Crowne Plaza Hotel Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 3,395 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good
Food & Beverage MEESH café barista (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 22, 2019
Happy Place theres 6 restaurant and 378 rooms 5 star hotel we have fine dinning all day dinning lounge and bar award winning rodizio restaurant brazilian steak house ive learned become a bartender and barista and to be a great leader and handling a great team now im a supervisor of one brazilian steak house and signature restaurant in crowne plaza
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Cons
No bunos
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is the same with holiday inn
commis 2 (Former Employee) –  dohaJanuary 11, 2019
this is just same with holiday inn because its a cluster hotel so if there is not enough man power they would pull out some staff from holiday inn. in short some of the staff would work more but would receive less money
Pros
benefits
Cons
work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sécurité (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 8, 2018
C'est un excellent hôtel , les employés sont respectés j'adore vraiment cette hôtels
Pros
Boîtes de nuit vraiment c'est extraordinaire et repas gratuit
Cons
Courtes pause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Front Office Executive (Former Employee) –  qatarSeptember 5, 2018
Crown plaza its leisure business travelers hotel located at business park in Doha. the working atmosphere is good but salary is less and its expensive city over all its good to work with them
Pros
free food
Cons
rotational shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice team
Life guard (Former Employee) –  qatarMay 7, 2018
Worked with an understanding Manager who influenced me to desire to grow and come to work daily even on off days.
The team was a family, we all desired to archieve what was expected of us
Pros
Team building games
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team member (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 20, 2018
Its a five star property with 378 rooms . I was working in coffee shop and in room dinning. We were having a busy schedule in night in room dinning , we get lot of guest from qatar airways at a time . If there is any cancellation of flight .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
concierge bellman (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 16, 2018
i like to move from here to other country i have a working long years in Doha Qatar.i have a good experiences about housekeeping public aria Supervisor also i have a experianse wok in Concierge as well Airport representative job i like to have a any job
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a lot of learning activities
Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 26, 2017
Lot of trainings given to us online and actual trainings.
Guiding as from step by step. Giving us opportunity to grown and express ourselves.
Room to grow is there.
Pros
Free food, accomodation and transportation
Cons
9hours pf duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different experience
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2017
Typical day at work when I achieve my budget
I have learned about Sales management because it was promotion for me from Event manager in Sharq/Ritz Carlton Hotel to Sales manager in Crowne Plaza Hotel
Management were so friendly and approachable
We learned each other culture, we were from different countries
Hardest part of the job when you don't have coordinator in the team
Most enjoyable time when we achieve the budget
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we are the pre opining team members,we successfully run the hotel business
Team Leader Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Doha,QatarSeptember 5, 2017
I feel proud to say, I become a part of pre-opening team member, we put our all effort to make a perfect hotel in Doha Qatar, and we achieved many things like we won the 10/10 Matricks # 1 hotel in Gulf and Saudi Arabiya, more than 95% marks in Hygiene & cleanliness award, and best business hotel in Doha, Qatar and many more.
Pros
Free Transport, Free all meal, Free Medical Facility, Gym and club house
Cons
We have one hour break for having food, Food festival, National Holiday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room attendant
Room Attendant/Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 4, 2017
to help and serving the guest with love and fashion and dealing the problem of the guest with smile and clam and make sure when i leaving the is done and complete
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice hotel with nice staffs
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  PhillipinesFebruary 16, 2017
the Crowne Plaza hotel is 5 hotel in phillippines,its restaurants is one of the best restaurants in the phillipines,they serve quality foods and good service in their guest "quality over quantity"
Pros
great hotel
Cons
contractual job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This where all started my career in hospitality
Banquet Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarFebruary 8, 2017
Great property with great management style and people.
The knowledge I learned was huge that brought me to the management level.
So proud to be part of this property opening after 10 years from the last 5 star hotel open in Manila.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic team am working with
senior bartender (Current Employee) –  DohaJanuary 31, 2017
its very happy to say that working with crowne plaza Doha make me to learn personal and cultural knowledge..i am working with almost 14 nationalities in the same outlet which help me to understand to handle different people in order to make the service excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture does not all employees to have much room on decision making
Marketing Officer (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 28, 2016
I have head a great learning experience overall it is a good company to work for co-workers are exceptional however the management team might be intimidating at times because they do not interact with regular colleagues with much consistency. Moreover, the working hours tend to be very long which leads to unbalance between work life and social life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, positive work environment
Resident Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaDecember 6, 2016
Energetic leadership team, willing to make a difference and drive positive change in all aspects of the business.
The type of environment that is transparent and doesn't hide for difficult decisions in order to come out stronger.
Good work environment for people that enjoy the challenges of hospitality in combination with developing the team and product to be more successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Valet coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 5, 2016
I learned so many things from this place. Always enjoy my work. Management are very helpful here. My work is bit challenging, I love to take challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
senior team member (Former Employee) –  qatarOctober 18, 2016
handling the restaurant operation .
learned about the clossing cash on daily basis ,
co workers : its like a family , team work
Pros
food is free
Cons
daily 3 hours extra
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing teamwork
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 2, 2016
My responsibilities as coordinator is a very challenging, being a coodinator I am also in charge for the monthly cut off salary update through CIVIL SOFT and for hotel supplies I am able to master how to purchase order using FBM.
My executive also relied on my ability to skills such as administrative work while I am the in charge to update in daily basis the operation of housekeeping through OPERA SYSTEM.
Pros
free daily meal, free accommodation
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Engineering Administrator/Secretary (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 6, 2016
Good working atmosphere
Learned a lot of things from here
Good management
Co workers are supportive
There is no hardest part
Enjoying the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,395 reviews
51.2K
41.1K
3668
2223
1213

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Crowne Plaza Hotel Reviews by Location