Dell Technologies

Dell Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 10,098 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work..
Senior Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 26, 2019
A very professional place to work, the workload is reasonable and management doesn't try to stress out the employees with too much workload. Recommended place to work. When
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
firstly its a great honor for me to be a part of dell technologies whenever i work there i feel good and happy it gives me alot thing which can chang
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  hitech cityJuly 20, 2019
firstly its a great honor for me to be a part of dell technologies whenever i work there i feel good and happy it gives me a lot thing which can change my life and i started new life with a fascinating job.
Pros
work environment
Cons
shift schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work summary
Testing/QA - Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  DOHANovember 3, 2018
BUT the environment was too complicated.
there were different teams from different countries, work style was different and leadership was different,partial
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Client Solutions Director (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 28, 2018
different dynamics
workplace culture very geographically specific, does not mimic the remaining geo's
learning opportunities are extremely diverse
A lot of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Management Issues
Director (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarAugust 11, 2016
Overall the company is good and has a solid market, but I believe there are some issues with the executive management strategy. I also think they still have the hardware first mentality and have not adjusted to consulting culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was grt working with them
Application Specialist (Current Employee) –  DohaJuly 28, 2016
good place to work.Culture is good and management is helpful and understanding.Looking forwrd to work again.though needs more planning as its hectic .need more resources too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big organisation run like a small entity
Advisor (Former Employee) –  QatarJuly 30, 2015
Enjoyed my work there, had very supportive co-workers.
Too much red tape and internal politics.
Excellent company policies not exactly followed through by management
Pros
Good team mates, very supportive
Cons
Rubbish/incompetent management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company - great people to work with
Technical Project Manager Transition & DC Mgr (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWMarch 22, 2015
I learned more in my time with Dell Qatar than I have with any other organisation in a greater time-frame!
Co-workers and management were supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment.
Desktop Analyst (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWSeptember 12, 2014
Working during day time. good to work with users like doctors, nurses and upper management like Directors. I feel great when the user gives feedback and if they are very satisfied by my work. if there is any bad feedback about the work its good learning experience. and area to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills
Software Developer Senior Advisor (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 29, 2014
An exceptionally talented, innovative and highly experienced IT professional with over 25 years cross-sector experience delivering technical IT Projects to range of clients. Exceptional technical skills and abilities in numerous systems and application, utilising an extensive range of tools across multiple platforms. Possesses Prince 2 project management skills with ITIL experience at all stages of the development and implementation lifecycle. Excellent interpersonal and communication skills with the ability to present to project teams and clients and stakeholders. Honed client relationship management skills with a key focus on the delivery of exceptional customer services with a passion for ensuring customer satisfaction. Personnel management experience with expertise in developing staff to maximise their potential.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment
Lead Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Doha,December 20, 2013
Need to be self motivated.
Hard working.
Excellent co-workers.
Can learn a lot but you have to be quick as deadlines are short.
Pros
Learn alot
Cons
Be self aware
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended to all
Technical Architect and Wintel SME (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJuly 26, 2013
Recommended to all, one of the best companies I have worked for. Learned new skills which helped me grow in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dell Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dell Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,098 reviews
53.7K
43.7K
31.9K
2430
1329

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Dell Technologies Reviews by Location