Boom General Contractors Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Admin (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 16, 2020
enjoy and fun and stressful.
being strong even if you are stressful, be relaxed so you won't feel down.
it's good but you need to be hardworking especially when it comes to benefits.
sometimes it's boring but you need to be enjoy everyday.
environment.
when salary is coming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitored the functioning of store equipment and reported problems and failures to the supervisor
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 13, 2019
Maintained store facilities to ensure smooth functioning – Made arrangements and placed orders for new stock and supplies whenever necessary. Maintained the budget of all the expenditures incurred and presented same to store managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boom General Conductors is a very good company
Foremen Wood painter & carpentry (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 16, 2019
Boom General contractor Company is very good, pays every month and overtime is also very. I want to work in this how much I can do. It is a very good company, it is very good for me and I do not know for others but for my own. very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boom General Experience
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 14, 2019
Good Company with a very professional management.
Perfect place to learn new skills and to gain experience in many fields.
Provides a free courses to all employees to get a better skills
Pros
friendly management
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Civil Project Management (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 5, 2018
Search ratings and reviews of over 600,000 companies worldwide. Get the inside scoop and find out what it's really like from people who've actually worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place
Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 12, 2018
this was a very focussed and professional organisation i have the opportunity to work with, sadly they didnt had any new project in hand and they have no option but to release some of us.

it was a site engineers job basically.
i was given a team of 60 to complete internal and external works.

its a multicultural atmosphere there
lot of professionally active people big project of around 400 million.
good experience.

the professional approach to the project made the jon easy for each single employee.

people there were appreciated and acknowledge by way of bonus and perks.
Pros
bonus, ovetime
Cons
no breaks on fridays as well but it was compensated by bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
IT Technical Support / Helpdesk Support (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 29, 2015
Supportive Management, hectic schedule, sometimes time pressured, they provided annual free training and seminar to all staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Work Place with a group
HSE Manager (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJune 15, 2015
A Working day starts with normal HSE Inspections And TBT's.
I have learned the different Construction Methods.
The management is good with Positive Safety Culture.
My co workers are keeping good team spirit and hard working nature.
To maintain the PPE Standard Quality.
Training Events and Safety Events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boom General Contractors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.2Culture

Boom General Contractors Reviews by Location