Azadea Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 355 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 11, 2019
Productive and a cool place to work in. Learned many things
Pros
Half days if no work
Cons
Straight shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Sales-Associate (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 6, 2019
can work but work there a lot of stress. there are giving new uniform . Always changing managers . Transferring the staffs in the company. Salary late.
Pros
commissions
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 4, 2019
I have gained a great experience in azadea qatar for my career. Working in azadea is a fun experience for me as well and have a good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Not to mention the best management.
Chasher (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 2, 2019
I have been working for azadea for almost 4 plus years, I can say it’s one of the best if not great company of fashion industry. I would like to take my experience to next level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job application review
Junior IT field support specialist (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 16, 2019
I believe that Azadea company is a nice place to work with, they have a good quality of people who i have worked for several years, this company posses a good management to the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resilient and willing to take the risk.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mall of QatarMarch 1, 2019
I'm a passionate and resilient type of person. I love tackling challenges and take the risk with all my heart, dealing with other nationalities is a great opportunity to mold me as human and it's not hard for me to have and working with them coz I know how to balance my personality and my very well rounded attitude, working together with them especially during inventory and while I'm coordinating is the best and memorable for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing shop is very competitive.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 7, 2019
Experienced how to work independent. The job itself is not too tiring. I learned how to deal with costumers, and how to communicate properly. Also to work hard every single day is very important to focus and to be alert.
Pros
1 hour break time
Cons
prolonged standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Total Rewards Specialist (Current Employee) –  QatarFebruary 7, 2019
Azadea offers good working environment with a friendly culture. It is a very informal culture and open door policy for all employees. We can learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bias in terms of promotion
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarJanuary 22, 2019
AZADEA is one of the best company in GCC country I assumed, but in terms of management especially in Qatar I doubt it??, involves in everything, low salary packages as not commensurate with the responsibilities given
Advice to Management
Delegate and be more flexible, also enhance salaries packages to be commensurate with the countries and responsibilities,
They will used you,abused you make promises and yet they will hired someone for your position and bad thing is you are the one who will trained the new staff with a higher position than you and higher salary as well very bias management
Pros
Training and seminars for the staff
Cons
bias management, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional
Shop manager (Former Employee) –  qtarOctober 4, 2018
very postive and very professional good salarys very good experience
Pros
accomodation transportion
Cons
meals and very long squedual
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy working Environment
Junior Inventory Controller Specialist (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 9, 2018
It a highly productive working environment you'll have to double time always and provide the shop a 24/7 support since it's delicate for the shop not to provide support in your day off.
Pros
You will be training extensively and you will learn a lot of things
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfortable environment with different cultured employees
Procurement Intern (Former Employee) –  DohaJune 21, 2018
Overall, it was a memorable time working in Azadea Group as the company has a very good working environment and the employees help make the atmosphere comfortable and enjoyable. The hardest part was dealing with end of the month deadlines since most of the departments are mostly pressured to finish the accounts by the end of each month. The enjoyable part of Azadea Group is having memorable events within the employees organised by the HRM creating a very enjoyable memorable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the platform that develop our knowledge
IT SUPPORT ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 17, 2018
Learned new techniques and ideas.
This is the platform to learn all new techniques
Salary can get by the time
We dont want to get any stress or confusion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is three words an deference means EX:- Team work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  DohaMay 29, 2018
One team , one mission,one gole .product knowledge give the customer needs, an offer the special products,the collection we have, Mach outfits be smart for work
Pros
Self prepare
Cons
Yes I do long our
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wok with
Sr. Financial Specialist (Current Employee) –  QatarDecember 31, 2017
Great place to work with and to start your career. Will learn lots of thing that might be use in your next career options. Multinational team that helps each other
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workspace
Retail Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 29, 2017
friendly and enjoyable workspace ,good organizational culture ,
opportunity to get new skills and training within the assistance of HR .compensation depends on the shop monthly income
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  QATARNovember 13, 2017
The Azadea Group is a premier lifestyle retail company that owns and operates more than 50 leading international franchise concepts in fashion and accessories, food and beverage, home furnishings, sporting goods, multimedia and beauty and cosmetics across the Middle East and Africa spread across 14 countries overseeing more than 650 stores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and sharing ideas and thoughts with colleagues is the best
Punt O Roma Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 3, 2017
as an employee i find my work as a productive , sharing thoughts and opinions with the colleagues to have a good outcome at work. ive learned at work is to be patient , having initiative and being createful at work. in order to be the best you should know how to manage the pressure at work by doing it easy and always in control of the situatiion. i think everything is hard in the job but if you will apply your creativity, patience, initiative and being responsible at your job nothing is being hard. always focus on the goal and always look at the brighter side.
the most enjoyable part of the job is having team work with your colleagues.
Pros
accommodation and transportation allowance
Cons
health card
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace where you can showcase your skills and knowledge.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Doha QatarOctober 26, 2017
I worked with Azadea for almost 2 years and 4 months. I have acquired a lot of skills. Especially, communicating with other people. I learned to deal wih problems and to solve them.
Pros
Free ticket, medical insurance
Cons
Overtime during holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day i enjoy my work
waiter (Former Employee) –  in doha qatarOctober 17, 2017
typical day is sunday and monday which is in this day is business is little bit slow so also so this day normally we r clening all the our resturant area nolt bg time .....etc
Pros
yes there was per shift duty meal
Cons
and there is per shift 1 hr break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Azadea. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 355 reviews
5132
4131
371
215
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Azadea Reviews by Location