Al Majed Group Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Adaptable with any environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 20, 2019
Hi All ,

It will be very grateful, if i will get an opportunity to work with such growing company so that i also can grow with the company and also will get an opportunity to work with good and experienced staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work Lie Balance
HR and Admin Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 14, 2019
The company follows a split timing of 9 am to 2:30 pm and the 6:30 pm to 10 pm. Most of the time is spent in the office. There is no social life anymore until the weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ACCOUNTS ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  DohaFebruary 26, 2019
My boss was very good and I learnt a lot from my boss.

He was very supportive

It is a good place to work

It was a great pleasure to work with such a boss
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
I did not find any cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our office time on broking time shift
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  DohaApril 19, 2017
Our project in this company are the jewellery and watches showrooms. I am the in charge on overall electrical works of the company. When we are at the office, our office time are broking time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and comfortable
Store Incharge (Former Employee) –  QatarMarch 15, 2017
Friendly nature to work.
Hard work will be noticed and appreciated.
Motivating Management.
But working time is little difficult.
Good care of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Armosphere
Software Analyst (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarOctober 26, 2015
This company had a good atmosphere of working with lot of fun and had some great opportunity to mingle with great business persons as part of meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enhance our communication skills
Sales Assistant / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMay 3, 2014
- Do selling to the customers
-cashiering
-answer telephone-customers inquiries
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarJuly 6, 2012
• Directly reports to the Superior specially Manager for Finance and Administration.
• Handles Full-Sets of Accounts
• Maintains the general ledger and generates the trial balance in Oracle system on a monthly basis.
• Prepares the necessary monthly bank reconciliations.
• Prepares weekly/monthly cash projections.
• Preparation of Bank Payment Voucher (BPV) and corresponding telegraphic transfer for foreign and local suppliers
• Handling of Sales and Accounts Receivables for customers.
• Review and check Goods Received Notes (GRN) from stock department before the approval of the Manager for Finance and Administration.
• Maintains the payable statement of accounts for foreign suppliers.
• Maintains receivable statement of accounts for customers.
• Coordinate and reconcile with foreign suppliers and/or customers for the accuracy of the payables and/or receivables outstanding balance.
• Prepares monthly salary / payroll for the each divisions in the company.
• Handling of Financial Audit schedules for the year and conduct audit for previous years for other divisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more Al Majed Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al Majed Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
52
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture

Al Majed Group Reviews by Location