Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Bay Doha QatarSeptember 25, 2018
management provide you with optimal welfare and work life balance. a typical day at work is fast paced environment with productivity. workplace culture is diversed as multi cultural workmates you will be encountering
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company was good i love that company
Assistant lab technician (Former Employee) –  QatarJuly 17, 2018
Just one issue that they are not providing me visa then i left that company for my better future. I was lab technician there and performance was also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, driven company that provides great quality services to clients
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWDecember 6, 2015
FPEN provided a great place to develop as a manger, the tasks were varied and with great exposure to all aspects of the business.

The company is full of highly committed and enthusiastic employees who make the working day enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Material testing Laboratory
Material Technician - Asphalt Laboratory (Current Employee) –  Doha,April 29, 2015
A good work place where you can learn a lot about international standards..
Training given is very good.
Excellent work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarJanuary 27, 2015
My work is combination of site and office work.It is classical survey work.
Mostly we are doing topographic survey projects.
I get very good experience from Fugro here in Qatar but i am not too much happy with my management staff.
Co workers are from all around world and we have a good and experienced survey teams.
Hardest part of job is weather conditions here in Qatar because sometimes is more than 50 c outside and humidity is too high.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get your salary at end of month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fugro reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fugro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 531 reviews
5185
4180
3109
228
129

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Fugro Reviews by Location