Birla Public School Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning atmosphare & competitive spirit in the staff
Teacher (Former Employee) –  DohaJanuary 10, 2020
A typical day at work :=
I was able to mange with my co-Teachers with the efforts of whole team
I have leaned in these 10 years how to work with small kids and provide them quality of education.
Workplace culture :- in my school there management was school friendly like a family … we used to have many social gatherings in our school campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was educational and productive
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 18, 2019
On a regular day, I was responsible in marking the attendance of the students. I have helped with collection of homework and assignments. I had to stay extra hours after school to help some students with Accounting problems. Have worked closely with my H.O.D in fixing conflicts in homework problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Flexible place to work.
TGT MATHS (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 8, 2019
Management is very supportive and encouraging.
Working environment is highly cooperative and competative.
Innovative ideas are encouraged.
Need to equip with creative ideas in teaching learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment in the school its good school high reputed
Economics Teacher secondary level (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 18, 2019
excellent work culture environment in the school its good school high reputed day to day work teachers are very cooperative and hard working there is no problem at all ,just to enhance my income i wish to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was good..salary is good
Admin Supporting Staff/ School Assistant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 21, 2018
workplace is safe,hardest part of job is the attitude of some co-workers
i learned to communicate and adjust with all the people in workplace
handle the hard situation
Pros
free transpo, accomodation
Cons
long hrs. no recreational activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Vice Principal (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 31, 2018
good cooperation between staff members. management is caring and supportive. perks are satisfactory. teachers need more training and they are willing to learn.
Pros
supportive management
Cons
living conditions can be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working Place
KG TEACHER (Current Employee) –  DohaNovember 2, 2017
Easy pace, and easy hours. It is a very flexible place to work, would recommend for a someone who doesn't need too many hours. Management is good and fun to work with, it's a very friendly place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
TGT Hindi Middle Section Teacher (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 23, 2017
5 days working (sunday to thursday)
some time saturday working.
But PTM time Its condition is not good for our Health.
Management is good but no any incriment on time or on any eve.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place to grow and learn much more
Teacher of Hindi (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 8, 2017
As a teacher here has a good platform to learn lots of new things. For professional growth so many opportunities to self grooming. C.P.D.'s has given me good direction to move forward with a great enthusiasm. I am thankful to this esteemed institute where I learned a lot and having good professional and personal growth as well.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience to work with Birla public School.
Drawing Teacher (Current Employee) –  Doha, QatarApril 15, 2017
I have Attended for CPD workshops it was very good for our growth.
Very friendly culture. It is very nice to work like Birla public school. i have learned so many Technics while working with other art teachers.
Pros
no lunch provided
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mangement and environment is good.
Hindi Teacher (Current Employee) –  dohaDecember 12, 2016
salary should be well relative to work. giving more rewards one can increase productivity.
working time is very strict but i enjoy it. all the teachers are well trained and helping. I got new knowledge, especially about well nurturing a child.
Pros
a well maintained and disciplined environment.
Cons
more work compare to salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited freedom to be productive
Headteacher (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 14, 2016
A typical day at work was productive,
Learned to work without having adequate human resource.
Had very good interpersonal as well as intra personal relationship with teachers , parents and students.
The hardest part of the job was to work with very inadequate human resource .
The most enjoyable part was to see teachers being motivated, students performing well in academics as well as activities and parents being satisfied that their children are well cared for.
Pros
Provided transportation, Housing Allowance, Awarded for Good Results of Grade 10s
Cons
Less Salary & Housing Allowance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Every Seen
Class Teacher (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 31, 2015
This institute is not suitable for individuals who need a enjoyable work atmosphere. The management of the school will torture you by giving additional responsibilities, deduct your salary for unacceptable reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture free
School Maid (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 28, 2014
Can be mingle with other people with other culture. Flexible and willing to adopt other culture which can help me on my personal life.
Pros
meet other people to work with
Cons
language barrer
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Informatics Practices teacher (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJanuary 28, 2014
The Board of Directors of Birla Public School provides everything required for the growth of the school as well as for the students.
The co-workers here are so enthusiastic and helpful.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that even though the work load is heavy, the authorities offer their full support and encouragement to their staffs.
Pros
Free accommodation & high security
Cons
No family visa provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, very gud place to learn many gud values....specially...value of working hard.......with full of love & enthusiasm..
Qatar PRIMARY TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 8, 2013
I learned, how to give love & respect to others & also to be patience....... I learned to help others as much i can...... I learned how to understand the inner quality of a child...etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Birla Public School reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Birla Public School. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
59
47
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Birla Public School Reviews by Location