Al Jazeera Media Network

Al Jazeera Media Network Management reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 92 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 22, 2018
Small company with few man-power which was multi culture environment. owning salaries of employees and does not pay on time. A lot of company mis-management was observed during my time there.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a very good organizations
Free Lance Social Media Editor (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 28, 2018
it's a very good organizations, i learned a lot, good management, different cultures, the hardest part is the accuracy,
is to work with different cultures in a huge organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great planning
ITSM ADMINISTRATOR - SERVICENOW (Former Employee) –  qatarJune 12, 2018
Productive and fun workplace with a great future planning. I was lucky to be part of a team that made the vision of the Service Management project came true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to learn a lot, it was a great pleasure working with managers.
Systems Support and Maintenance Incharge (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 16, 2018
I have worked at AL JAZEERA NET (More than 7 years)

Advice to Management

Top level managers should listen to individuals once in a while, do not depend on mediators like supervisors and leads, for their servival they can pass only their favourable information to the top level management,

Thank you.
Pros
It is very good company to work, Top level management also closely work with each individual, team work builds up here.
Cons
Unless urgent scenarios, middle layer personnel is very poor skilled except few, non technical people rule technical people because of their outside connections to the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Senior PA (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 30, 2018
Working on shift can be tough but still get a decent amount of time off. The people who work there are great. Management is stifled by HR so internal promotion has suffered.
Cons
Long hours, poor internal promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 19, 2017
A typical day lasted for 6-7 hours depends on the amount of work you are supposed to do.
The management is very friendly, supportive, and caring.
Work load was very high on the employees hence proper communication was difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment to work
Senior Corporate Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 1, 2017
i have worked at Al jazeera about one year work environment is good. they apply flexible work hours. but management is very bad as they are not appreciating the work we do.
Pros
benefits
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities, worst HR ever
Digital Producer (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 28, 2017
If you're lucky and aggressive, you can get a lot of great opportunities here. But it's far from a meritocracy. Accomplishments are not noted, experience matters not one bit, and the people making crucial decisions have no idea what you do, nor do they care to learn. They are not held accountable for their catastrophically bad decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great journalism and benefits, awful management
Editor (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 15, 2016
Super interesting news environment, fast pace, tight deadlines.
Global outreach, excellent staff in some areas
Terrible shifts and changes, and bad management.
Not very competent human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wandrful team .
Software Developer/Tester (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWJune 16, 2015
I'm working in technology service management department and it was Productive and fun to work with management and technical teams hand to hand to implant ITIL processes to best serve our business needs .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and having good time in the company
Driver / Messenger (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMarch 18, 2015
* Not much hard like others who working in admin but i love it.
* Always be kind,even if the person are not good to me.because one day it return what i have earned will come back to me.Good Or Bad.
* Management is,i can"t say that all the pupils are good i work and the same time i am not blaming whole management is not good.There are good and bad both are there.But the majority is goes for the unresponsive pupil"s.
* Just in a word Awesome.its a pleasured thing for me to be worked with them.
* When i go to a big company to collect checks or waiting for a the representative for hours and hours.
* Driving,the most enjoyable moment will happen in life when i drive through.its not only my passion its almighty.
Pros
Free accommodation
Cons
limited hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging frontline job in a mainstream, multi-platform international news organisation.
News Editor Online (Former Employee) –  Doha, DAWOctober 24, 2012
Reporting to the Head of Online, have day-to-day oversight of the website. Responsible for maintaining consistent and high standards of writing and production on all sections, taking the editorial lead regarding tone, quality and direction of the output while ensuring a converged editorial agenda. Also oversee and initiate editorial projects in line with other AJE output, as well as liaising with senior TV editorial staff on output and planning.

Responsibilities also include the development of new services and systems, administrative functions, staff training and development and other projects as required by AJE senior management, as well as deputising for the head in his absence.

Duties included taking responsibility for the site output while on shift; managing content and site indexes including the main home page, subbing, commissioning and producing content.

Was also responsible for allocating staff and resources to ensure effective coverage of all stories. As news editors form part of the website's management team, was involved in team building and liaison with the Arabic channel and website right from the beginning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Al Jazeera Media Network reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al Jazeera Media Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 92 reviews
532
437
319
24
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Al Jazeera Media Network Reviews by Location