Doha Petroleum Construction Management reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but bad accommodation for experienced staff .
Sr.QA/QC civil Inspector (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 23, 2018
*work culture is good
*i learned a lot while i worked alone in island project.(offshore)
*good management
*final documentation, hand over
*working with offshore.
Pros
good food
Cons
bad accommodation (6 person in single room)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and knowledge
JUNIOR ENGINEER (VALVES & PLANNING) (Former Employee) –  QAFebruary 19, 2018
It gave me a vast experience and knowledge on refinery and the relationship between management, seniors, colleagues gave me a great passion for refinery jobs. It made me more adaptive to shutdown turnaround job. The scope, planning, critical path , equipments, valves etc.. gave me more information other than theoretical knowledge and changed my vision about the turnaround job.My job was to track,update,report on valves, E and I progress, scope, critical path to finish time. to finish work before expected time and to communicate with my seniors and management on daily basis.The transportation accommodation was wonderful and organised. the hardest part of my job was less workers for i was at night duty and the mechanical man power was very less so i couldn't satisfies myself where as others told it was good job.The most enjoyable part was chit chat with seniors the technicians supervisors made me more confident, comfortable working ambiance and how to do difficult work with pleasure.The food provided was healthy nutritious and tasty.
Pros
company provided accommodation food transportation and other ticket and visa processes, weekend site visit
Cons
break, health club, recreation rooms, prayer rooms, comfortable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working culture.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 25, 2017
8-10 hours work time and traveling long hours to work location.
good management and nice staff and good working culture.
salary was in time.good company.
Pros
free lunch hour
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual party organized by the company with special holidays on Christmas & New Year
4 years as Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Industrial Area. State of QatarSeptember 25, 2017
Very comfortable to work. There were no pressure at all. Learned many additions to develop the carrier. Management was very nice. Culture was mix with various nationalities. The hardest part was to sit overtime very late and the enjoyable part was the great support from the Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established International Indian Company
Construction Manager (E&I) at QSTEC PROJECT (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 23, 2017
Company have very good reputation in international Oil & Gas project field. Company cover all kind of industrial projects & they are always be on target to finish there project on time. Managements a very particular about the quality of the project delivery.
Pros
Free Medical facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Project Manager - Electrical & Instrumentation (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 1, 2017
slack management ,not good employers ,syustems are in place however staff and engineers are highly demotivated and do not give thier best

managment lacks direction and do not understand the P & L attached to projects
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good company
TRAINEE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 28, 2016
Dopet is a oil and gas company situated in doha,qatar.This is a good platform for freshers.Because they can learn all,what they want from here.Our management is well support for this things.They are providing different position to their staff,so we can learn things very easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall job experience is somewhat good
Junior Mechanical engineer (Current Employee) –  Doha, qatarNovember 26, 2016
It is a good company exept in terms of salary. Overall facilities are good like accommodations, food, transportation etc. The companies management structure is really week. The company is not looking for its growth profit is th only thing they wanted.
Pros
Good accommodation, food, transportation facilities, and all other internal structures are good.
Cons
Salary is really less compared to other companies in same class
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good
Lead Engineer, Piping (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 13, 2016
Company is not good in management manner. Stupid HR policy & not good for the people who r looking for good carrier in future.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
HR policy is worst
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not spoil your career and time in this company.
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 9, 2016
"Lack of job security".

"Its basically a manpower supply company".

"Top management level is filled with people who do not know their responsibilities".

"Race centric company".

" A British Project Manager handling overall manpower supply and fabrication who plays the most dirtiest politics which I have come across and very insecure about his post who is intimidated by juniors and fires whoever performs well on some lame excuses.He hogs limelight in front of the client companies taking all credit for the work performed by juniors, I pity the people working for him".
Pros
None.
Cons
Poor management, poor pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Supportive team
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 4, 2015
Training Under Skillful Project Management Team
Open & friendly culture
Good Supportive Team
Organized working culture
hard times during shutdown due to limited time frame and lots of work
Learned to handle/work under pressure
Pros
Free Accommodation and food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with good working atmosphere
QA/QC ENGINEER (E&I) (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarJune 7, 2015
I learned lot in project management from this company & I got opportunities work in different departments. A good working atmosphere to work with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my previous company
Instrument Technician (Maintenance Dept in Qafco) (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWJune 5, 2015
i am worked as a instrument technician in dopet .my company give to me a lot of knowledge and experience in different type of instruments also how to behave our senior technician and management people.my co-workers are very approachable to tell about their experience ,i think this is most enjoyable part of my job .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok fine going on
HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  ALL OVER QATARFebruary 28, 2014
No job satisfaction.
Safety management is weak.
Safety is name and brand
No one cares about safety and professionals
Pros
No one care about safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
E&I Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 15, 2012
Learned Project management, HSE policies, Quality Assurance & Quality Control
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Doha Petroleum Construction reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doha Petroleum Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 48 reviews
515
419
311
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Doha Petroleum Construction Reviews by Location