Al Jazeera Media Network Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no activity during working hours rather than work
Assistant Buyer (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 1, 2019
Due to high level of job uncertainty in the region, would prefer to relocate to peaceful environment to facilitate my kids to study and grow in a healthy environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work.
QA Analyst, Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 14, 2019
Consumer Focused organisation which helps us to learn the user behaviour and consumption of the news. The products are built and deliver based on these needs. So the work environment had challenging tasks and more innovative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Doha, QatarMarch 14, 2019
A fantastic place to work at with great colleagues across the organisation as a whole. However I would say that productivity does take a hit based on office politics.
Pros
Brand name, Fantastic Colleagues
Cons
Office Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Most Enjoyable Part of the Job
Line Producer / Senior Creative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 24, 2019
I enjoy planning out of the office shoots.
Location managing and do stuff that gets you out of the office sometimes.
I love script writing and editing as well.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Doha heat in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive environment
Content writer (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 10, 2019
A supportive management team who will give you the latitude to develop a project and deliver it in the way best suited to your personality and skills. I would highly recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 22, 2018
Small company with few man-power which was multi culture environment. owning salaries of employees and does not pay on time. A lot of company mis-management was observed during my time there.
Pros
Nil
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
VIDEO PRODUCER INTERN (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 7, 2018
A great place to get some work experience, the only downfall is not getting paid for a three month internship. They're extremely flexible in allowing you to pitch ideas as if you were part of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to implement & apply new & latest technologies
Head of ERP (Current Employee) –  QatarSeptember 25, 2018
Following and adopting latest technologies, opportunity for international exposure, learning about Media Industry in terms of Digital Media or TV Media.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a very good organizations
Free Lance Social Media Editor (Current Employee) –  QatarAugust 28, 2018
it's a very good organizations, i learned a lot, good management, different cultures, the hardest part is the accuracy,
is to work with different cultures in a huge organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  DohaAugust 12, 2018
A great place to work.Yet like any other big organization, internal politics is a bit hectic. The closer you are to the Core business, the more job security you will have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and a class company
Senior maintenance teachnicion (Current Employee) –  QatarJuly 20, 2018
It’s valube to understand the new era of technology and in the global broadcast environment you can view in high class standard which is always boost your social network
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a great planning
ITSM ADMINISTRATOR - SERVICENOW (Former Employee) –  qatarJune 12, 2018
Productive and fun workplace with a great future planning. I was lucky to be part of a team that made the vision of the Service Management project came true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to learn a lot, it was a great pleasure working with managers.
Systems Support and Maintenance Incharge (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 16, 2018
I have worked at AL JAZEERA NET (More than 7 years)

Advice to Management

Top level managers should listen to individuals once in a while, do not depend on mediators like supervisors and leads, for their servival they can pass only their favourable information to the top level management,

Thank you.
Pros
It is very good company to work, Top level management also closely work with each individual, team work builds up here.
Cons
Unless urgent scenarios, middle layer personnel is very poor skilled except few, non technical people rule technical people because of their outside connections to the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
Senior PA (Current Employee) –  DohaApril 30, 2018
Working on shift can be tough but still get a decent amount of time off. The people who work there are great. Management is stifled by HR so internal promotion has suffered.
Cons
Long hours, poor internal promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environmet
Network & Security Eng (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 29, 2018
Big environmet
Global branches
friendly people
nice daily work time
good salaries
good allowences
..............................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have drive you will go places
News Producer (Current Employee) –  DohaFebruary 26, 2018
I really like the open door policy AlJazeera has. If you have ideas it is easy to pitch them in the weekly meetings. They won't always be accepted but good ones usually do.
Pros
work environment, vacation time, pay
Cons
living away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Intern (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 14, 2017
It was an eventful one month unpaid training program
I was placed in various sectors including: the broadcast news stage area (behind the scenes), the online webpage team, among others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 1, 2017
Al Jazeera channel is widely recognized all over the world.
• Verifying/approving IPO transactions’ execution in the system.
• Being responsible for IPO documents verification.
• Prepare MIS & other reconciliation’s reports required.
• Being responsible for IPO trouble shooting & client support
handling clients’ inquiries.
• Handle all clients’ complaints in a good manner & log it to the
complaint tracker system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work environment EVER
Senior system & data analyst (Current Employee) –  DohaOctober 26, 2017
Aljazeera Media Network, is one of the best world class companies an employee can work for.
Highly qualified and real professional teams are working 24/7 to provide a very advance first class media services.

Too bad I am only a freelancer, and not easy to get the permanent job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ad Sales & Sponsorship Head (Former Employee) –  DohaOctober 21, 2017
I gave a lot to this company and had the chance to implement what I've been learning all throughout my career. They taught me lots of theories but never implemented them. I was limited within the market I was operating although my team wanted expansion for bigger success and better exposure.
Pros
Furniture allowance, schooling, and a privelage card for discount deal across the city
Cons
insecurity and slow career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Al Jazeera Media Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 90 reviews
531
436
319
24
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Al Jazeera Media Network Reviews by Location