Marriott International, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Footprint
Director of Purchasing (Current Employee) –  bahrainDecember 17, 2017
i enjoyed being part of the community footprint team, where i got the oppertunity to do something for community, specially for special kids, planting tree at public places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful holet and exelent food
Waiter at MARKET BY JEAN GEORGE restaurant (Former Employee) –  DohaNovember 27, 2017
starts with allocation,taking and maintaining section until the last guest leave.after we start with the closing duties and preparing the restaurant for the morning breakfast .
Pros
many competitions
Cons
when guest will complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hotel as a whole.Good environment to work in
Airport Representative (Former Employee) –  Doha,QatarNovember 20, 2017
Good group to work for, but the hotel management could to a better job in recruiting people with more experience and give staff a chance to move within the hotel.
Pros
free accommodation and food
Cons
no recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work area
Shift Incharge (Current Employee) –  QANovember 6, 2017
If you want to experience world class service and staff that are truly concerned with your needs you must stay at this Ritz.
great place to work where i learned a lot and am still learning and growing...learned more about customer service and guest satisfaction..also to treat each other as if we were guests
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workmates and Workplace
Hostess (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 28, 2017
Team is a blast to work with, and the management is great. Free catered lunches. Great company, I would recommend for anyone who's interested in hospitality industry and loves a company who cares about its employees. Great benefits and company culture is top notch
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unforgettable experience
Event Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  DohaSeptember 13, 2017
My typical day was my first day in joining event department
I have learned event planning
Professional management
Diversity was valued, we learned each other culture
Hardest part of the job when you don't have enough staff
Most enjoyable part of the job when you receive thank you letter or appreciation letter from the guest
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and culture
Office (Current Employee) –  DohaSeptember 4, 2017
Multicultural diversity, fun in the workplace, work hard and play hard, very generous in benefits although long working hours that may affect work and life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful life , feel satisfied , Decide to be the best
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Qatar, doha, parisa resturantSeptember 2, 2017
I was decide to:
Getting the best in my place'
Uniting with the set I was work on'
I was working in parisa resturant in soq vaqef,
Because My father was dying, I had to leave there
Pros
Free breakfast, free lunch, free dineer, transfer
Cons
Short breaks, cheep salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active on the dancefloor
Band Leader (Former Employee) –  DohaAugust 19, 2017
Worked as band leader in a band...Sheraton Doha was the best hotel to work with. I learned cultural acceptance and respect. Management looks after us the employees. There was no discrimination in the workplace. It is just difficult to lift the equipments whenever there are functions in the different places in the hotel.
I enjoyed performing before "big" people like dignitaries, rulers and leaders of countries as well as sports champions.
Pros
good pay and luxurious living
Cons
contractual / temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crikcet
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  doha-qatarJuly 9, 2017
i am a good room attendant, and i m honast and good person , and my hobby is crikcet play. i willing to apply in austrailia house keeping job. thank u
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment.
Safety and Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaJuly 4, 2017
Every workday is a potential of growth. I learned to be always in top of every situation. I also learned how to give the guests a bespoke service that guests love.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Hotel Standard
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Doha - QatarJuly 3, 2017
Working with St. Regis Hotel feel proud for me. Big Brand.
Maintained their standard. their butler service in very good.
Product and equipment is also branded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bellman (Current Employee) –  QatarJune 15, 2017
One of the very nice hotel in Doha
Friendly stuff good services Indeed the hotel is with a capital letter. Everything is done for a person, for His rest and with excellent staff. Located in the heart of the city The rooms themselves are more like apartments and all with the latest technology and remarkable design
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a company concerned with the growth and well being of the individual
Housekeeping Attendant (Current Employee) –  DohaJune 8, 2017
-on a typical day at work your leaders are always involving you in whats going on.
-I learnt empowerment and that I can be part of shaping a guests stay.
-management embodies The Ritz-Carlton culture and core beliefs
-in the workplace we all treat each other with respect and high regard we are family and we are Ladies and Gentlemen.
-The hardest part of job would be the extremely busy periods, but even then we al work as a team to ensure the job gets done.
- The enjoyable part of the job is working as part of a team that values you and being able to build relationships with everyone from the GM to the Landscaper
Pros
Medical Care, Housing, Transport, Open Door Policy, Empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company to work
RECREATION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAJune 1, 2017
The best Company to work. Always applying the principles of trust, honesty, integrity and commitment. Nurture and maximize talent of their employees. The Ritz-Carlton fosters a work environment where diversity is valued,quality of life is enhanced and individual aspirations are fulfilled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and also serious place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 30, 2017
Nice culture in HR.
I just left there because of a personal reason, otherwise I wanted be there for a life ☺. cultural a respectable.
You can save whole the salaries because you have food and a good place to live from company.
Pros
Free lunch, free accommodation and endurance.
Cons
Late promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive work place,a place to learn and grow with incentives
Waiter/Barman (Former Employee) –  doha qatarMay 24, 2017
it was fun and easy due good team work also learnt how to be a team player and to hundle the customer at my best had a vybrant management and a good and a vibrant work place culture involving almost all cultures in the world
Pros
free lunches free workers trip
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ritz Carlton is one of the best Company.
Procurement & Storekeeper (Current Employee) –  Doha, QAMay 10, 2017
Ritz Carlton give all the employee requirements to obtain all necessary excellence service to the guest and employee. It has all the ability to improve employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is always Home
IT Supervisor (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 8, 2017
I have success my career with below most important element.

Time Management
Technical
Helpful
Friendly
Does not take hard way
Support others always
Fast Learner
Pros
Not specified yet
Cons
Does not take work Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have nothing to write here.
AC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  DohaMay 4, 2017
I worked in Sheraton Doha as an Ac Mechanic for 5 years. I gained lots of experience there in my profession as well as to work out of my country.Working in sheraton hotel made me a confident technician in my field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott International, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14,802 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Marriott International, Inc. Reviews by Location