Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews in Doha

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 3,539 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Food & Beverage MEESH café barista (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 22, 2019
Happy Place theres 6 restaurant and 378 rooms 5 star hotel we have fine dinning all day dinning lounge and bar award winning rodizio restaurant brazilian steak house ive learned become a bartender and barista and to be a great leader and handling a great team now im a supervisor of one brazilian steak house and signature restaurant in crowne plaza
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Cons
No bunos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is the same with holiday inn
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  dohaJanuary 11, 2019
this is just same with holiday inn because its a cluster hotel so if there is not enough man power they would pull out some staff from holiday inn. in short some of the staff would work more but would receive less money
Pros
benefits
Cons
work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sécurité (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 8, 2018
C'est un excellent hôtel , les employés sont respectés j'adore vraiment cette hôtels
Pros
Boîtes de nuit vraiment c'est extraordinaire et repas gratuit
Cons
Courtes pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team member (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 20, 2018
Its a five star property with 378 rooms . I was working in coffee shop and in room dinning. We were having a busy schedule in night in room dinning , we get lot of guest from qatar airways at a time . If there is any cancellation of flight .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
concierge bellman (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 16, 2018
i like to move from here to other country i have a working long years in Doha Qatar.i have a good experiences about housekeeping public aria Supervisor also i have a experianse wok in Concierge as well Airport representative job i like to have a any job
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a lot of learning activities
Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 26, 2017
Lot of trainings given to us online and actual trainings.
Guiding as from step by step. Giving us opportunity to grown and express ourselves.
Room to grow is there.
Pros
Free food, accomodation and transportation
Cons
9hours pf duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2017
Typical day at work when I achieve my budget
I have learned about Sales management because it was promotion for me from Event manager in Sharq/Ritz Carlton Hotel to Sales manager in Crowne Plaza Hotel
Management were so friendly and approachable
We learned each other culture, we were from different countries
Hardest part of the job when you don't have coordinator in the team
Most enjoyable time when we achieve the budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are the pre opining team members,we successfully run the hotel business
Team Leader Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Doha,QatarSeptember 5, 2017
I feel proud to say, I become a part of pre-opening team member, we put our all effort to make a perfect hotel in Doha Qatar, and we achieved many things like we won the 10/10 Matricks # 1 hotel in Gulf and Saudi Arabiya, more than 95% marks in Hygiene & cleanliness award, and best business hotel in Doha, Qatar and many more.
Pros
Free Transport, Free all meal, Free Medical Facility, Gym and club house
Cons
We have one hour break for having food, Food festival, National Holiday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room attendant
Room Attendant/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 4, 2017
to help and serving the guest with love and fashion and dealing the problem of the guest with smile and clam and make sure when i leaving the is done and complete
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This where all started my career in hospitality
Banquet Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 8, 2017
Great property with great management style and people.
The knowledge I learned was huge that brought me to the management level.
So proud to be part of this property opening after 10 years from the last 5 star hotel open in Manila.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic team am working with
senior bartender (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 31, 2017
its very happy to say that working with crowne plaza Doha make me to learn personal and cultural knowledge..i am working with almost 14 nationalities in the same outlet which help me to understand to handle different people in order to make the service excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture does not all employees to have much room on decision making
Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 28, 2016
I have head a great learning experience overall it is a good company to work for co-workers are exceptional however the management team might be intimidating at times because they do not interact with regular colleagues with much consistency. Moreover, the working hours tend to be very long which leads to unbalance between work life and social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, positive work environment
Resident Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 6, 2016
Energetic leadership team, willing to make a difference and drive positive change in all aspects of the business.
The type of environment that is transparent and doesn't hide for difficult decisions in order to come out stronger.
Good work environment for people that enjoy the challenges of hospitality in combination with developing the team and product to be more successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Valet coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 5, 2016
I learned so many things from this place. Always enjoy my work. Management are very helpful here. My work is bit challenging, I love to take challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing teamwork
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 2, 2016
My responsibilities as coordinator is a very challenging, being a coodinator I am also in charge for the monthly cut off salary update through CIVIL SOFT and for hotel supplies I am able to master how to purchase order using FBM.
My executive also relied on my ability to skills such as administrative work while I am the in charge to update in daily basis the operation of housekeeping through OPERA SYSTEM.
Pros
free daily meal, free accommodation
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Engineering Administrator/Secretary (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 6, 2016
Good working atmosphere
Learned a lot of things from here
Good management
Co workers are supportive
There is no hardest part
Enjoying the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 30, 2015
This is first work my life. I learned how to creating animation books, How to work in Indesign softeware. I make project for this company .
Here my co workers is very nice. Work environment is very beautiful.
But only thing is this job is not for my education side. Thats Why changed my role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in
Recreation Manger (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 26, 2015
One of the best places to work in great people and management. good culture, team building activity.

Supportive staff who go over and above to make the guest feel valued.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and smart work
Captain In Banqueting and conference (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 9, 2015
Every day i am starting with cheaking and making sure of my function room set up requerment and high level standerds, taking breefing to team and alocating staff to deferent meeting rooms and after meeting organizer's of all function room's make sure the requerments and giving my contact number and follow up with other department arangements, coordinating and making sure all cofee break on time.
making all bills and events reports updating and informing operation manager regards to all guest experenise.
learning from mistakes where we can improve our self and more profotional ways,
supportive management and good relation with co-workers
nothing is imposible if we know already our week part and befor it's become hardest part we can show what we are.
guest satisfaction and positive feedback is our most enjoyable part and experince.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place and lots of opportunities to grow careerwise
WAITRESS (Current Employee) –  Doha,October 2, 2014
A day is 9 hours inclusive of 1hou very profer breaks .There is a lot of on the job trainings on the brand and also good,efficient and quality serviced to the guests.How to be number 1
My co workers are friendly ,helpful and very professional.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that it was a new experience everyday.
Pros
Free meals, lots of indoor and outdoor activities.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,539 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3682
2234
1236

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture