Doha Petroleum Construction Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Site Engineer/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 4, 2019
Dopet is giving plenty of opportunity to work with different clients such as
QATAR GAS, QATAR PETROLEUM.
Based upon capabilities and desire we get additional roles and responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Permit to work Coordinator
PTW Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mesaieed, QatarOctober 25, 2019
Doha petroleum construction ltd is one of the leading contracting company in Qatar. I have worked as a PTW coordinator in Qatar petroleum ltd shutdown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
PTW Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 8, 2019
Amazing working experience
Grear learning
Developing skills
Fast growing environment
· Assure project compliance with Permit-To-Work system.
· Check work permits for administrative items, such as if all required signatures are in place, if PPHA is available for the job, if the permit validity period complies with SI-105 or FO's defined time frame.
· Notify FO in case of a potential SIMOPS issues (e.g., work on the same equipment / area where other crews have open permits for).
· Support contractors maintain compliance with the procedures and standards.
· Advise Monitor & Audit Permit-To-Work (PTW) activities.
· Conduct site inspections, particularly high risk activities that should be checked daily for adherence to PTW requirements.
· Mentor, train and develop trainees as and when assigned.
· Demonstrate a personal commitment to Health, Safety and the Environment by following ROK HES regulations and HES standards, policies and procedures.
· Set personal example to all employees regarding commitment and importance of PTW systems within the organization.
· Effectively integrate Permit-To-Work system into the project
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admin and HR assistant (Former Employee) –  QatarSeptember 1, 2019
Not a very good company to work for.
Work life balance is awful
Workplace is worst
Management is ignorant towards employees
Salary is also very low with no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarAugust 6, 2019
It was a great experience to work in Doha Petroleum. Executing my skills to help the company is fun and I get to learn new knowledge from my bosses and workmates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Productive
Wellhead and Drilling tools technician (Current Employee) –  DOHA, QADecember 18, 2018
Ambitious performance-driven professional fully committed to career advancement in the oil field
industry. Skilled Technician equipped with years of progressive leadership experience, quickly
master new processes, technologies and equipment, demonstrating the ability to easily adapt in
a deadline-driven, high-pressure environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company are industrial job place
Instrument technician (Former Employee) –  Doha -qatarAugust 3, 2018
Company are verry good company , i have work of instrument tech . Of shutdown job work. Job is oil &gas field job work is project and maintanance work done finish likely work job done.it is verry big company,
Pros
Free foods+acc+ot+traveling&site ot+loundry+other benifits
Cons
Long time with ot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place but bad accommodation for experienced staff .
Sr.QA/QC civil Inspector (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 23, 2018
*work culture is good
*i learned a lot while i worked alone in island project.(offshore)
*good management
*final documentation, hand over
*working with offshore.
Pros
good food
Cons
bad accommodation (6 person in single room)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is safe and perfect
NDT coordinator (Former Employee) –  QatarMay 14, 2018
Dopet is world famous construction company so they are providing 100% safety and good food and accommodation. They providing good sallery for me. So I worked sincerely
Pros
Free food and accommodation
Cons
Long hours and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
natco refinery
Mechanical chargent (Former Employee) –  maiseedApril 13, 2018
Good co operations
Cooling tower 're arranging
Sludge treatment tank quality and clening
Amine treatment fillter line checking
Sulfur treatment drum vessal
Flare area know out drum dip point rearranging
Pros
food and accommodation free
Cons
hospitality good
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and knowledge
JUNIOR ENGINEER (VALVES & PLANNING) (Former Employee) –  QAFebruary 19, 2018
It gave me a vast experience and knowledge on refinery and the relationship between management, seniors, colleagues gave me a great passion for refinery jobs. It made me more adaptive to shutdown turnaround job. The scope, planning, critical path , equipments, valves etc.. gave me more information other than theoretical knowledge and changed my vision about the turnaround job.My job was to track,update,report on valves, E and I progress, scope, critical path to finish time. to finish work before expected time and to communicate with my seniors and management on daily basis.The transportation accommodation was wonderful and organised. the hardest part of my job was less workers for i was at night duty and the mechanical man power was very less so i couldn't satisfies myself where as others told it was good job.The most enjoyable part was chit chat with seniors the technicians supervisors made me more confident, comfortable working ambiance and how to do difficult work with pleasure.The food provided was healthy nutritious and tasty.
Pros
company provided accommodation food transportation and other ticket and visa processes, weekend site visit
Cons
break, health club, recreation rooms, prayer rooms, comfortable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working culture.
Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 25, 2017
8-10 hours work time and traveling long hours to work location.
good management and nice staff and good working culture.
salary was in time.good company.
Pros
free lunch hour
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunity to learn new things each day
Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 21, 2017
Aged co workers are well experience and everyday there is always a new things to learn. The most professional and courteous employees that I have ever worked with
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Hard to work during summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less Pressure
Sales Engineer - Rosemount (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 9, 2017
Doha Petroleum Construction Construction. Ltd…Catering to the fields like Oil, Gas, Chemical, Petrochemical and Utilities Industries, both onshore and offshore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual party organized by the company with special holidays on Christmas & New Year
4 years as Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Industrial Area. State of QatarSeptember 25, 2017
Very comfortable to work. There were no pressure at all. Learned many additions to develop the carrier. Management was very nice. Culture was mix with various nationalities. The hardest part was to sit overtime very late and the enjoyable part was the great support from the Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established International Indian Company
Construction Manager (E&I) at QSTEC PROJECT (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 23, 2017
Company have very good reputation in international Oil & Gas project field. Company cover all kind of industrial projects & they are always be on target to finish there project on time. Managements a very particular about the quality of the project delivery.
Pros
Free Medical facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire and alarm. Fire and gas. Electrical home wiring. Commissioning
Electrical and Instrumentation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarJuly 25, 2017
Installing and commissioning of Fire and Alarm instruments Fire and Gas instruments. Electical home wiring. Loop checking.well knowledge of documents ,cable schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not good
Computer Programmer Head (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 30, 2017
Working in this company is difficult. The fact that Indians supercede the filipinos, a lot of adjustment is done to be welcome in their group. Its hard but in the end I proved that there's a lot of positive possibility being humble.
Pros
lot of different acting bosses
Cons
respect and treated them right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good maintenance job
Rigger (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 13, 2017
Dopet Doha petroleum is Very good company 5 days working and 2 days of I'm very happy working Qatar Gas plant maintenance service Reiper installation
Pros
Company gave
Cons
Duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Project Manager - Electrical & Instrumentation (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 1, 2017
slack management ,not good employers ,syustems are in place however staff and engineers are highly demotivated and do not give thier best

managment lacks direction and do not understand the P & L attached to projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doha Petroleum Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 48 reviews
515
419
311
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Doha Petroleum Construction Reviews by Location