Dorsch Qatar Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Mechanical engineer
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  dohaJuly 17, 2019
management
planning
safety
programming
reports
solving
conclusion
quality
updated
overcome
upgraded
knowledge
flexibility
reliable
commercial approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-cultural respect and teamwork in workplace
Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 19, 2018
A typical day at work starts with the distribution of work loads;
I learned cross cultural camaraderie with colleagues and superiors;
Management is supportive and listens to suggestions;
Workplace culture is multi cultural, and respect and teamwork is observed;
The hardest part of the job is trying to accommodate all the contractor’s requests for inspection for a particular day;
The most enjoyable part of the job, is having accomplished the day’s work with the assistance of both colleagues and superiors.
Pros
Allowed to work with minimum supervision
Cons
Job security is based on a particular project contract duration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hi
Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lusail City Development ProjectJuly 20, 2017
free hand to work and flow the right thing at right time never thing are completed once happens just try your best and rest pry leave to Allah Thats the way
Pros
all in time
Cons
tough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 5, 2017
I am working in this company from June 2014 and I feel everything good here in this company such as working atmosphere, salary date, leave, administrative and HR supports etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
SENIOR PROJECT I DESIGN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  QATARDecember 4, 2016
Dorsch was a perfect working environment for me. It provides me with international exposure and diversified experience. I have alos chances to be in contact with very experienced, talented, and professional staff.

In Dorsch I have been working in mega projects that more fine tuning my professional experience and my resume.

Further, the Dorsch family is friendly, sincere and very supportive
Pros
Always in support of their staff, give guidance and continous education
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good well organized Company
Senior Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 4, 2016
Give the chance to enhance your skills and be updated and promoted.

Increase the technical skills and always learn more.

Working in large scale projects which is very useful and enhance your cv
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Civil Engineering experience in construction of infrastructure projects- Enjoying learning new techniqies and technology with minimum cost.
Assistant Resident Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha QatarNovember 13, 2016
Every day we learn a new activity. enjoying working with multicultural environment and with most experience construction staff from the globe. Pro active approach to complete the project within a schedule time without LTI.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and productive team member in reputable organization
Senior projects Architect (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 1, 2016
Working for LUSAIL city in many mixed use projects like design review for high rise buildings, marina yacht club & landscape.
proactive team member with colleagues from different nationalities, learning how to solve problems even if work under pressure to meet the best quality requirements and target dates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work
Site Structure Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 31, 2016
The working hours are as per Qatar Labor Law. I have learned a lot in this company since I am a beginner working in supervisory consultant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
senior materials engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 18, 2016
its nice to work with dorsch....I have learnt a lot during my stay with company and i will fully endorse and recommend this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing this job just to Feed my family
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha,QATARDecember 21, 2015
Relocated from India to join this company in Qatar for a bright future.
Very dissapointed with my current Job.
A typical day on this job is very boring
nothing to learn.
the worst co-workers in my entire career
to be on this job every day is the hardest job
Most enjoyable part is when i leave for home in the evening.
Pros
job work /life balance
Cons
too little space to mention here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Ok as a workplace.
INTERFACE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 30, 2015
OK as a workplace with regular meetings focused on the progress,quality & safety of the construction sites. a wee bit of politics is there which usually happens in every big muti national.
Pros
Improved my presentation skills
Cons
Lack of proffesionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Engineering
Senior Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWMay 30, 2015
Good company management good people everything very good they have good silk i enjoy when i i am working with this company i did not feel any kind of hardest part from company
Pros
yes
Cons
1 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooworkers
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWSeptember 15, 2014
i am doing my documentation work with dedication, all staff are supporting
Pros
no echos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Civil Engineer
Senior Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJune 14, 2014
15 years of working experience in the site supervision, construction management, Quality Assurance, Quality Control, and Inspection of Structures in major highways and Utilities projects from starting till commissioning to handover.

Knowledge of underground services i.e. Potable water network, irrigation network storm water drainage system, waste water system and pumping stations, geotechnical engineering, ground improvements etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dorsch Qatar reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dorsch Qatar. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 18 reviews
58
47
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Dorsch Qatar Reviews by Location